Get alerts
Closes tomorrowResponses due Fri, Oct 9 at 4:00 PM CT · about 36 hours left

Electrical Control Components: Circuit Breakers, Terminal Blocks, Switches, and DIN-Rail Accessories

ENERGY, DEPARTMENT OF, Tennessee · ENERGY, DEPARTMENT OF · ORNL UT-BATTELLE LLC-DOE CONTRACTOR
Responses dueFri, Oct 94:00 PM CT · Tennessee timeabout 36 hours left
PostedFri, Oct 2No amendments since
Solicitation no.PR506958SAM.gov
Set-asideNoneOpen to all firms

What the agency is buying

by RFPFinder from the notice and attachments; the solicitation governs

UT-Battelle, LLC, acting as the Management and Operations Contractor for Oak Ridge National Laboratory, is seeking proposals for electrical control components. The contract type is not specified, but offers will be evaluated based on the "Brand Name or Equal" clause, allowing for domestic equivalents.

Scope

  • Electrical control components: circuit breakers, terminal blocks, switches, and DIN-rail accessories.
  • Domestic equivalents are acceptable under the "Brand Name or Equal" clause.
Days to respond: 1
CompetitionCompetition unknown

1 signal behind this label (incumbent, repeat winner, short window, brand-name or sole-source language, prior sources sought). Pro shows them with sources.

From USAspending awards and the notice text, recomputed nightly (Oct 7). A signal, not a verdict.

How to get the bid documents

  1. Download the 5 documents below (no portal account needed)
  2. Check the submission requirements in the compliance checklist
  3. Submit by unknown before 4:00 PM CT on Oct 9
Documents · 5 items, 5 filesDownload all (zip)
  • PDF
    Attachment A - Terms and Conditions - Purchase Order Commercial Products and Services BSD-CS-2154 - 01.13.2026.pdf256 KB · 5 pages
  • PDF
    Attachment B - Prime-Flowdown-Clauses-BSD-CS-2258-07.06.2026.pdf273 KB · 9 pages
  • PDF
    Attachment C - Bill of Materials - PR506958.pdf49 KB · 1 page
  • PDF
    Attachment D - Reps-and-Certs - Abbreviated - 03.09.2026.pdf965 KB · 6 pages
  • PDF
    RFQ - PR506958.pdf133 KB · 2 pages
Open the original listing on SAM.gov

Details

Place of performance
Oak Ridge, Tennessee
Buyer type
Federal
Notice type
Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
Solicitation no.
PR506958
Category
Supplies & Equipment
NAICS
NAICS 335313 (Switchgear and Switchboard Apparatus Manufacturing): 77 open RFPs
Size standard
1,250 employees SBA table, NAICS 335313
PSC
PSC 5925 (CIRCUIT BREAKERS): 13 open RFPs
Local presence
Not required
Amendments
None since Oct 2
Contact
Brittanie Mack-Brewster
Office
ORNL UT-BATTELLE LLC-DOE CONTRACTOR
Email
mackbrewstbc@ornl.gov

Not stated in the notice: estimated value, contract type, period of performance, quantity, FOB terms. Check the bid documents.

Contact details from the source notice. Contact the buyer only about this solicitation.

Key dates

Fri, Oct 2Posted
Not statedQuestions due
Fri, Oct 9 · 4:00 PM CTResponses due · about 36 hours left Under 14 days

Change log

verified Tue, Oct 6 · 11:30 PM CT

No amendments since posting on Fri, Oct 2; verified Tue, Oct 6 · 11:30 PM CT.

Report a problem

Notice as published

Electrical Control Components: Circuit Breakers, Terminal Blocks, Switches, and DIN-Rail Accessories

UT-Battelle, LLC. (the Company), is the Management and Operations Contractor for the Oak Ridge National Laboratory (ORNL), located in Oak Ridge, Tennessee.

The Company seeks proposals for the Electrical Control Components: Circuit Breakers, Terminal Blocks, Switches, and DIN-Rail Accessories, or their domestic equivalents, to support a department of Energy (DOE) funded project. Request for Quotation - RFQ - PR506958, Electrical Control Components: Circuit Breakers, Terminal Blocks, Switches, and DIN-Rail Accessories Attachment A - Terms and Conditions - Purchase Order Commercial Products and Services, dated 01.13.2026 Attachment B - Prime Flowdown Clauses, dated 07.06.2026 Attachment C - Bill of Materials - PR506958 Attachment D - Reps and Certs - Abbreviated - 03.09.2026 FAR 52.211-6, Brand Name or Equal applies.

Similar federal awards · PSC 5925

USAspending.gov, last 36 months

25 awards matched · tier 3: PSC 5925 at any agency; nothing from this office or agency. Most recent:

  • Aug 26YAM TECH LLCNOTICE OF TERMINATION FOR CONVENIENCE NBAF - ASCO PARTS FOR MASTER/SLAVE PLC POWER SUPPLIES1232SA26P0585 · PURCHASE ORDER · Agricultural Research Service · ends Oct 14, 2026$28K
Pro

Pro shows every award with the recipient, amount, period and a link to the award record, plus a CSV export. $39/mo.

Sign in or upgrade

Awards updated Tue, Oct 6, 2026 · 5:51 AM CT.

This contracting office

6 other open notices from this office · buys mostly Supplies & Equipment

Similar open RFPs

same PSC 5925

Listing collected from SAM.gov. Always confirm requirements in the original solicitation before you bid.

Alert meView on SAM.gov