Sign inGet alerts
Special noticeFederal buyer

Notice of Intent to Sole Source to Goldman Equipment Company (CAGE: 3NHT5) for John Deere 7210 Transmission Rebuild

DEPT OF DEFENSE, Mississippi · DEPT OF THE ARMY · W07V ENDIST VICKSBURG
Responses dueWed, Oct 284:30 AM CT · Mississippi time5 days left
PostedWed, Oct 21No amendments since
Solicitation no.W912EE-26-S-0003SAM.gov
Set-asideNoneOpen to all firms

What the agency is buying

by RFPFinder from the notice and attachments; the solicitation governs

The Department of Defense intends to sole-source a John Deere 7210 transmission rebuild to Goldman Equipment Company under 41 U.S.C. 1901.

Scope

  • John Deere 7210 transmission rebuild
  • Genuine OEM parts and troubleshooting
Submission: emailDays to respond: 5

How to get the bid documents

  1. Download the 2 documents below (no portal account needed)
  2. Check the submission requirements in the compliance checklist
  3. Submit as the notice directs before 4:30 AM CT on Oct 28
Documents · 2 items, 2 filesDownload all (zip) · Pro
  • DOCX
    b911d30e0fdb4be4bdfa8b0b8afc175f.docx22 KB
  • DOCX
    A02_SOW John Deere Tractor Repair_UPDATED.docx22 KB
Open the original listing on SAM.gov

Details

Place of performance
Vicksburg, Mississippi
Buyer type
Federal
Notice type
Special Notice
Solicitation no.
W912EE-26-S-0003
NAICS
NAICS 811310 (Commercial and Industrial Machinery and Equipment (except Automotive and Electronic) Repair and Maintenance): 34 open RFPs
Size standard
$12.5M revenue SBA table, NAICS 811310
PSC
PSC J028 (MAINT/REPAIR/REBUILD OF EQUIPMENT- ENGINES, TURBINES, AND COMPONENTS)
Approved sources
Goldman Equipment Company (CAGE: 3NHT5) from notice
Local presence
Not required
Amendments
None since Oct 21
Contact
Jeff Smith-Lyon
Office
DEPT OF THE ARMY · W07V ENDIST VICKSBURG
Email
jeffrey.l.smith-lyon@usace.army.mil
Phone
6016317264

Not stated in the notice: estimated value, period of performance. Check the bid documents.

Contact details from the source notice. Contact the buyer only about this solicitation.

Key dates

Wed, Oct 21Posted
Not statedQuestions due
Wed, Oct 28 · 4:30 AM CTResponses due · 5 days left Under 14 days

Change log

verified Thu, Oct 22 · 11:30 PM CT

No amendments since posting on Wed, Oct 21; verified Thu, Oct 22 · 11:30 PM CT.

Report a problem

Notice as published

Notice of Intent to Sole Source to Goldman Equipment Company (CAGE: 3NHT5) for John Deere 7210 Transmission Rebuild

***W912EE*** Notice of Intento to Sole Source Authority permitting this brand specific purchase and other than full and open competition for this requirement is 41 U.S.C. 1901, as implemented by RFO 12.102(a). This supply requires that all parts be genuine OEM Caterpillar.

Discussions with the requiring office have determined that only an authorized Caterpillar facility has the capability to supply the parts and perform the troubleshooting required.

Goldman Equipment Company (CAGE: 3NHT5) has been identified the only authorized repair center in the area that can perform this requirement. Puckett is a small business under NAICS code 811310. The Government anticipates award of a firm-fixed price contract as a result of soliciting to only one source.

This notice of intent is not a request for competitive quotes. All information received by the date specified herein will be considered by the Government. Interested parties may identify their interests and may submit a capability statement to the primary contact email by 4:30 PM CDT, 28 October 2026.

A determination by the Government not to compete the proposed contract, based upon responses to this notice, is solely within the discretion of the Government.

Similar Dept of the Army awards · PSC J028

USAspending.gov, last 36 months

5 awards matched · tier 2: Dept of the Army + PSC J028; nothing from this office. Most recent:

  • Jun 28, 2026MTP DRIVETRAIN SERVICES, L.L.C.REMANUFACTURE OF HIGH MOBILITY MULTIPURPOSE WHEELED VEHICLE ENGINE, TRANSMISSION, TRANSFER CASE, DIFFERENTIAL ASSEMBLIES AND 200 AMPERAGE GEW911N226FA260 · DELIVERY ORDER · Department of the Army · ends Jul 22, 2026$19K
Pro

Pro shows every award with the recipient, amount, period and a link to the award record, plus a CSV export. $39/mo.

Sign in or upgrade

Awards updated Fri, Oct 16, 2026 · 11:54 PM CT.

This contracting office

7 other open notices from this office · buys mostly Real Estate & Facilities, Supplies & Equipment

Similar open RFPs

same PSC J028

Listing collected from SAM.gov. Always confirm requirements in the original solicitation before you bid.

Alert meView on SAM.gov