Get alerts

CIRCUIT BREAKER

DEPT OF DEFENSE, Pennsylvania · DEFENSE LOGISTICS AGENCY · SPRMM1 DLA MECHANICSBURG
Responses dueThu, Oct 154:30 PM ET · Pennsylvania time8 days left
PostedFri, Sep 11No amendments since
Solicitation no.SPRMM1-26-Q-MH86SAM.gov
Set-asideNoneOpen to all firms

What the agency is buying

by RFPFinder from the notice and attachments; the solicitation governs

The Department of Defense is purchasing circuit breakers. Offers will be evaluated using the Lowest Price Technically Acceptable (LPTA) criteria.

Scope

  • Manufacture and supply of circuit breakers.
  • Compliance with MIL-STD-130, REV N for marking.
Lowest price, technically acceptableCAGE code required to request docsSubmission: portalDays to respond: 8
CompetitionIncumbent-favoured

3 signals behind this label (incumbent, repeat winner, short window, brand-name or sole-source language, prior sources sought). Pro shows them with sources.

From USAspending awards and the notice text, recomputed nightly (Oct 7). A signal, not a verdict.

How to get the bid documents

  1. Download the 1 stored document below; 1 more open at the source
  2. Check the submission requirements in the compliance checklist
  3. Submit by portal before 4:30 PM ET on Oct 15
Documents · 2 items, 2 files
  • DOC
    https://www.neco.navy.mil/biz_ops/840-v5soln.aspx?soln=SPRMM126QMH86external link
  • PDF
    SPRMM126QMH86.pdf635 KB · 48 pages
Open the original listing on SAM.gov

Details

Place of performance
MECHANICSBURG, Pennsylvania
Buyer type
Federal
Notice type
Solicitation
Solicitation no.
SPRMM1-26-Q-MH86
Category
Supplies & Equipment
NAICS
NAICS 335313 (Switchgear and Switchboard Apparatus Manufacturing): 75 open RFPs
Size standard
1,250 employees SBA table, NAICS 335313
PSC
PSC 5925 (CIRCUIT BREAKERS)
Evaluation
Lowest price technically acceptable from notice
Part number
1483D82G03; 313C682G22 from notice
Approved sources
89946 from notice
Local presence
Not required
Amendments
None since Sep 11
Contact
Telephone: 4457379728
Office
DEFENSE LOGISTICS AGENCY · SPRMM1 DLA MECHANICSBURG
Email
RYAN.BRENNAN@DLA.MIL

Not stated in the notice: estimated value, contract type, period of performance, quantity, FOB terms. Check the bid documents.

Contact details from the source notice. Contact the buyer only about this solicitation.

Key dates

Fri, Sep 11Posted
Not statedQuestions due
Thu, Oct 15 · 4:30 PM ETResponses due · 8 days left Under 14 days

Change log

verified Wed, Oct 7 · 12:30 AM ET

No amendments since posting on Fri, Sep 11; verified Wed, Oct 7 · 12:30 AM ET.

Change log starts Oct 5, 2026 (tracking began); earlier amendments at SAM.gov are being pulled in.

Report a problem

Notice as published

CIRCUIT BREAKER

Clauses and provisions listed on the notice (14)

ITEM UNIQUE IDENTIFICATION AND VALUATION (JAN 2023) · INSPECTION OF SUPPLIES--FIXED-PRICE (AUG 1996) · INSPECTION AND ACCEPTANCE - SHORT VERSION · WIDE AREA WORKFLOW PAYMENT INSTRUCTIONS (JAN 2023) · AND RECEIVING REPORT (COMBO) · MANDATORY USE OF WORKFLOW PRO (WFP) MOD ASSIST MODULE · EQUAL OPPORTUNITY FOR VETERANS (DEV 2026-O0040)(FEB 2026) · EQUAL OPPORTUNITY FOR WORKERS WITH DISABILITIES (DEV 2026-O0040)(FEB 2026) · TRANSPORTATION OF SUPPLIES BY SEA (OCT 2024) · NOTICE OF CYBERSECURITY MATURITY MODEL CERTIFICATION LEVEL REQUIREMENTS (NOV 2025)) · SECURITY PROHIBITIONS AND EXCLUSIONS (CLASS DEVIATION 2026-O0025)(FEB 2026) · SMALL BUSINESS PROGRAM REPRESENTATIONS (DEV 2026-O0037)(FEB 2026) · ALTERNATE A, ANNUAL REPRESENTATIONS AND CERTIFICATIONS (DEVIATION 2026-O0043)(FEB 2026)) · NOTICE OF PRIORITY RATING FOR NATIONAL DEFENSE, EMERGENCY PERPARDENESS, AND ENRGY PROGAM USE (APRIL 2008))

Similar Defense Logistics Agency awards · PSC 5925

USAspending.gov, last 36 months

25 awards matched · tier 2: Defense Logistics Agency + PSC 5925; nothing from this office. Most recent:

  • Jun 30EMPIRE AVIONICS CORP.CIRCUIT BREAKERSPE7M126P8349 · PURCHASE ORDER · Defense Logistics Agency · ends Dec 22, 2026$7K
Pro

Pro shows every award with the recipient, amount, period and a link to the award record, plus a CSV export. $39/mo.

Sign in or upgrade

Awards updated Tue, Oct 6, 2026 · 5:03 AM ET.

This contracting office

114 other open notices from this office · buys mostly Supplies & Equipment

Similar open RFPs

same PSC 5925

Listing collected from SAM.gov. Always confirm requirements in the original solicitation before you bid.

Alert meView on SAM.gov