Sign inGet alerts

This posting duplicates a newer notice from the same office. See Vane Segment, Compre..

Vane Segment, Compre.

DEPT OF DEFENSE, Oklahoma · DEFENSE LOGISTICS AGENCY · DLA AVIATION AT OKLAHOMA CITY, OK
Responses dueNot stated
PostedThu, Aug 27No amendments since
Solicitation no.SPRTA1-26-R-0406SAM.gov
Set-asideNoneOpen to all firms

What the agency is buying

by RFPFinder from the notice and attachments; the solicitation governs

The Department of Defense is presoliciting for vane segments. This will be a firm-fixed-price contract, but the evaluation method is unknown at this time.

Scope

  • Vane Segment, Compre.
  • NSN: 2840-01-619-7379NZ, P/N: 4089078-03

How to get the bid documents

  1. Download the 1 document below (no portal account needed)
  2. Check the submission requirements in the compliance checklist
  3. Submit as the notice directs before the deadline
Documents · 1 item, 1 file
  • PDF
    Synopsis.pdf49 KB · 2 pages
Open the original listing on SAM.gov

Details

Place of performance
TINKER AFB, Oklahoma
Buyer type
Federal
Notice type
Presolicitation
Solicitation no.
SPRTA1-26-R-0406
Category
Supplies & Equipment
NAICS
NAICS 336412 (Aircraft Engine and Engine Parts Manufacturing): 88 open RFPs
Size standard
1,500 employees SBA table, NAICS 336412
PSC
PSC 2840 (GAS TURBINES AND JET ENGINES, AIRCRAFT, PRIME MOVING; AND COMPONENTS): 43 open RFPs
Quantity
178 each from attachment p.2
Delivery location
SW3211 from attachment p.2
Contract type
Firm-fixed-price from notice
NSN
2840-01-619-7379 from attachment p.2
Part number
4089078-03 from attachment p.2
Approved sources
Raytheon Technologies Corp. from attachment p.2
Local presence
Not required
Amendments
None since Aug 27
Contact
David Todd Isaac
Office
DEFENSE LOGISTICS AGENCY · DLA AVIATION AT OKLAHOMA CITY, OK
Email
david.isaac.4@us.af.mil
Phone
4058553000

Not stated in the notice: estimated value, period of performance, FOB terms. Check the bid documents.

Contact details from the source notice. Contact the buyer only about this solicitation.

Key dates

Thu, Aug 27Posted
Not statedQuestions due
Not statedResponses due

Change log

verified Thu, Oct 8 · 11:30 PM CT

No amendments since posting on Thu, Aug 27; verified Thu, Oct 8 · 11:30 PM CT.

Change log starts Oct 5, 2026 (tracking began); earlier amendments at SAM.gov are being pulled in.

Report a problem

Notice as published

Vane Segment, Compre.

See attached synopsis for solictation for SPRTA126R0406.

What this office paid before

USAspending.gov, last 36 months

No USAspending award found for NSN 2840-01-619-7379 or part number 4089078-03 in 36 months.

25 awards matched · tier 1: this contracting office (SPRTA1) + PSC 2840. Most recent:

  • Jul 8ACMT, INC.LINER, AUGMENTOR FOR THE F100SPRTA126C0080 · DEFINITIVE CONTRACT · Defense Logistics Agency · ends Sep 29, 2028$7.6M
Pro

Pro shows every award with the recipient, amount, period and a link to the award record, plus a CSV export. $39/mo.

Sign in or upgrade

Awards updated Fri, Oct 9, 2026 · 7:57 AM CT.

This contracting office

197 other open notices from this office · buys mostly Supplies & Equipment, Other

Related notices

Similar open RFPs

same PSC 2840

Listing collected from SAM.gov. Always confirm requirements in the original solicitation before you bid.

Alert meView on SAM.gov