Sign inGet alerts

Closed Mon, Oct 5. Responses were due Wed, Sep 2 · 10:00 AM ET. This notice is kept for reference and no longer takes responses.

Special noticeFederal buyer

Notice of Intent to Sole Source Generators #1 & 3 Repair

STATE, DEPARTMENT OF, Georgia · STATE, DEPARTMENT OF · U.S. EMBASSY LIBREVILLE
Unverified · check sourceUpdated Oct 7 · Updated
Responses dueWed, Sep 210:00 AM ET · Georgia timeClosed
PostedWed, Aug 19No amendments since
Solicitation no.19GB50-26-Q-0018SAM.gov
Set-asideNoneOpen to all firms

What the agency is buying

from the notice as published

This Notice is not a solicitation. This is Not a Request for Competitive Proposals. This is a NOTICE OF INTENT for a sole source requirement under 811310 Commercial and Industrial Machinery and Equipment (Except Automative and Electronic) Repair and Maintenance. The U.S. Government at Libreville intends to award a contract for repair of its generators with Thomson Power System / Regal Rexnord.…

How to get the bid documents

Attachment list not pulled yet; check the source notice.

Open the original listing on SAM.gov

Details

Place of performance
Libreville, Georgia
Buyer type
Federal
Notice type
Special Notice
Solicitation no.
19GB50-26-Q-0018
NAICS
NAICS 811310 (Commercial and Industrial Machinery and Equipment (except Automotive and Electronic) Repair and Maintenance)
Size standard
$12.5M revenue SBA table, NAICS 811310
PSC
PSC J049 (MAINT/REPAIR/REBUILD OF EQUIPMENT- MAINTENANCE AND REPAIR SHOP EQUIPMENT)
Amendments
None since Aug 19
Contact
Nathaniel Rudy
Office
U.S. EMBASSY LIBREVILLE
Email
RudyNR@state.gov
Phone
00241011457241

Not stated in the notice: estimated value, contract type, period of performance, evaluation criteria, local-presence rule. Check the bid documents.

Contact details from the source notice. Contact the buyer only about this solicitation.

Key dates

Wed, Aug 19Posted
Not statedQuestions due
Wed, Sep 2 · 10:00 AM ETResponses due · closed
Closed
Mon, Oct 5

Change log

verified Wed, Oct 7 · 12:30 AM ET
  1. Posted · Special NoticeWed, Aug 19 · 3:11 AM ET
  2. ClosedMon, Oct 5 · 6:35 AM ET
  3. Updated · description text changedWed, Oct 7 · 12:33 AM ET

Change log starts Oct 5, 2026 (tracking began); earlier amendments at SAM.gov are being pulled in.

Report a problem

Notice as published

Notice of Intent to Sole Source Generators #1 & 3 Repair

This Notice is not a solicitation. This is Not a Request for Competitive Proposals. This is a NOTICE OF INTENT for a sole source requirement under 811310 Commercial and Industrial Machinery and Equipment (Except Automative and Electronic) Repair and Maintenance.

The U.S. Government at Libreville intends to award a contract for repair of its generators with Thomson Power System / Regal Rexnord. The contractor shall provide all labor, materials, equipment, and technical expertise necessary for a full repair of both generators to improve power system reliability and increase overall generator availability.

This award is necessary to ensure continuity of services. The anticipated performance period is 100 days. This is a one-time supply and installation requirement with no option periods.

This is a sole source requirement in accordance with authority of Federal Acquisition Regulation (FAR) Subpart 5.2, Synopses of Proposed Contract Actions, 6.302-1 (Only one responsible source, no other supplies or services will satisfy agency). The intent of this notice is to meet regulatory disclosure requirements. The services will be provided in Libreville GABON and Johnson Control Inc is considered the only responsible source, and no other supplies or services will satisfy the agency requirements (see attached J&A for this purpose).

However, all responsible sources may submit a capability statement, proposal, or quotation. Any response to this notice must show clear and convincing evidence that competition would be advantageous to the Government and would not result in a delay or degradation of services. A determination by the Government not to compete this proposed contract based upon responses to this notice is solely within the discretion of the Government.

Disclaimer: This notice does not constitute a solicitation for offers. The Government will not reimburse any costs associated with responses to this notice.

Similar federal awards · PSC J049

USAspending.gov, last 36 months

25 awards matched · tier 3: PSC J049 at any agency; nothing from this office or agency. Most recent:

  • Sep 30B. BRAUN MEDICAL INCDIALYSIS MACHINE36C25627P0029 · PURCHASE ORDER · Department of Veterans Affairs · ends Sep 29, 2027$63K
Pro

Pro shows every award with the recipient, amount, period and a link to the award record, plus a CSV export. $39/mo.

Sign in or upgrade

Awards for this key have not been synced yet.

Similar open RFPs

same PSC J049

Listing collected from SAM.gov. Always confirm requirements in the original solicitation before you bid.

Alert meView on SAM.gov