What the agency is buying
by RFPFinder from the notice and attachments; the solicitation governsThe Government Publishing Office is seeking a NETA certified vendor to inspect, test, and repair electrical equipment across its 1.5 million square foot campus. This is a firm-fixed-price contract, but the evaluation method is not stated.
Scope
- Inspection, testing, and repair of electrical equipment.
- Medium and low voltage breakers and relays.
From USAspending awards and the notice text, recomputed nightly (Oct 7). A signal, not a verdict.
How to get the bid documents
- Download the 2 documents below (no portal account needed)
- Check the submission requirements in the compliance checklist
- Submit as the notice directs before 5:00 PM ET on Dec 15
Details
- Place of performance
- Washington, District of Columbia
- Buyer type
- Federal
- Notice type
- Solicitation
- Solicitation no.
- 040ADV-26-Q-0002
- Size standard
- $11.5M revenue SBA table, NAICS 541350
- Quantity
- 1 LOT from attachment p.4
- Delivery location
- 732 North Capitol St NW, Washington, DC, 20401, US from attachment p.1
- FOB
- Destination from attachment p.1
- Contract type
- Firm-fixed-price from attachment p.4
- Evaluation
- Sealed bid, price only (FAR 14) from attachment
- Local presence
- Required
- Amendments
- None since Nov 20, 2025
- Contact
- Michael McKenzie
- Office
- Acquisition Services
- mrmckenzie@gpo.gov
Not stated in the notice: estimated value, period of performance. Check the bid documents.
Contact details from the source notice. Contact the buyer only about this solicitation.
Key dates
Change log
verified Fri, Oct 9 · 12:30 AM ETNo amendments since posting on Thu, Nov 20, 2025; verified Fri, Oct 9 · 12:30 AM ET.
Change log starts Oct 5, 2026 (tracking began); earlier amendments at SAM.gov are being pulled in.
Report a problem
Notice as published
Government Publishing Office FY26 Equipment Inspection
The Government Publishing Office (GPO) Power Branch of the Facilities Management Division is seeking a NETA certified vendor to provide the inspection and testing, and repair of electrical equipment to control power fed throughout GPO's 1.5 million square foot campus. See attached for more details. Note, any amendments will be posted under a separate notice.
Similar federal awards · PSC H361
USAspending.gov, last 36 months6 awards matched · tier 3: PSC H361 at any agency; nothing from this office or agency. Most recent:
Pro shows every award with the recipient, amount, period and a link to the award record, plus a CSV export. $39/mo.
Sign in or upgradeAwards updated Tue, Oct 6, 2026 · 7:16 AM ET.
This contracting office
2 other open notices from this office · buys mostly IT & Software, Equipment Maintenance & Repair, Construction
Similar open RFPs
same PSC H361Listing collected from SAM.gov. Always confirm requirements in the original solicitation before you bid.