Sign inGet alerts

Closed Mon, Oct 5. Responses were due Mon, Sep 14 · 11:59 PM ET. This notice is kept for reference and no longer takes responses.

Combined synopsisFederal buyerSB

Patten Hall Renovations, United States Merchant Marine Academy

Unverified · check sourceAmended Aug 26
Responses dueMon, Sep 1411:59 PM ET · New York timeClosed
PostedWed, Aug 264 amendments, last Sep 17
Solicitation no.6923G226Q000034SAM.gov
Set-asideSBOnly firms holding this status can compete

What the agency is buying

from the notice as published

Combined Synopsis/Solicitation Notice Description Title: Patten Hall Renovations - United States Merchant Marine Academy (USMMA) Solicitation Number: 6923G226Q000034 Description: This is a combined synopsis/solicitation for commercial products or commercial services prepared in accordance with part 12. This announcement constitutes the only solicitation. Offers are being requested and a separate…

Small business set-aside

How to get the bid documents

Attachment list not pulled yet; check the source notice.

Open the original listing on SAM.gov

Details

Place of performance
Kings Point, New York
Buyer type
Federal
Notice type
Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
Solicitation no.
6923G226Q000034
NAICS
NAICS 236220 (Commercial and Institutional Building Construction): 107 open RFPs
Size standard
$45M revenue SBA table, NAICS 236220
PSC
PSC Z1CZ (MAINTENANCE OF OTHER EDUCATIONAL BUILDINGS)
Amendments
4, last Sep 17
Contact
THEODORE NIGRO
Office
MARITIME ADMINISTRATION · 6923G2 DOT MARITIME ADMINISTRATION
Email
theodore.nigro@dot.gov

Not stated in the notice: estimated value, contract type, period of performance, evaluation criteria, local-presence rule. Check the bid documents.

Contact details from the source notice. Contact the buyer only about this solicitation.

Key dates

Wed, Aug 26Posted
Not statedQuestions due
Sep 22 Mon, Sep 14 · 11:59 PM ETResponses due · closed
Amendment 1
Fri, Sep 4
Amendment 2
Tue, Sep 8
Amendment 3
Wed, Sep 16
Amendment 4
Thu, Sep 17
Closed
Mon, Oct 5

Change log

verified Wed, Oct 7 · 12:30 AM ET
  1. Posted · Combined Synopsis/SolicitationWed, Aug 26 · 8:56 AM ET
  2. Amendment · New version of the notice posted at the sourceFri, Sep 4 · 8:44 AM ET
  3. Amendment · New version of the notice posted at the sourceTue, Sep 8 · 2:39 PM ET
  4. Deadline moved · Mon, Sep 14, 2026 · 11:59 PM ET → Wed, Sep 16, 2026 · 11:59 PM ETTue, Sep 8 · 2:39 PM ET
  5. Amendment · New version of the notice posted at the sourceWed, Sep 16 · 10:21 AM ET
  6. Deadline moved · Wed, Sep 16, 2026 · 11:59 PM ET → Tue, Sep 22, 2026 · 11:59 PM ETWed, Sep 16 · 10:21 AM ET
  7. Amendment · New version of the notice posted at the sourceThu, Sep 17 · 11:40 AM ET
  8. ClosedMon, Oct 5 · 6:35 AM ET
  9. Deadline moved · Tue, Sep 22, 2026 · 11:59 PM ET → Mon, Sep 14, 2026 · 11:59 PM ETWed, Oct 7 · 12:33 AM ET

Change log starts Oct 5, 2026 (tracking began); earlier amendments at SAM.gov are being pulled in.

Report a problem

Notice as published

Patten Hall Renovations, United States Merchant Marine Academy

Combined Synopsis/Solicitation Notice Description Title: Patten Hall Renovations - United States Merchant Marine Academy (USMMA) Solicitation Number: 6923G226Q000034 Description: This is a combined synopsis/solicitation for commercial products or commercial services prepared in accordance with part 12. This announcement constitutes the only solicitation.

Offers are being requested and a separate written solicitation will not be issued. The solicitation will be competed as a Total Small Business Set-Aside for Firm-Fixed-Price (FFP) Construction Services. Solicitation 6923G226Q000034 is issued as a Request for Proposal (RFP) for the renovation of Patten Hall, inclusive of the Patten Hall Medical Clinic, located on the campus of the United States Merchant Marine Academy (USMMA), Kings Point, New York.

The USMMA is listed on the National Register of Historic Places. Therefore, all work shall be consistent with the Secretary of the Interior's Standards for the Treatment of Historic Properties (36 CFR part

  1. http://www.nps.gov/tps/standards/four-treatments/treatment-guidelines.pdf

Work shall meet or exceed the standards provided in the Secretary of the Interior's Standards for Rehabilitation and guidelines for applying the standards published by the National Park Service, U.S. Department of the Interior 36 CFR 67.7 - Standards for rehabilitation. The renovations include but are not limited to the repairing and refurbishing of several types of floors, walls, ceilings, interior and exterior doors, lead and asbestos abatement, painting, ADA Ramp replacement and installation, plumbing repairs and replacement.

Additionally, a new backup generator to power critical infrastructure supporting medical services in Patten Hall is required. The attached solicitation provides the full statement of work, terms, conditions, provisions, clauses, solicitation instructions, and the proposal evaluation methodology to be used to select the contract awardee. The provisions and clauses are primarily incorporated by reference, although full text are included.

The full text for all the provisions and clauses may be accessed electronically at www.acquisition.gov.

NOTE: It is essential that potential offerors read the entire solicitation, to include but not limited to Section L (which provides instructions regarding how to submit the proposal) and Section M (which provides the evaluation approach the Government will use to select the contract awardee). One or more of the items covered in the solicitation statement of work is subject to the World Trade Organization Government Procurement Agreement and Free Trade Agreements.

Similar federal awards · PSC Z1CZ

USAspending.gov, last 36 months

1 award matched · tier 3: PSC Z1CZ at any agency; nothing from this office or agency. Most recent:

  • Mar 27, 2024PYRAMID CONTRACTING LLCFLUSH B504 GEOTHERMAL SYSTEMN4008524F4972 · DELIVERY ORDER · Department of the Navy · ends Jun 27, 2024$48K
Pro

Pro shows every award with the recipient, amount, period and a link to the award record, plus a CSV export. $39/mo.

Sign in or upgrade

Awards for this key have not been synced yet.

Similar open RFPs

same NAICS 236220

Listing collected from SAM.gov. Always confirm requirements in the original solicitation before you bid.

Alert meView on SAM.gov