Get alerts

BLADE,COMPRESSOR,AI - NSN: 2840 011222398

DEPT OF DEFENSE, Ohio · DEFENSE LOGISTICS AGENCY · SPRMM1 DLA MECHANICSBURG
Responses dueSat, Oct 104:30 PM ET · Ohio time2 days left
PostedWed, Sep 30No amendments since
Solicitation no.SPRMM1-27-Q-HA01SAM.gov
Set-asideNoneOpen to all firms

What the agency is buying

by RFPFinder from the notice and attachments; the solicitation governs

DLA Weapons Support Mechanicsburg seeks sources for NSN 2840 011222398, BLADE,COMPRESSOR,AI. Responses are voluntary and not offers.

Scope

  • NSN: 2840 011222398 NOM: BLADE,COMPRESSOR,AI P/N: K157G02
  • Approved Design Cage Code: 07482 - GENERAL ELECTRIC COMPANY
Not a solicitation — no awardSubmission: emailDays to respond: 2

How to get the bid documents

  1. Download the 1 document below (no portal account needed)
  2. Check the submission requirements in the compliance checklist
  3. Submit by email before 4:30 PM ET on Oct 10
Documents · 1 item, 1 file
  • PDF
    1.08 Sources Sought - 26149-0627.pdf221 KB · 3 pages
Open the original listing on SAM.gov

Details

Place of performance
Cincinnati, Ohio
Buyer type
Federal
Notice type
Sources Sought
Solicitation no.
SPRMM1-27-Q-HA01
Category
Supplies & Equipment
NAICS
NAICS 336412 (Aircraft Engine and Engine Parts Manufacturing)
Size standard
1,500 employees SBA table, NAICS 336412
PSC
PSC 2840 (GAS TURBINES AND JET ENGINES, AIRCRAFT, PRIME MOVING; AND COMPONENTS): 45 open RFPs
Evaluation
n/a, market research from notice
NSN
2840-01-122-2398 from notice
Part number
K157G02 from notice
Approved sources
GENERAL ELECTRIC COMPANY from notice
Local presence
Not required
Amendments
None since Sep 30
Contact
Telephone: 6146930591
Office
DEFENSE LOGISTICS AGENCY · SPRMM1 DLA MECHANICSBURG
Email
ANDREW.ETHEREDGE@DLA.MIL

Not stated in the notice: estimated value, contract type, period of performance, quantity, FOB terms. Check the bid documents.

Contact details from the source notice. Contact the buyer only about this solicitation.

Key dates

Wed, Sep 30Posted
Not statedQuestions due
Sat, Oct 10 · 4:30 PM ETResponses due · 2 days left Under 14 days

Change log

verified Wed, Oct 7 · 12:30 AM ET

No amendments since posting on Wed, Sep 30; verified Wed, Oct 7 · 12:30 AM ET.

Report a problem

Notice as published

BLADE,COMPRESSOR,AI - NSN: 2840 011222398

DLA Weapons Support Mechanicsburg is seeking sources capable of supplying the following items: NSN: 2840 011222398 NOM: BLADE,COMPRESSOR,AI P/N: K157G02 Approved Design Cage Code: 07482 - GENERAL ELECTRIC COMPANY Any source interested in supplying this item who is not the Original Equipment Manufacturer (OEM) must provide complete traceability information tracing material back to the OEM when offer is submitted. Failure to provide this information may render your offer as non-responsive. Sources capable of and interested in supplying this item should complete the attached market survey and return the completed copy via email to [email on the source notice] by 4:40 PM EST on 10 OCT 2026.

DISCLAIMER: THIS SOURCES SOUGHT NOTICE IS FOR INFORMATIONAL PURPOSES ONLY. THIS IS NOT A REQUEST FOR PROPOSAL. IT DOES NOT CONSTITUTE A SOLICITATION AND SHALL NOT BE CONSTRUED AS A COMMITMENT BY THE GOVERNMENT.

RESPONSES IN ANY FORM ARE NOT OFFERS AND THE GOVERNMENT IS UNDER NO OBLIGATION TO AWARD A CONTRACT AS A RESULT OF THIS ANNOUNCEMENT. NO FUNDS ARE AVAILABLE TO PAY FOR PREPARATION OF RESPONSES TO THIS ANNOUNCEMENT. ANY INFORMATION SUBMITTED BY RESPONDENTS TO THIS TECHNICAL DESCRIPTION IS STRICTLY VOLUNTARY.

Similar Defense Logistics Agency awards · PSC 2840

USAspending.gov, last 36 months

Previous award for this NSN: the incumbent signal

  • May 5CHROMALLOY SAN DIEGO CORPREPAIR OF BLADES, NSN: 2840-01-122-2398, PART NR: K157G01, QTY: 324 EACH.N0010426PX061 · PURCHASE ORDER · Department of the Navy · ends Apr 5, 2027$210K

25 awards matched · tier 2: Defense Logistics Agency + PSC 2840; nothing from this office. Most recent:

  • Jul 5GENERAL ELECTRIC COMPANYPLATE,REAR COOLINGSPE4A526F7580 · DELIVERY ORDER · Defense Logistics Agency · ends Oct 9, 2028$122K
Pro

Pro shows every award with the recipient, amount, period and a link to the award record, plus a CSV export. $39/mo.

Sign in or upgrade

Awards updated Thu, Oct 8, 2026 · 4:23 PM ET.

This contracting office

120 other open notices from this office · buys mostly Supplies & Equipment

Similar open RFPs

same PSC 2840

Listing collected from SAM.gov. Always confirm requirements in the original solicitation before you bid.

Alert meView on SAM.gov