Sign inGet alerts
JustificationFederal buyer

Comprehensive Medical Services USP Atwater

JUSTICE, DEPARTMENT OF, California · FEDERAL PRISON SYSTEM / BUREAU OF PRISONS · USP ATWATER
Verified 9 h agoAmended Feb 19Local presence required
Responses dueNot stated
PostedFri, Dec 19, 20256 amendments, last Sep 17
Solicitation no.ComprehensiveSAM.gov
Set-asideNoneOpen to all firms

What the agency is buying

by RFPFinder from the notice and attachments; the solicitation governs

The Department of Justice, Federal Bureau of Prisons, is procuring comprehensive medical services for the United States Penitentiary in Atwater, California. This is an interim acquisition to maintain uninterrupted medical services, awarded as firm-fixed-unit-price purchase orders to the incumbent contractor, Seven Corners, due to urgent need.

Scope

  • Provide comprehensive medical services to the inmate population.
  • Includes inpatient, outpatient, and specialty physician services.
Local presence required

How to get the bid documents

  1. Download the 4 stored documents below; 2 more open at the source
  2. Check the submission requirements in the compliance checklist
  3. Submit as the notice directs before the deadline
Documents · 3 items, 6 filesDownload all (zip) · Pro
  • PDF
    ATW JOFOC Comprehensive Medical Services (Aug Sept 2026).pdf2.0 MB · 5 pages
  • PDF
    ATW JOFOC Comprehensive Medical Services (June 2026).pdf287 KBat source
  • 3 earlier versions
    • PDF
      ATW JOFOC Comprehensive Medical Services (March 2026 - May 2026).pdf263 KBat source
    • PDF
      ATW JOFOC Comprehensive Medical Services (July 2026).pdf287 KB · 5 pages
    • PDF
      ATW JOFOC Comprehensive Medical Services (October 2026 - January 2027).pdf2.0 MB · 5 pages
  • PDF
    JOFOC26-11 ATW Comprehensive Medical Services (Dec 2025 - Feb 2026).pdf620 KB · 6 pages
Open the original listing on SAM.gov

Details

Place of performance
ATWATER, California
Buyer type
Federal
Notice type
Justification
Solicitation no.
Comprehensive
NAICS
NAICS 622110 (General Medical and Surgical Hospitals): 5 open RFPs
Size standard
$47M revenue SBA table, NAICS 622110
PSC
PSC Q201 (MEDICAL- MANAGED HEALTHCARE): 7 open RFPs
Delivery location
USP Atwater, 1 Federal Way, Atwater, CA 95301 from attachment p.1
Period of performance
July 1, 2026, through July 31, 2026 from attachment p.2
Contract type
Firm-fixed-unit-price from attachment p.1
Local presence
Required
Amendments
6, last Sep 17
Contact
John Ridgeway
Office
FEDERAL PRISON SYSTEM / BUREAU OF PRISONS · USP ATWATER
Email
j3ridgeway@bop.gov

Not stated in the notice: estimated value. Check the bid documents.

Contact details from the source notice. Contact the buyer only about this solicitation.

Key dates

Fri, Dec 19, 2025Posted
Not statedQuestions due
Not statedResponses due
Amendment 1
Fri, May 22, 2026
Amendment 2
Fri, May 22, 2026
Amendment 3
Thu, Jun 25, 2026
Amendment 4
Thu, Jun 25, 2026
Amendment 5
Thu, Sep 17, 2026
Amendment 6
Thu, Sep 17, 2026

Change log

verified Sat, Oct 10 · 9:30 PM PT
  1. Posted · JustificationFri, Dec 19, 2025 · 2:12 PM PT
  2. Amendment · New version of the notice posted at the sourceFri, May 22, 2026 · 3:38 AM PT
  3. Amendment · New version of the notice posted at the sourceFri, May 22, 2026 · 3:39 AM PT
  4. Amendment · New version of the notice posted at the sourceThu, Jun 25, 2026 · 5:07 AM PT
  5. Amendment · New version of the notice posted at the sourceThu, Jun 25, 2026 · 5:08 AM PT
  6. Amendment · New version of the notice posted at the sourceThu, Sep 17, 2026 · 4:31 AM PT
  7. Amendment · New version of the notice posted at the sourceThu, Sep 17, 2026 · 4:34 AM PT
Report a problem

Notice as published

Comprehensive Medical Services USP Atwater

Details are on the agency portal.

What this office paid before

USAspending.gov, last 36 months

25 awards matched · tier 1: this contracting office (15B618) + PSC Q201. Most recent:

  • Sep 16, 2026SEVEN CORNERS INCFY27 B2 SEVEN CORNERS OCTOBER IN ACCORDANCE WITH EXECUTIVE ORDER 14398.15B61826P00000106 · PURCHASE ORDER · Federal Prison System / Bureau of Prisons · ends Oct 30, 2026
Pro

Pro shows every award with the recipient, amount, period and a link to the award record, plus a CSV export. $39/mo.

Sign in or upgrade

Awards updated Sat, Oct 10, 2026 · 8:33 PM PT.

Similar open RFPs

same PSC Q201

Listing collected from SAM.gov. Always confirm requirements in the original solicitation before you bid.

Alert meView on SAM.gov