Sign inGet alerts

This posting duplicates a newer notice from the same office. See U--Machinery and Machine Guarding Safety Courses.

U--Machinery and Machine Guarding Safety Courses

DEPT OF DEFENSE, Virginia · DEPT OF THE NAVY · NAVSUP FLT LOG CTR NORFOLK
Verified 4 h agoAmended Mar 16, 2016
Responses dueNot stated
PostedWed, Mar 16, 20169 amendments, last Oct 10
Solicitation no.N00189-16-T-0054SAM.gov
Set-asideNoneOpen to all firms

What the agency is buying

by RFPFinder from the notice and attachments; the solicitation governs

The NAVSUP Fleet Logistics Center, Norfolk Contracting Department intends to procure curriculum development and instructor services for Machinery and Machine Guarding Safety courses. This will be a Firm Fixed-Price (FFP) Indefinite Delivery/Indefinite Quantity (IDIQ) contract, with evaluation details to be provided in the upcoming Request for Quotation.

Scope

  • Curriculum development and instructor services for Machinery and Machine Guarding Safety courses.
  • Services to be provided in various locations, including overseas.
Option years: 4

How to get the bid documents

  1. Download the 5 stored documents below; 1 more open at the source
  2. Check the submission requirements in the compliance checklist
  3. Submit as the notice directs before the deadline
Documents · 6 items, 6 filesDownload all (zip) · Pro
  • DOC
    https://www.neco.navy.mil/biz_ops/840-v5soln.aspx?soln=N0018916T0054external link
  • DOCX
    N0018916T0054Att_IV_-_CDR.docx17 KB
  • DOCX
    N0018916T0054Att_VII_-_SCA_Wage_Determination.docx28 KB
  • DOCX
    N0018916T0054Att_VI_-_Past_Performance_Report_Form.docx22 KB
  • DOCX
    N0018916T0054Att_V_-_Past_Performance_Information_Form.docx14 KB
  • PDF
    N0018916T0054N0018916T0054.pdf481 KB · 67 pages
Open the original listing on SAM.gov

Details

Place of performance
NORFOLK, Virginia
Buyer type
Federal
Notice type
Presolicitation
Solicitation no.
N00189-16-T-0054
Category
Training · beta
NAICS
NAICS 611519 (Other Technical and Trade Schools): 2 open RFPs
Size standard
$21M revenue SBA table, NAICS 611519
Period of performance
12-month base period and 4 twelve-month option periods from notice
Contract type
Firm Fixed-Price IDIQ from notice
Local presence
Not required
Amendments
9, last Oct 10
Contact
David Biggs 757-443-1410
Office
DEPT OF THE NAVY · NAVSUP FLT LOG CTR NORFOLK

Not stated in the notice: estimated value. Check the bid documents.

Contact details from the source notice. Contact the buyer only about this solicitation.

Key dates

Wed, Mar 16, 2016Posted
Not statedQuestions due
Not statedResponses due
Amendment 1
Mon, Mar 28, 2016
Amendment 2
Mon, Mar 28, 2016
Amendment 3
Mon, Mar 28, 2016
Amendment 4
Wed, Oct 7, 2026 · The notice provides additional details about the procurement process, including the availability of the RFQ package, the evaluation of options, and the requirements for vendor registration.
Amendment 5
Thu, Oct 8, 2026 · description text changed
Amendment 6
Thu, Oct 8, 2026 · description text changed
Amendment 7
Thu, Oct 8, 2026 · description text changed
Amendment 8
Fri, Oct 9, 2026 · description text changed
Amendment 9
Sat, Oct 10, 2026 · description text changed

Change log

verified Sat, Oct 10 · 12:30 AM ET
  1. Posted · PresolicitationWed, Mar 16, 2016 · 2:04 PM ET
  2. Amendment · New version of the notice posted at the sourceMon, Mar 28, 2016 · 11:20 AM ET
  3. Amendment · New version of the notice posted at the sourceMon, Mar 28, 2016 · 11:21 AM ET
  4. Amendment · New version of the notice posted at the sourceMon, Mar 28, 2016 · 1:50 PM ET
  5. Amendment · The notice provides additional details about the procurement process, including the availability of the RFQ package, the evaluation of options, and the requirements for vendor registration.Wed, Oct 7, 2026 · 12:35 AM ET
  6. Amendment · description text changedThu, Oct 8, 2026 · 12:38 AM ET
  7. Amendment · description text changedThu, Oct 8, 2026 · 12:38 AM ET
  8. Amendment · description text changedThu, Oct 8, 2026 · 12:38 AM ET
  9. Amendment · description text changedFri, Oct 9, 2026 · 12:33 AM ET
  10. Amendment · description text changedSat, Oct 10, 2026 · 12:34 AM ET
Report a problem

Notice as published

U--Machinery and Machine Guarding Safety Courses

The NAVSUP Fleet Logistics Center, Norfolk Contracting Department, Norfolk VA, 23511 intends to negotiate a single award, Firm Fixed-Price (FFP) Indefinite Delivery/Indefinite Quantity (IDIQ) contract in accordance with Federal Acquisition Regulation (FAR) Part 12 - Acquisition of Commercial Items and FAR Subpart 13.5 – Test Program for Certain Commercial Items. The requirement being competed is for curriculum development and instructor services for Machinery and Machine Guarding Safety courses in various locations, including overseas, in support of Naval Safety and Environmental Training Center, Norfolk, VA (NAVSAFENVTRACEN). The North American Industry Classification System code for this acquisition is 611519 – Other Technical and Trade Schools.

Size standard is $15.0M. The prospective Request for Quotation will be processed using a 100% Small Business Set-Aside. A complete request for quote (RFQ) package will be available for download on or about 17 March 2016 at the following websites: https://www.neco.navy.mil or www.fbo.gov.

The resulting contract will be for a twelve

  1. month base period and four
  2. twelve month option periods and include FAR 52.217-8 – “Option to Extend Services.?

All options will be evaluated in accordance with FAR 17.206(a). Potential contractors are hereby notified that the solicitation and subsequent amendments to the solicitation will ONLY be available for download at the above sites. This office will no longer issue hard copy solicitations.

By submitting a quote, the vendor will be self-certifying that neither the requestor nor the principal corporate officials and owners are currently suspended, debarred, or otherwise ineligible to receive contracts from any federal agency. Failure to do so may represent grounds for refusing to accept the quote. By submission of a quote, the contractor acknowledges the requirement that a prospective awardee must be registered in the System for Award Management (SAM) Registration database prior to invoicing of any contract resulting from this solicitation, except for award to foreign vendors for work to be performed outside the United States.

Contractors may obtain information on registration and annual confirmation requirements by calling 1-866-606-8220, or via the Internet at https://www.acquisition.gov

Similar Dept of the Navy awards · NAICS 611519

USAspending.gov, last 36 months

9 awards matched · tier 2: Dept of the Navy + NAICS 611519; nothing from this office. Most recent:

  • Jun 22, 2026LOCKHEED MARTIN CORPORATIONENGINEERING SERVICESN6134026F0045 · DELIVERY ORDER · Department of the Navy · ends Dec 30, 2026$243K
Pro

Pro shows every award with the recipient, amount, period and a link to the award record, plus a CSV export. $39/mo.

Sign in or upgrade

Awards updated Sat, Oct 10, 2026 · 12:51 AM ET.

This contracting office

60 other open notices from this office · buys mostly Equipment Maintenance & Repair, IT & Software, Training

Related notices

Similar open RFPs

same NAICS 611519

Listing collected from SAM.gov. Always confirm requirements in the original solicitation before you bid.

Alert meView on SAM.gov