Sign inGet alerts

Multiple NSNs for OEM Pratt & Whitney (Cages 52661/77445) for addition to sole source F100 long term contract

DEPT OF DEFENSE, Oklahoma · DEFENSE LOGISTICS AGENCY · DLA AVIATION
Responses dueFri, Oct 234:00 PM CT · Oklahoma time12 days left
PostedThu, Oct 8No amendments since
Solicitation no.SPE4AX25D9002ADD1SAM.gov
Set-asideNoneOpen to all firms

What the agency is buying

by RFPFinder from the notice; the solicitation governs

The Defense Logistics Agency seeks sources for 16 NSNs of Pratt & Whitney F100 engine spare parts to add to an existing sole-source contract. This is market research to determine if other vendors can supply items currently designated sole source.

Scope

  • 16 NSNs for F100 engine spare parts and support
  • Addition to existing sole-source contract SPE4AX-25-D-9002
Not a solicitation — no awardResponse ≤ 20 pagesDays to respond: 12

How to get the bid documents

  1. Download the 2 documents below (no portal account needed)
  2. Check the submission requirements in the compliance checklist
  3. Submit as the notice directs before 4:00 PM CT on Oct 23
Documents · 2 items, 2 filesDownload all (zip) · Pro
  • XLSX
    841df62444534882bd13c71b5fbae71b.xlsx22 KB
  • XLSX
    SourcesSoughtNIINlist.xlsx22 KB
Open the original listing on SAM.gov

Details

Place of performance
Tinker AFB, Oklahoma
Buyer type
Federal
Notice type
Sources Sought
Solicitation no.
SPE4AX25D9002ADD1
Category
Supplies & Equipment · beta
NAICS
NAICS 336412 (Aircraft Engine and Engine Parts Manufacturing): 89 open RFPs
Size standard
1,500 employees SBA table, NAICS 336412
PSC
PSC 2840 (GAS TURBINES AND JET ENGINES, AIRCRAFT, PRIME MOVING; AND COMPONENTS): 45 open RFPs
Contract type
Sole-source modification from notice
Evaluation
n/a, market research from notice
Approved sources
Pratt & Whitney (CAGE 52661), Pratt & Whitney (CAGE 77445) from notice
Local presence
Not required
Amendments
None since Oct 8
Contact
Megan Foxworth
Office
DEFENSE LOGISTICS AGENCY · DLA AVIATION
Email
megan.foxworth@dla.mil
Phone
8044328984

Not stated in the notice: estimated value, period of performance, quantity, FOB terms. Check the bid documents.

Contact details from the source notice. Contact the buyer only about this solicitation.

Key dates

Thu, Oct 8Posted
Not statedQuestions due
Fri, Oct 23 · 4:00 PM CTResponses due · 12 days left Under 14 days

Change log

verified Sat, Oct 10 · 11:30 PM CT

No amendments since posting on Thu, Oct 8; verified Sat, Oct 10 · 11:30 PM CT.

Report a problem

Notice as published

Multiple NSNs for OEM Pratt & Whitney (Cages 52661/77445) for addition to sole source F100 long term contract

The Defense Logistics Agency Weapons Support (Richmond) issues this Sources Sought for the addition via modification of 16 NSNs identified as sole source. This agency proposes adding these 16 items to the existing F100 sole source contract, SPE4AX-25-D-9002, awarded to Pratt and Whitney/CAGE 52661 in accordance with the originally approved J&A. The NSNs identified here were not included in the list of original items synopsized for this effort.

The contract has 9 potential years remaining. This contract is predominantly for spare parts support and includes holistic support and program and logistics management services which include planning and forecasting as described in the Basic Agreement documents. The all-encompassing goal is to improve engine availability for the supported platforms.

DISCLAIMER: THE GOVERNMENT DOES NOT INTEND TO AWARD A CONTRACT ON THE BASIS OF THIS SOURCES SOUGHT OR TO OTHERWISE PAY FOR THE INFORMATION SOLICITED. This Sources Sought is issued for information and planning purposes only and does not constitute a solicitation. The Government requires that only non-proprietary information be submitted in response to this Sources Sought Notice.

The Government shall not be liable for or suffer any consequential damages for the use of any proprietary information submitted. Responses to the Sources Sought will not be returned. The responses to this notice are not an order and cannot be accepted by the Government to form a binding contract.

The Government reserves the right to reject, in whole or in part, any contractor's input resulting from this Sources Sought. Responders are solely responsible for all expenses associated with responding to this Sources Sought.

Purpose: This agency proposes this Sources Sought as a means of conducting market research to determine if other companies can provide any items that have been determined to be sole source to Pratt & Whitney. The list of NSNs is attached to this notice.

Objective: The Government intends to solicit and negotiate with only one source under authority of FAR 6.103. Other interested parties may identify their interest and capability to support the objectives by responding to this notice. The proposed sole source Letter RFP will be issued to Pratt & Whitney, CAGEs 52661/77445.

All responses received by the notice response date of October 23, 2026 will be considered by the Government. A determination by the Government not to compete this proposed contract based upon responses to this notice is solely within the discretion of the Government. Information received in response to this notice will normally be considered solely for the purpose of determining whether to conduct a competitive procurement.

All responses received, with information attached, by the notice response date of October 23, 2026, will be considered by the Government. A decision by the Government not to compete this proposed contract based upon responses to this notice is solely within the discretion of the Government. Information received in response to this notice will normally be considered solely for the purpose of determining whether to conduct a competitive procurement.

SUBMISSION OF INFORMATION: Responses to this Sources Sought Notice must be readable by Adobe Acrobat. Response to this Sources Sought Notice shall be unclassified and not exceed 20 pages in length.

What this office paid before

USAspending.gov, last 36 months

25 awards matched · tier 1: this contracting office (SPE4AX) + PSC 2840. Most recent:

Pro

Pro shows every award with the recipient, amount, period and a link to the award record, plus a CSV export. $39/mo.

Sign in or upgrade

Awards updated Fri, Oct 9, 2026 · 11:49 PM CT.

This contracting office

559 other open notices from this office · buys mostly Supplies & Equipment, Transportation, IT & Software

Similar open RFPs

same PSC 2840

Listing collected from SAM.gov. Always confirm requirements in the original solicitation before you bid.

Alert meView on SAM.gov