Get alerts
Request for proposalsTraining · betaFederal buyer

U--DMSS-N training for NAVIFOR

DEPT OF DEFENSE, Virginia · DEPT OF THE NAVY · NAVSUP FLT LOG CTR NORFOLK
Verified 19 h agoAmended Sep 3, 2019
Responses dueNot stated
PostedTue, Sep 3, 20193 amendments, last Oct 7
Solicitation no.N00189-19-Q-0253SAM.gov
Set-asideNoneOpen to all firms

What the agency is buying

by RFPFinder from the notice; the solicitation governs

NAVSUP Fleet Logistics Center Norfolk intends to negotiate a Firm Fixed Price contract for DMSS-N training for Naval Information Forces (NAVIFOR). Offers will be evaluated for brand-specific requirements. The contract will be for a one (1) year period.

Scope

  • DMSS-N training for Naval Information Forces (NAVIFOR)
  • Firm Fixed Price contract
CompetitionIncumbent-favoured

2 signals behind this label (incumbent, repeat winner, short window, brand-name or sole-source language, prior sources sought). Pro shows them with sources.

From USAspending awards and the notice text, recomputed nightly (Oct 7). A signal, not a verdict.

How to get the bid documents

  1. Open the notice on SAM.gov
  2. Read the notice; the source lists no attachments
  3. Submit by unknown before the deadline

The source notice lists no attachments.

Open the original listing on SAM.gov

Details

Place of performance
NORFOLK, Virginia
Buyer type
Federal
Notice type
Presolicitation
Solicitation no.
N00189-19-Q-0253
Category
Training · beta
NAICS
NAICS 611420 (Computer Training): 1 open RFP
Size standard
$16M revenue SBA table, NAICS 611420
Delivery location
Norfolk, VA from notice
Period of performance
20 September 2019 - 19 September 2020 from notice
Contract type
Firm-fixed-price from notice
Local presence
Not required
Amendments
3, last Oct 7
Contact
Spencer Matsushima 757-443-3316 spencer.s.matsushim1@navy.mil
Office
DEPT OF THE NAVY · NAVSUP FLT LOG CTR NORFOLK

Not stated in the notice: estimated value. Check the bid documents.

Contact details from the source notice. Contact the buyer only about this solicitation.

Key dates

Tue, Sep 3, 2019Posted
Not statedQuestions due
Not statedResponses due
Amendment 1
Tue, Sep 3, 2019
Amendment 2
Wed, Oct 7, 2026 · The solicitation notice has been updated to reflect the availability of the RFP package on the NECO Website and changes to the submission and registration requirements.
Amendment 3
Wed, Oct 7, 2026 · description text changed

Change log

verified Wed, Oct 7 · 12:30 AM ET
  1. Posted · PresolicitationTue, Sep 3, 2019 · 8:23 AM ET
  2. Amendment · New version of the notice posted at the sourceTue, Sep 3, 2019 · 1:12 PM ET
  3. Amendment · description text changedWed, Oct 7, 2026 · 12:35 AM ET
  4. Amendment · The solicitation notice has been updated to reflect the availability of the RFP package on the NECO Website and changes to the submission and registration requirements.Wed, Oct 7, 2026 · 12:35 AM ET
Report a problem

Notice as published

U--DMSS-N training for NAVIFOR

  1. NAVSUP Fleet Logistics Center Norfolk (FLCN), Contracting Department, Norfolk, VA, 23511-3392 intends to negotiate a Firm Fixed Price contract for DMSS-N training for Naval Information Forces (NAVIFOR).

The requirement will utilize the procedures of FAR part 13 “Simplified Acquisition Procedures?.

  1. This requirement will be solicited with Other Than Full and Open Competition due to the brand-specific nature of the requirement.

A redacted brand name justification will be attached to the solicitation. The resulting contract will be for a one

  1. year period estimated to commence 20 September 2019 and continuing up to and through 19 September 2020.
  2. The North American Industry Classification System (NAICS) code for this acquisition is 611420 with a size standard of $12 million.

The Federal Supply Code (FSC) associated with this requirement is U014.

  1. A complete RFP package will be available on or about 5 September 2019 by downloading the documents at the NECO Website as follows: http:// www.neco.navy.mil.

Potential contractors are hereby notified that the solicitation and subsequent amendments to the solicitation will ONLY be available for download at the above site; this office will no longer issue hard copy solicitations. By submitting an offer, the vendor is self-certifying that neither the requestor nor the principal corporate officials and owners are currently suspended, debarred, or otherwise ineligible to receive contracts from any federal agency. Failure to do so may represent grounds for refusing to accept the offer.

By submission of an offer, the contractor acknowledges the requirement that a prospective awardee must be registered in the System for Award Management (SAM) database prior to award, during performance, and through final payment of any contract resulting from this solicitation, except for awards to foreign vendors for work to be performed outside the United States. Lack of registration in the SAM database will make a contractor ineligible for award. Contractors may obtain information on registration and annual confirmation requirements by calling 866-606-8220, or via the Internet at https://www.sam.gov

Please direct all questions regarding this requirement via e-mail to the POC identified in this synopsis.

Similar Dept of the Navy awards · NAICS 611420

USAspending.gov, last 36 months

23 awards matched · tier 2: Dept of the Navy + NAICS 611420; nothing from this office. Most recent:

  • Jun 22, 2026LOCKHEED MARTIN CORPORATIONENGINEERING SERVICESN6134026F0043 · DELIVERY ORDER · Department of the Navy · ends Dec 30, 2026$3.8M
Pro

Pro shows every award with the recipient, amount, period and a link to the award record, plus a CSV export. $39/mo.

Sign in or upgrade

Awards updated Tue, Oct 6, 2026 · 6:17 AM ET.

This contracting office

62 other open notices from this office · buys mostly Equipment Maintenance & Repair, IT & Software, Consulting

Similar open RFPs

same NAICS 611420

Listing collected from SAM.gov. Always confirm requirements in the original solicitation before you bid.

Alert meView on SAM.gov