Sign inGet alerts
Request for proposalsTraining · betaFederal buyerSB

U--Machinery and Machine Guarding Safety Courses

DEPT OF DEFENSE, Virginia · DEPT OF THE NAVY · NAVSUP FLT LOG CTR NORFOLK
Responses dueNot stated
PostedWed, Mar 16, 2016No amendments since
Solicitation no.N00189-16-T-0054SAM.gov
Set-asideSBOnly firms holding this status can compete

What the agency is buying

Summary in progress

We have not summarized this notice yet. Read the notice at the source.

Small business set-aside
CompetitionIncumbent-favoured

2 signals behind this label (incumbent, repeat winner, short window, brand-name or sole-source language, prior sources sought). Pro shows them with sources.

From USAspending awards and the notice text, recomputed nightly (Oct 7). A signal, not a verdict.

How to get the bid documents

  1. Download the 5 stored documents below; 1 more open at the source
  2. Check the submission requirements in the compliance checklist
  3. Submit as the notice directs before the deadline
Documents · 6 items, 6 filesDownload all (zip) · Pro
  • DOC
    https://www.neco.navy.mil/biz_ops/840-v5soln.aspx?soln=N0018916T0054external link
  • DOCX
    N0018916T0054Att_IV_-_CDR.docx17 KB
  • DOCX
    N0018916T0054Att_VII_-_SCA_Wage_Determination.docx28 KB
  • DOCX
    N0018916T0054Att_VI_-_Past_Performance_Report_Form.docx22 KB
  • DOCX
    N0018916T0054Att_V_-_Past_Performance_Information_Form.docx14 KB
  • PDF
    N0018916T0054N0018916T0054.pdf481 KB · 67 pages
Open the original listing on SAM.gov

Details

Place of performance
NORFOLK, Virginia
Buyer type
Federal
Notice type
Solicitation
Solicitation no.
N00189-16-T-0054
Category
Training · beta
NAICS
NAICS 611519 (Other Technical and Trade Schools): 2 open RFPs
Size standard
$21M revenue SBA table, NAICS 611519
Amendments
None since Mar 16, 2016
Contact
David Biggs 757-443-1410
Office
DEPT OF THE NAVY · NAVSUP FLT LOG CTR NORFOLK

Not stated in the notice: estimated value, contract type, period of performance, evaluation criteria, local-presence rule. Check the bid documents.

Contact details from the source notice. Contact the buyer only about this solicitation.

Key dates

Wed, Mar 16, 2016Posted
Not statedQuestions due
Not statedResponses due

Change log

verified Sat, Oct 10 · 12:30 AM ET

No amendments since posting on Wed, Mar 16, 2016; verified Sat, Oct 10 · 12:30 AM ET.

Report a problem

Notice as published

U--Machinery and Machine Guarding Safety Courses

Details are on the agency portal.

Similar Dept of the Navy awards · NAICS 611519

USAspending.gov, last 36 months

9 awards matched · tier 2: Dept of the Navy + NAICS 611519; nothing from this office. Most recent:

  • Jun 22, 2026LOCKHEED MARTIN CORPORATIONENGINEERING SERVICESN6134026F0045 · DELIVERY ORDER · Department of the Navy · ends Dec 30, 2026$243K
Pro

Pro shows every award with the recipient, amount, period and a link to the award record, plus a CSV export. $39/mo.

Sign in or upgrade

Awards updated Sat, Oct 10, 2026 · 12:51 AM ET.

This contracting office

60 other open notices from this office · buys mostly Equipment Maintenance & Repair, IT & Software, Training

Duplicate postings

The same office posted this notice more than once within 14 days. Only this page is listed; the others are kept for reference.

  • Mar 16, 2016Presolicitation · U--Machinery and Machine Guarding Safety Courses

Related notices

Similar open RFPs

same NAICS 611519

Listing collected from SAM.gov. Always confirm requirements in the original solicitation before you bid.

Alert meView on SAM.gov