Sign inGet alerts
Special noticeFederal buyer

American Academy of Orthopedic Surgeons EMS and EMT Training Curriculum Sole Source Notice

DEPT OF DEFENSE, Massachusetts · DEPT OF THE AIR FORCE · FA8051 772 ESS PKD
Responses dueNot stated
PostedThu, Sep 17No amendments since
Solicitation no.FA805126QEMSTRNSAM.gov
Set-asideNoneOpen to all firms

What the agency is buying

by RFPFinder from the notice; the solicitation governs

The 772nd Contracting Squadron will award a sole source contract for AAOS authored EMS and EMT training curriculum to Jones & Bartlett Learning LLC. The contract will be awarded as a commercial service under FAR part 12.

Scope

  • AAOS authored Emergency Medical Responder, 8th Edition Premier Package
  • Emergency Care and Transportation for the Sick & Injured, 13th Edition Premier Package, and Advanced Emergency Care and Transportation for the Sick & Injured, 4
Submission: email

How to get the bid documents

  1. Open the notice on SAM.gov
  2. Read the notice; the source lists no attachments
  3. Submit by email before the deadline

The source notice lists no attachments.

Open the original listing on SAM.gov

Details

Place of performance
Burlington, Massachusetts
Buyer type
Federal
Notice type
Special Notice
Solicitation no.
FA805126QEMSTRN
NAICS
NAICS 513130 (Book Publishers)
Size standard
1,000 employees SBA table, NAICS 513130
Contract type
sole source from notice
Approved sources
Jones & Bartlett Learning LLC from notice
Local presence
Not required
Amendments
None since Sep 17
Contact
Nathan Pennington
Office
DEPT OF THE AIR FORCE · FA8051 772 ESS PKD
Email
nathan.pennington.3@us.af.mil

Not stated in the notice: estimated value, period of performance. Check the bid documents.

Contact details from the source notice. Contact the buyer only about this solicitation.

Key dates

Thu, Sep 17Posted
Not statedQuestions due
Not statedResponses due

Change log

verified Sat, Oct 10 · 12:30 AM ET

No amendments since posting on Thu, Sep 17; verified Sat, Oct 10 · 12:30 AM ET.

Report a problem

Notice as published

American Academy of Orthopedic Surgeons EMS and EMT Training Curriculum Sole Source Notice

This notice serves to announce per FAR 5.1 and 5.2 that 772nd Contracting Squadron will award a sole source contract for AAOS authored Emergency Medical Responder, 8th Edition Premier Package, Emergency Care and Transportation for the Sick & Injured, 13th Edition Premier Package, and Advanced Emergency Care and Transportation for the Sick & Injured, 4th Edition Premier Package including online tools access including Navigate Premier Access, FISDAP Assessment EMT, and FISDAP Skills Tracker. These specific materials are required per Air Force policy to be used for all education and training certification courses for all Air Force Fire and EMS personnel. The sole source award is being done under the authority of FAR 12.102(a), as it has been deemed that only one source is available to meet this specific requirement due to copyright restrictions of the materials and ownership and control of the online tools.

The Government will award a sole source contract to Jones & Bartlett Learning LLC 25 Mall Rd, Burlington, Massachusetts, 01803. The applicable NAICS code for this acquisition is 513130 and the size standard is 1,000 employees. The acquisition will be awarded as a commercial service using Acquisition of Commercial Products and Commercial Services under the authority of FAR part

  1. This notice is not a request for competitive quotes. Questions concerning this notice can be addressed to the attention of Nathan Pennington by email at [email on the source notice].

Similar Dept of the Air Force awards · NAICS 513130

USAspending.gov, last 36 months

25 awards matched · tier 2: Dept of the Air Force + NAICS 513130; nothing from this office. Most recent:

  • Apr 30, 2026JOHN D PREUER & ASSOCIATES, INC.EMERGENCY CARE TECHNICIAN TEXTBOOK PACKAGES FOR THE ARMY AND AIR FORCE IN SUPPORT OF MEDICAL EDUCATION TRAINING CAMPUS (METC)FA301626P0082 · PURCHASE ORDER · SMALL BUSINESS SET ASIDE - TOTAL · Department of the Air Force · ends May 14, 2026$311K
Pro

Pro shows every award with the recipient, amount, period and a link to the award record, plus a CSV export. $39/mo.

Sign in or upgrade

Awards updated Fri, Oct 9, 2026 · 8:53 AM ET.

This contracting office

4 other open notices from this office · buys mostly Supplies & Equipment, Real Estate & Facilities, Other

Similar open RFPs

same NAICS 513130

Listing collected from SAM.gov. Always confirm requirements in the original solicitation before you bid.

Alert meView on SAM.gov