Sign inGet alerts
Special noticeFederal buyer

PATRIOT Engineering Services (ESM) 2027 - 2031

DEPT OF DEFENSE, Maryland · DEFENSE LOGISTICS AGENCY · DLA LAND AT ABERDEEN
Responses dueWed, Oct 1412:00 PM ET · Maryland time5 days left
PostedMon, Apr 7, 2025No amendments since
Solicitation no.Not statedSAM.gov
Set-asideNoneOpen to all firms

What the agency is buying

by RFPFinder from the notice; the solicitation governs

The Army intends to negotiate a sole-source contract with Raytheon Company for Patriot Engineering Services. The contract will be a 5-year effort with a base and four option periods.

Scope

  • Engineering activities for the PATRIOT Missile Weapon System
  • Program management, configuration management, product assurance, logistics, system engineering, maintenance engineering, product engineering, software, and test
Option years: 4Days to respond: 5

How to get the bid documents

  1. Open the notice on SAM.gov
  2. Read the notice; the source lists no attachments
  3. Submit before 12:00 PM ET on Oct 14

The source notice lists no attachments.

Open the original listing on SAM.gov

Details

Place of performance
ABER PROV GRD, Maryland
Buyer type
Federal
Notice type
Special Notice
Solicitation no.
Not stated
NAICS
NAICS 541330 (Engineering Services)
Size standard
$25.5M revenue SBA table, NAICS 541330
PSC
PSC R425 (SUPPORT- PROFESSIONAL: ENGINEERING/TECHNICAL): 19 open RFPs
Delivery location
inside and outside the continental United States from notice
Period of performance
48-month base + 4 one-year options from notice
Contract type
sole-source from notice
Approved sources
Raytheon Company from notice
Local presence
Not required
Amendments
None since Apr 7, 2025
Contact
Adam Sheir
Office
DEFENSE LOGISTICS AGENCY · DLA LAND AT ABERDEEN
Email
adam.d.sheir@dla.mil
Phone
4439038358

Not stated in the notice: estimated value. Check the bid documents.

Contact details from the source notice. Contact the buyer only about this solicitation.

Key dates

Mon, Apr 7, 2025Posted
Not statedQuestions due
Wed, Oct 14, 2026 · 12:00 PM ETResponses due · 5 days left Under 14 days

Change log

verified Fri, Oct 9 · 12:30 AM ET

No amendments since posting on Mon, Apr 7, 2025; verified Fri, Oct 9 · 12:30 AM ET.

Report a problem

Notice as published

PATRIOT Engineering Services (ESM) 2027 - 2031

This notice indicates the Government's intention to negotiate with Raytheon Company, Cage Code 05716, for a Patriot Engineering Services Memoranda contract. This effort will include engineering activities such as program management, configuration management, product assurance, logistics, system engineering, maintenance engineering, product engineering, software engineering, and testing for the PATRIOT Missile Weapon System and its continuous development. The Government is not in possession of either the Technical Data Package or Manufacturing Data Package of the PATRIOT system and its associated parts and testing equipment.

This contract is a sole-source acquisition using justification 10 U.S. Code 3204 (a) (1), as stated in Federal Acquisition Regulation 6.103-1 and will be performed under Basic Agreement (SPRBL1-26-H-A001). This effort will be a 5-year contract with a base and four option periods.

Locations of performance are inside and outside the continental United States, with a January 31, 2032, performance completion date. The using customer is the Army. The Army is solely responsible for the funding of this contract, and the contract varies in appropriations type and fiscal year.

The contracting activity is the Defense Logistics Agency Weapons Support, Aberdeen Proving Ground, Maryland (SPRBL1-26-H-A001).

Similar Defense Logistics Agency awards · PSC R425

USAspending.gov, last 36 months

25 awards matched · tier 2: Defense Logistics Agency + PSC R425; nothing from this office. Most recent:

  • Jun 21, 2026INVARIANT CORPORATIONTHIS DELIVERY ORDER (DO) SPRRA2-26-F-0097 IS ISSUED WITH FIXED PRICES AND FIRM DELIVERY SCHEDULE PURSUANT TO THE BASIC CONTRACT SPRRA2-24-D-SPRRA226F0097 · DELIVERY ORDER · Defense Logistics Agency · ends Dec 30, 2027$109K
Pro

Pro shows every award with the recipient, amount, period and a link to the award record, plus a CSV export. $39/mo.

Sign in or upgrade

Awards updated Fri, Oct 9, 2026 · 8:54 AM ET.

This contracting office

15 other open notices from this office · buys mostly Supplies & Equipment, Other, Equipment Maintenance & Repair

Similar open RFPs

same PSC R425

Listing collected from SAM.gov. Always confirm requirements in the original solicitation before you bid.

Alert meView on SAM.gov