Sign inGet alerts

Closed Mon, Oct 5. Responses were due Tue, Aug 4 · 2:00 PM ET. This notice is kept for reference and no longer takes responses.

Request for proposalsFederal buyerSB

Project VI NP VIIS 100(3) - Rehabilitation of Lameshur Road in St. John, U.S. Virgin Islands

TRANSPORTATION, DEPARTMENT OF, Virginia · FEDERAL HIGHWAY ADMINISTRATION · 693C73 EASTERN FED LANDS DIVISION
Unverified · check sourceUpdated Oct 7 · Updated
Responses dueTue, Aug 42:00 PM ET · Virginia timeClosed
PostedThu, Jun 18No amendments since
Solicitation no.693C73-26-B-000017SAM.gov
Set-asideSBOnly firms holding this status can compete

What the agency is buying

from the notice as published

Sealed bids from certified small business concerns only will be accepted for the Rehabilitation of Lameshur Road, Project VI NP VIIS 100(3), Solicitation Number 693C73-26-B-000017, located in St. John, U.S. Virgin Islands. The project consists of grading, rockery structure, aggregate surface course, cellular confinement system (CCS), Portland cement concrete (PCC) low water crossings, and other…

Small business set-aside

How to get the bid documents

Attachment list not pulled yet; check the source notice.

Open the original listing on SAM.gov

Details

Place of performance
Ashburn, Virginia
Buyer type
Federal
Notice type
Presolicitation
Solicitation no.
693C73-26-B-000017
NAICS
NAICS 237310 (Highway, Street, and Bridge Construction): 304 open RFPs
Size standard
$45M revenue SBA table, NAICS 237310
PSC
PSC Y1LB (CONSTRUCTION OF HIGHWAYS, ROADS, STREETS, BRIDGES, AND RAILWAYS): 32 open RFPs
Amendments
None since Jun 18
Contact
David Bogner
Office
FEDERAL HIGHWAY ADMINISTRATION · 693C73 EASTERN FED LANDS DIVISION
Email
EFLHD.CONTRACTS@DOT.GOV

Not stated in the notice: estimated value, contract type, period of performance, evaluation criteria, local-presence rule. Check the bid documents.

Contact details from the source notice. Contact the buyer only about this solicitation.

Key dates

Thu, Jun 18Posted
Not statedQuestions due
Tue, Aug 4 · 2:00 PM ETResponses due · closed
Closed
Mon, Oct 5

Change log

verified Wed, Oct 7 · 12:30 AM ET
  1. Posted · PresolicitationThu, Jun 18 · 6:07 AM ET
  2. ClosedMon, Oct 5 · 6:52 AM ET
  3. Updated · description text changedWed, Oct 7 · 12:33 AM ET

Change log starts Oct 5, 2026 (tracking began); earlier amendments at SAM.gov are being pulled in.

Report a problem

Notice as published

Project VI NP VIIS 100(3) - Rehabilitation of Lameshur Road in St. John, U.S. Virgin Islands

Sealed bids from certified small business concerns only will be accepted for the Rehabilitation of Lameshur Road, Project VI NP VIIS 100(3), Solicitation Number 693C73-26-B-000017, located in St. John, U.S. Virgin Islands.

The project consists of grading, rockery structure, aggregate surface course, cellular confinement system (CCS), Portland cement concrete (PCC) low water crossings, and other miscellaneous work. The project will be split into multiple work schedules/contract options, with the cost of the entire project expected to fall within the price range of $2,000,000 to $3,000,000. Bid documents should be issued on or about July 2, 2026.

Bid due date and location will be specified on the SF 1442, Block 13a of the Solicitation. Contract Award/Notice to Proceed is subject to the receipt of permits. Use Internet address https://www.sam.gov (click on Contract Opportunities, then type 693C73 in the Search Contract Opportunities box and click the search button and all available projects will be listed) to check for the availability of advertisement documents.

All documents can be directly downloaded from this website. Solicitation documents will not be mailed. Register to receive email notifications to be automatically notified when a document is added or updated for a specific project.

If firms do not register as an interested vendor at this website, there will be no Interested Vendors List. Please send all questions concerning construction projects to [email on the source notice]. Include the solicitation number, project name and number, requesting firm and address, a point of contact and telephone number.

Requests for 'faxing' or overnight mailing will not be accepted. IMPORTANT SAM REGISTRATION AND PAYMENT REQUIREMENTS In accordance with Federal Acquisition Regulation (FAR) 52.204-7 (DEVIATION NOV 2025), prospective contractors shall have an active Federal Government contracts registration in the System for Award Management (SAM) when submitting an offer in response to this solicitation and at the time of award. To register in SAM, go to https://www.sam.gov

Annual contractor representations and certifications must be completed online at https://www.sam.gov Also, FAR 52.232-33 requires SAM registration for payment. The required annual Form VETS-4212 must also be completed online at http://www.dol.gov/vets/vets4212.htm per FAR 52.222-37.

PLEASE NOTE For security reasons, individuals requiring access to all government buildings must present a valid photo ID and be escorted to their destination by a Government employee. All visitors attending bid openings are urged to arrive at least 1 hour prior to a scheduled bid opening. All visitors must sign in at the main entrance of the Quantum Park facility and wait to be escorted by a Government employee to Eastern Federal Lands Highway Division (EFLHD) in Suite 200.

Visitors must then register with the EFLHD Receptionist. A Government employee will collect all bids. Prior to the bid opening, a Government employee will escort all bidders to the bid opening.

Unescorted visitors will be denied entry and no exceptions will be made. Bidders are encouraged to submit bids electronically per the instructions provided in the solicitation. Bidders are encouraged to submit bids electronically per the instructions provided in the solicitation.

What this office paid before

USAspending.gov, last 36 months

25 awards matched · tier 1: this contracting office (693C73) + PSC Y1LB. Most recent:

  • Aug 31ADAMS CONTRACTING COTN ERFO FS CHRKE804 2020-2(2): THE PROJECT CONSISTS OF REPAIRING VARIOUS DAMAGED SITES ON MCFARLAND ROAD (FS 23). PROJECT WORK INCLUDES GRAD693C7326C000018 · DEFINITIVE CONTRACT · HUBZONE SET-ASIDE · Federal Highway Administration · ends Nov 27, 2028$5.6M
Pro

Pro shows every award with the recipient, amount, period and a link to the award record, plus a CSV export. $39/mo.

Sign in or upgrade

Awards updated Sat, Oct 10, 2026 · 11:35 PM ET.

This contracting office

4 other open notices from this office · buys mostly Construction, Transportation

Similar open RFPs

same PSC Y1LB

Listing collected from SAM.gov. Always confirm requirements in the original solicitation before you bid.

Alert meView on SAM.gov