Sign inGet alerts

Closed Mon, Oct 5. Responses were due Thu, Sep 24 · 10:00 AM ET. This notice is kept for reference and no longer takes responses.

Request for proposalsFederal buyer

J065--NOTICE OF INTENT TO SOLE SOURCE - PREVENTATIVE MAINTENANCE AND SERVICE CONTRACT FOR A TECNIPLAST CAGE WASHER BALTIMORE VA MEDICAL CENTER

VETERANS AFFAIRS, DEPARTMENT OF, Maryland · VETERANS AFFAIRS, DEPARTMENT OF · 245-NETWORK CONTRACT OFFICE 5 (36C245)
Verified 8 h agoAmended Sep 16
Responses dueThu, Sep 2410:00 AM ET · Maryland timeClosed
PostedWed, Sep 161 amendment, last Sep 16
Solicitation no.36C245-26-Q-0841SAM.gov
Set-asideNoneOpen to all firms

What the agency is buying

from the notice as published

**NOTICE OF INTENT TO SOLE SOURCE** This is a Notice of Intent to Sole Source published in accordance with Federal Acquisition Regulation (FAR) RFO 5.101(a) Presolicitation notice requirements and (FAR) RFO 12.102 Restricting Competition. This Notice of Intent is for a proposed award of an open market sole source award to TECNIPLAST USA, INC. for a Service and Preventative Maintenance contract…

How to get the bid documents

Attachment list not pulled yet; check the source notice.

Open the original listing on SAM.gov

Details

Place of performance
Baltimore, Maryland
Buyer type
Federal
Notice type
Presolicitation
Solicitation no.
36C245-26-Q-0841
NAICS
NAICS 811210 (Electronic and Precision Equipment Repair and Maintenance)
Size standard
$34M revenue SBA table, NAICS 811210
PSC
PSC J065 (MAINT/REPAIR/REBUILD OF EQUIPMENT- MEDICAL, DENTAL, AND VETERINARY EQUIPMENT AND SUPPLIES): 15 open RFPs
Amendments
1, last Sep 16
Contact
Bill Pratt · Contracting Officer
Office
245-NETWORK CONTRACT OFFICE 5 (36C245)
Email
Billie.Pratt@va.gov
Phone
410-642-2411

Not stated in the notice: estimated value, contract type, period of performance, evaluation criteria, local-presence rule. Check the bid documents.

Contact details from the source notice. Contact the buyer only about this solicitation.

Key dates

Wed, Sep 16Posted
Not statedQuestions due
Thu, Sep 24 · 10:00 AM ETResponses due · closed
Amendment 1
Wed, Sep 16
Closed
Mon, Oct 5

Change log

verified Mon, Oct 12 · 12:30 AM ET
  1. Posted · PresolicitationWed, Sep 16 · 3:29 AM ET
  2. Amendment · New version of the notice posted at the sourceWed, Sep 16 · 3:29 AM ET
  3. ClosedMon, Oct 5 · 6:35 AM ET

Change log starts Oct 5, 2026 (tracking began); earlier amendments at SAM.gov are being pulled in.

Report a problem

Notice as published

J065--NOTICE OF INTENT TO SOLE SOURCE - PREVENTATIVE MAINTENANCE AND SERVICE CONTRACT FOR A TECNIPLAST CAGE WASHER BALTIMORE VA MEDICAL CENTER

**NOTICE OF INTENT TO SOLE SOURCE** This is a Notice of Intent to Sole Source published in accordance with Federal Acquisition Regulation (FAR) RFO 5.101(a) Presolicitation notice requirements and (FAR) RFO 12.102 Restricting Competition. This Notice of Intent is for a proposed award of an open market sole source award to TECNIPLAST USA, INC. for a Service and Preventative Maintenance contract for the Tecniplast WP Rack/Cage Washer

  1. Tecniplast Rack/Cage Washer, Model # 9LAVSC901WP, Serial# 90USA003. located in the Research Animal Facility, VA Maryland Health Care System (VAMHCS) Research & Development Service (R&D) 10 North Greene St, room BB-123, Baltimore, MD 21201.

The proposed award is to TECNIPLAST USA, INC. (SAM UEI: QHF3J4MS24H4) this vendor has factory trained and authorized technicians that can work on this equipment. The equipment to be serviced

  1. Tecniplast Rack/Cage Washer, Model # 9LAVSC901WP, Serial# 90USA003.

Tecniplast equipment requires specialized software diagnostic and calibration tools. Allowing non-authorized and non-qualified maintenance or repair activities can cause dangerous operating conditions resulting in equipment damage and compromising the overall health and safety of facility personnel. Customers are fully responsible for any issues that arise from the result of unauthorized maintenance or service activities.

Proprietary parts procurement; Tecniplast authorized Service Engineers have access to confidential documentation to properly identify and order OEM parts. Award will be made under the authority of (FAR) RFO 12.102(a) Restricting competition. The term of service shall (Base Year + 4 Option Years).

For the period of performance, the vendor will provide two

  1. inspections per year, all parts and labor included.

The primary task to be accomplished is to maintain the equipment to within normal operating parameters and safety standards. Upon receiving a call from VAMHCS R&D, a service representative will begin obtaining specifics of the malfunction, and a discussion will take place at this time. Every attempt will be made to resolve the issue over the phone through simple troubleshooting procedures.

This is the most efficient method of minimizing downtime. If the malfunction cannot be resolved over the phone, a service technician will respond in person. The North American Industry Classification System (NAICS) code for this service is 811210 (Electronic and Precision Equipment Repair and Maintenance).

Product Service Code (PSC) is J065 (Maintenance, Repair and Rebuilding of Equipment: Medical, Dental, and Veterinary Equipment and Supplies). Small business size standard is $34.0 million. While this synopsis does not constitute a solicitation, interested vendors may identify their interest and capability to satisfy the requirement.

All responsible sources may submit a capability statement, which shall be considered by the agency, by emailing such statement and supporting documentation by NLT 8:00 AM Eastern Time (ET), 09/24/2026 to William Pratt at [email on the source notice] . Please reference the announcement number (36C24526Q0841) in the subject line of the e-mail. Such documentation will be reviewed solely for the purpose of determining whether or not to conduct the procurement on a competitive basis.

A determination not to compete this requirement, based upon responses to this notice, is solely within the discretion of the Government under authorities cited above.

What this office paid before

USAspending.gov, last 36 months

25 awards matched · tier 1: this contracting office (36C245) + PSC J065. Most recent:

  • Oct 5, 2026L1 ENTERPRISES INCORPORATEDKARL STORZ ENDOSCOPY IDIQ36C24527N0099 · DELIVERY ORDER · Department of Veterans Affairs · ends Oct 13, 2027$661K
Pro

Pro shows every award with the recipient, amount, period and a link to the award record, plus a CSV export. $39/mo.

Sign in or upgrade

Awards updated Sun, Oct 11, 2026 · 11:35 PM ET.

This contracting office

17 other open notices from this office · buys mostly Equipment Maintenance & Repair, Construction, Supplies & Equipment

Similar open RFPs

same PSC J065

Listing collected from SAM.gov. Always confirm requirements in the original solicitation before you bid.

Alert meView on SAM.gov