Sign inGet alerts

Closed Mon, Oct 5. Responses were due Wed, Sep 23 · 1:00 PM ET. This notice is kept for reference and no longer takes responses.

Request for proposalsFederal buyer

R605--FY26-HIG-922 Joanna Briggs Institute Subscription (VA-26-00059034) | Hoffman/Schoenecker | Base POP 9/24/26 - 9/23/26

VETERANS AFFAIRS, DEPARTMENT OF, Ohio · VETERANS AFFAIRS, DEPARTMENT OF · PCAC (36C776)
Unverified · check source
Responses dueWed, Sep 231:00 PM ET · Ohio timeClosed
PostedThu, Sep 17No amendments since
Solicitation no.36C24C-26-Q-0040SAM.gov
Set-asideNoneOpen to all firms

What the agency is buying

from the notice as published

This is a Pre-Solicitation Notice that the Department of Veterans Affairs (VA), Regional Procurement Office Central (RPOC) Supplies and Services Division, intends to solicit proposals through an open market competition using RFO parts 12, and subsequently award a Firm Fixed Price (FFP) Contract for Joanna Briggs Institute Evidence Based Practices Subscription. Please note this is being issued in…

How to get the bid documents

Attachment list not pulled yet; check the source notice.

Open the original listing on SAM.gov

Details

Place of performance
INDEPENDENCE, Ohio
Buyer type
Federal
Notice type
Presolicitation
Solicitation no.
36C24C-26-Q-0040
NAICS
NAICS 519290 (Web Search Portals and All Other Information Services)
Size standard
1,000 employees SBA table, NAICS 519290
PSC
PSC R605 (SUPPORT- ADMINISTRATIVE: LIBRARY)
Amendments
None since Sep 17
Contact
Kymberly Morgan · Contracting Officer
Office
PCAC (36C776)
Email
Kymberly.Morgan@va.gov
Phone
+1 (216) 447-8300 X3842

Not stated in the notice: estimated value, contract type, period of performance, evaluation criteria, local-presence rule. Check the bid documents.

Contact details from the source notice. Contact the buyer only about this solicitation.

Key dates

Thu, Sep 17Posted
Not statedQuestions due
Wed, Sep 23 · 1:00 PM ETResponses due · closed
Closed
Mon, Oct 5

Change log

verified Wed, Oct 7 · 12:30 AM ET
  1. Posted · PresolicitationThu, Sep 17 · 11:10 AM ET
  2. ClosedMon, Oct 5 · 6:35 AM ET

Change log starts Oct 5, 2026 (tracking began); earlier amendments at SAM.gov are being pulled in.

Report a problem

Notice as published

R605--FY26-HIG-922 Joanna Briggs Institute Subscription (VA-26-00059034) | Hoffman/Schoenecker | Base POP 9/24/26 - 9/23/26

This is a Pre-Solicitation Notice that the Department of Veterans Affairs (VA), Regional Procurement Office Central (RPOC) Supplies and Services Division, intends to solicit proposals through an open market competition using RFO parts 12, and subsequently award a Firm Fixed Price (FFP) Contract for Joanna Briggs Institute Evidence Based Practices Subscription. Please note this is being issued in connection with Request for Quotes (RFQ) 36C24C26Q0040. To be eligible for award consideration, the prime vendor must be registered in SAM.gov and an authorized reseller of Wolters Kluwer.

Telephone calls will not be accepted. The VA reserves the right to use only Contracting Opportunities on SAM.gov via the internet to provide notification of any amendments to this notice and the subsequent solicitation. It is the contractor s responsibility to view Contracting Opportunities daily for any amendments to this notice and the solicitation.

The VA estimates that the solicitation and related amendments will be posted to Contracting Opportunities on SAM.gov on or around 09/18/2026. The solicitation is anticipated close on 09/23/2026. Solicitation initial posting date and the closing date are subject to change as necessary.

DISCLAIMER This Pre-Solicitation notice is issued solely for information and planning purposes only and does not constitute a solicitation.

Similar federal awards · PSC R605

USAspending.gov, last 36 months

13 awards matched · tier 3: PSC R605 at any agency; nothing from this office or agency. Most recent:

  • Jun 1, 2026OCLC, INCANNUAL SUBSCRIPTIONS TO COMMERCIAL, WEB-BASED PLATFORMS FOR INTERLIBRARY LOAN MANAGEMENT, CATALOGING, AND METADATA SERVICES TO PROVIDE THE WN6660426P0259 · PURCHASE ORDER · Department of the Navy · ends Jun 29, 2027$5K
Pro

Pro shows every award with the recipient, amount, period and a link to the award record, plus a CSV export. $39/mo.

Sign in or upgrade

Awards for this key have not been synced yet.

This contracting office

27 other open notices from this office · buys mostly Construction, Consulting, Equipment Maintenance & Repair

Related notices

Similar open RFPs

same NAICS 519290

Listing collected from SAM.gov. Always confirm requirements in the original solicitation before you bid.

Alert meView on SAM.gov