Sign inGet alerts

Closed Wed, Oct 7. Responses were due Wed, Oct 7 · 4:00 PM PT. This notice is kept for reference and no longer takes responses.

Special noticeFederal buyer

Notice of Intent to Sole Source - Lumenis Naval Hospital Camp Pendleton

DEPT OF DEFENSE, California · DEFENSE HEALTH AGENCY (DHA) · DEFENSE HEALTH AGENCY HCD WEST
Verified 41 h agoUpdated Oct 6 · Amendment
Responses dueWed, Oct 74:00 PM PT · California timeClosed
PostedMon, Oct 51 amendment, last Oct 6
Solicitation no.HT9410-27-N-0003SAM.gov
Set-asideNoneOpen to all firms

What the agency is buying

from the notice as published

Notice of Intent to Sole Source HT941027N0003 THIS IS A NOTICE OF INTENT TO AWARD A SOLE SOURCE PURCHASE ORDER CONTRACT AND IS NOT A REQUEST FOR COMPETITIVE QUOTES. The Defense Health Agency Contracting Activity (DHACA), Healthcare Contracting Division - West (HCD-W), Alpha Branch intends to negotiate and award a firm fixed price purchase order (PO) contract for service maintenance for Lumenis…

How to get the bid documents

Documents · 2 items, 2 filesDownload all (zip) · Pro
  • DOCX
    PWS LUMENIS.docx53 KB
  • DOCX
    Notice of Intent to Sole Source.docx79 KB
Open the original listing on SAM.gov

Details

Place of performance
Camp Pendleton, California
Buyer type
Federal
Notice type
Special Notice
Solicitation no.
HT9410-27-N-0003
NAICS
NAICS 811210 (Electronic and Precision Equipment Repair and Maintenance): 30 open RFPs
Size standard
$34M revenue SBA table, NAICS 811210
PSC
PSC J065 (MAINT/REPAIR/REBUILD OF EQUIPMENT- MEDICAL, DENTAL, AND VETERINARY EQUIPMENT AND SUPPLIES): 13 open RFPs
Amendments
1, last Oct 6
Contact
Ronald Silver
Office
DEFENSE HEALTH AGENCY (DHA) · DEFENSE HEALTH AGENCY HCD WEST
Email
ronald.c.silver3.civ@health.mil

Not stated in the notice: estimated value, contract type, period of performance, evaluation criteria, local-presence rule. Check the bid documents.

Contact details from the source notice. Contact the buyer only about this solicitation.

Key dates

Mon, Oct 5Posted
Not statedQuestions due
Wed, Oct 7 · 4:00 PM PTResponses due · closed
Amendment 1
Tue, Oct 6 · The notice has been updated to include additional details about the proposed contractor, Lumenis BE, INC.
Closed
Wed, Oct 7

Change log

verified Wed, Oct 7 · 9:30 PM PT
  1. Posted · Special NoticeMon, Oct 5 · 10:35 AM PT
  2. Amendment · The notice has been updated to include additional details about the proposed contractor, Lumenis BE, INC.Tue, Oct 6 · 9:30 PM PT
  3. ClosedWed, Oct 7 · 9:30 PM PT
Report a problem

Notice as published

Notice of Intent to Sole Source - Lumenis Naval Hospital Camp Pendleton

Notice of Intent to Sole Source HT941027N0003 THIS IS A NOTICE OF INTENT TO AWARD A SOLE SOURCE PURCHASE ORDER CONTRACT AND IS NOT A REQUEST FOR COMPETITIVE QUOTES. The Defense Health Agency Contracting Activity (DHACA), Healthcare Contracting Division - West (HCD-W), Alpha Branch intends to negotiate and award a firm fixed price purchase order (PO) contract for service maintenance for Lumenis One-Time Preventive Maintenance Service for Dermatology UltraPulse CO? Laser at Naval Hospital Camp Pendleton in accordance with Federal Acquisition Regulation (FAR) 6.302-1 Sole Source acquisitions and FAR 12.102(a), only one source being available to meet the Government's needs to: Lumenis BE, INC.

1735 Technology DR STE 850 San Jose, California 95110-1351, United States UEI: EUH4N8Z1V4Y5 CAGE: 99XD9 The North American Industry Classification System (NAICS) code for this requirement is 811210 Educational Support Services, the business size standard is $34M (Dollar amount). The Product Service Code (PSC) is J065 Maintenance/Repair/Rebuild of Equipment - Medical. This requirement is a service and maintenance agreement for for Lumenis One-Time Preventive Maintenance Service for Dermatology UltraPulse CO?

Laser at Naval Hospital Camp Pendleton. The proposed contractor is Lumenis BE, INC.

Location: BLDG H200 200 Mercy Circle, Camp Pendleton, CA 92055 Period of Performance (PoP): BASE YR POP: 10/20/2026 to 10/19/2027 Based on market research, it has been determined that Lumenis BE, INC. is the sole provider of service for Maintenance Service for Dermatology UltraPulse CO? Laser. This notice of intent is not a request for competitive proposals, and no solicitation document exists for this requirement.

Sources interested in responding to this notice are required to submit a capability statement that includes management and technical data and cost information, in sufficient detail and with convincing evidence that clearly demonstrates the capability to provide the required Lumenis One-Time Preventive Maintenance Service for Dermatology UltraPulse CO?. Capability statements shall not exceed six (8.5 x 11 inch) pages using a font size no smaller than 10-point. All capability statements received by the due date of this notice will be considered by the Government.

A request for documentation or additional information or submissions that only ask questions will not be considered as an affirmative response. A determination by the Government not to compete based on responses to this notice is solely within the discretion of the Government. Information received will be considered solely for the purpose of determining whether to conduct a competitive procurement or to proceed with a sole source purchase order.

If a vendor challenges the basis of this requirement, please email capability statements as a Microsoft Word or Adobe PDF attachment to Ronald Silver at [email on the source notice]. The closing date for challenges is no later than 4:00 p.m. Pacific Time, 07 October 2026.

NO TELEPHONE REQUESTS/OFFERS WILL BE HONORED.

What this office paid before

USAspending.gov, last 36 months

25 awards matched · tier 1: this contracting office (HT9410) + PSC J065. Most recent:

  • Jun 30, 2026AGILITI HEALTH INCMEDICAL DEVICE EQUIPMENT/MEDICAL DEVICE EQUIPMENT SYSTEMS MAINTENANCE AND REPAIR SERVICES FOR BASSETT COMMUNITY HOSPITAL, FORT WAINWRIGHT, AHT941026FE099 · DELIVERY ORDER · Defense Health Agency · ends Jul 4, 2027$150K
Pro

Pro shows every award with the recipient, amount, period and a link to the award record, plus a CSV export. $39/mo.

Sign in or upgrade

Awards updated Fri, Oct 9, 2026 · 5:57 AM PT.

This contracting office

6 other open notices from this office · buys mostly Other, Equipment Maintenance & Repair, Consulting

Similar open RFPs

same PSC J065

Listing collected from SAM.gov. Always confirm requirements in the original solicitation before you bid.

Alert meView on SAM.gov