Sign inGet alerts
Special noticeFederal buyer

American Academy of Orthopedic Surgeons EMS and EMT Training Curriculum Sole Source Notice

DEPT OF DEFENSE, Florida · DEPT OF THE AIR FORCE · FA8051 772 ESS PKD
Responses dueNot stated
PostedFri, Sep 18No amendments since
Solicitation no.FA805126QEMSTRAINING2SAM.gov
Set-asideNoneOpen to all firms

What the agency is buying

by RFPFinder from the notice; the solicitation governs

The Air Force will award a sole source contract to Jones and Bartlett Learning LLC for EMS and EMT training curriculum. The contract will be awarded under FAR 12.102(a) due to copyright restrictions.

Scope

  • AAOS authored Emergency Medical Responder, 8th Edition Premier Package
  • Emergency Care and Transportation for the Sick and Injured, 13th Edition Premier Package, and Advanced Emergency Care and Transportation for the Sick and Injuri
Submission: email

How to get the bid documents

  1. Open the notice on SAM.gov
  2. Download the 1 attachment listed below from the source
  3. Submit by email before the deadline
Documents · 1 item, 1 file
  • PDF
    https://www.acq.osd.mil/asda/dpc/ce/cap/docs/piee/PIEE_Solicitation_Module_Vendor_Access_Instructions.pdfexternal link
Open the original listing on SAM.gov

Details

Place of performance
TYNDALL AFB, Florida
Buyer type
Federal
Notice type
Special Notice
Solicitation no.
FA805126QEMSTRAINING2
NAICS
NAICS 513130 (Book Publishers)
Size standard
1,000 employees SBA table, NAICS 513130
PSC
PSC 7610 (BOOKS AND PAMPHLETS)
Contract type
sole source from notice
Approved sources
Jones and Bartlett Learning LLC from notice
Local presence
Not required
Amendments
None since Sep 18
Contact
DAVID KOENIG
Office
DEPT OF THE AIR FORCE · FA8051 772 ESS PKD
Email
david.koenig.2@us.af.mil
Phone
8502836570

Not stated in the notice: estimated value, period of performance, quantity, FOB terms. Check the bid documents.

Contact details from the source notice. Contact the buyer only about this solicitation.

Key dates

Fri, Sep 18Posted
Not statedQuestions due
Not statedResponses due

Change log

verified Fri, Oct 9 · 12:30 AM ET

No amendments since posting on Fri, Sep 18; verified Fri, Oct 9 · 12:30 AM ET.

Report a problem

Notice as published

American Academy of Orthopedic Surgeons EMS and EMT Training Curriculum Sole Source Notice

This notice serves to announce per FAR 5.1 and 5.2 that 772nd Contracting Squadron will award a sole source contract for AAOS authored Emergency Medical Responder, 8th Edition Premier Package, Emergency Care and Transportation for the Sick and Injured, 13th Edition Premier Package, and Advanced Emergency Care and Transportation for the Sick and Injured, 4th Edition Premier Package including online tools access including Navigate Premier Access, FISDAP Assessment EMT, and FISDAP Skills Tracker. These specific materials are required per Air Force policy to be used for all education and training certification courses for all Air Force Fire and EMS personnel. The sole source award is being done under the authority of FAR 12.102(a), as it has been deemed that only one source is available to meet this specific requirement due to copyright restrictions of the materials and ownership and control of the online tools.

The Government will award a sole source contract to Jones and Bartlett Learning LLC 25 Mall Rd, Burlington, Massachusetts, 01803.The applicable NAICS code for this acquisition is 513130 and the size standard is 1,000 employees. The acquisition will be awarded as a commercial service using Acquisition of Commercial Products and Commercial Services under the authority of FAR part 12.This notice is not a request for competitive quotes. Questions concerning this notice can be addressed to the attention of Nathan Pennington or David Koenig by email at [email on the source notice] [email on the source notice]

Similar Dept of the Air Force awards · PSC 7610

USAspending.gov, last 36 months

25 awards matched · tier 2: Dept of the Air Force + PSC 7610; nothing from this office. Most recent:

  • Jul 8, 2026COPYRIGHT CLEARANCE CENTER, INC.FY26 F64AU AU FM9 COPYRIGHT CLEARANCE CENTER CONTRACT OPTION YEAR 2FA330026F0073 · DELIVERY ORDER · Department of the Air Force · ends Jun 29, 2027$29K
Pro

Pro shows every award with the recipient, amount, period and a link to the award record, plus a CSV export. $39/mo.

Sign in or upgrade

Awards updated Fri, Oct 9, 2026 · 8:53 AM ET.

This contracting office

4 other open notices from this office · buys mostly Supplies & Equipment, Real Estate & Facilities, Other

Similar open RFPs

same PSC 7610

Listing collected from SAM.gov. Always confirm requirements in the original solicitation before you bid.

Alert meView on SAM.gov