Sign inGet alerts

Closed Sat, Oct 10. Responses were due Mon, Sep 14 · 3:00 PM CT. This notice is kept for reference and no longer takes responses.

Case, Turbine, Aircra.

DEPT OF DEFENSE, Oklahoma · DEFENSE LOGISTICS AGENCY · DLA AVIATION AT OKLAHOMA CITY, OK
Verified 23 h agoAmended Aug 14
Responses dueMon, Sep 143:00 PM CT · Oklahoma timeClosed
PostedFri, Aug 141 amendment, last Sep 22
Solicitation no.SPRTA1-26-R-1087SAM.gov
Set-asideNoneOpen to all firms

What the agency is buying

by RFPFinder from the notice and attachments; the solicitation governs

The Department of Defense is purchasing turbine cases for aircraft. This is a firm-fixed-price contract, and offers will be evaluated based on qualification requirements and price.

Scope

  • Purchase of turbine cases for aircraft (NSN: 2840-01-448-7540NZ).
  • Includes First Article Test Plan, Report, and destructive/non-destructive exhibits.
Best valueControlled docs — DD2345 / JCP certification requiredTDP access mandatory before bidSubmission: portal

How to get the bid documents

Documents · 1 item, 1 file
  • PDF
    SPRTA126R1087.pdf1.5 MB · 91 pages
Open the original listing on SAM.gov

Details

Place of performance
TINKER AFB, Oklahoma
Buyer type
Federal
Notice type
Solicitation
Solicitation no.
SPRTA1-26-R-1087
Category
Supplies & Equipment · beta
NAICS
NAICS 336412 (Aircraft Engine and Engine Parts Manufacturing): 89 open RFPs
Size standard
1,500 employees SBA table, NAICS 336412
PSC
PSC 2840 (GAS TURBINES AND JET ENGINES, AIRCRAFT, PRIME MOVING; AND COMPONENTS): 45 open RFPs
Quantity
15 each from attachment p.3
Contract type
Firm-fixed-price from attachment p.4
Evaluation
Best value tradeoff (FAR 15) from attachment p.3
NSN
2840-01-448-7540 from attachment p.4
Part number
52661 4083210, 61927 4083210, 9Y765 4083210 from attachment p.4
Local presence
Not required
Amendments
1, last Sep 22
Contact
David Todd Isaac
Office
DEFENSE LOGISTICS AGENCY · DLA AVIATION AT OKLAHOMA CITY, OK
Email
david.isaac.4@us.af.mil
Phone
4058553000

Not stated in the notice: estimated value, period of performance, FOB terms. Check the bid documents.

Contact details from the source notice. Contact the buyer only about this solicitation.

Key dates

Fri, Aug 14Posted
Not statedQuestions due
Oct 14 Mon, Sep 14 · 3:00 PM CTResponses due · closed
Amendment 1
Tue, Sep 22
Closed
Sat, Oct 10

Change log

verified Sat, Oct 10 · 11:30 PM CT
  1. Posted · SolicitationFri, Aug 14 · 7:13 AM CT
  2. Amendment · New version of the notice posted at the sourceTue, Sep 22 · 7:30 AM CT
  3. Deadline moved · Mon, Sep 14, 2026 · 3:00 PM CT → Wed, Oct 14, 2026 · 3:00 PM CTTue, Sep 22 · 7:30 AM CT
  4. Deadline moved · Wed, Oct 14, 2026 · 3:00 PM CT → Mon, Sep 14, 2026 · 3:00 PM CTTue, Oct 6 · 11:33 PM CT
  5. Deadline moved · Mon, Sep 14, 2026 · 3:00 PM CT → Wed, Oct 14, 2026 · 3:00 PM CTWed, Oct 7 · 11:31 PM CT
  6. Deadline moved · Wed, Oct 14, 2026 · 3:00 PM CT → Mon, Sep 14, 2026 · 3:00 PM CTWed, Oct 7 · 11:32 PM CT
  7. Deadline moved · Mon, Sep 14, 2026 · 3:00 PM CT → Wed, Oct 14, 2026 · 3:00 PM CTThu, Oct 8 · 11:31 PM CT
  8. Deadline moved · Wed, Oct 14, 2026 · 3:00 PM CT → Mon, Sep 14, 2026 · 3:00 PM CTThu, Oct 8 · 11:32 PM CT
  9. Deadline moved · Mon, Sep 14, 2026 · 3:00 PM CT → Wed, Oct 14, 2026 · 3:00 PM CTFri, Oct 9 · 11:31 PM CT
  10. Deadline moved · Wed, Oct 14, 2026 · 3:00 PM CT → Mon, Sep 14, 2026 · 3:00 PM CTFri, Oct 9 · 11:32 PM CT
  11. ClosedSat, Oct 10 · 11:30 PM CT
  12. Deadline moved · Mon, Sep 14, 2026 · 3:00 PM CT → Wed, Oct 14, 2026 · 3:00 PM CTSat, Oct 10 · 11:31 PM CT
  13. Deadline moved · Wed, Oct 14, 2026 · 3:00 PM CT → Mon, Sep 14, 2026 · 3:00 PM CTSat, Oct 10 · 11:32 PM CT

Change log starts Oct 5, 2026 (tracking began); earlier amendments at SAM.gov are being pulled in.

Report a problem

Notice as published

Case, Turbine, Aircra.

See attached solicitation for SPRTA126R1087

What this office paid before

USAspending.gov, last 36 months

No USAspending award found for NSN 2840-01-448-7540 or part number 52661 4083210, 61927 4083210, 9Y765 4083210 in 36 months.

25 awards matched · tier 1: this contracting office (SPRTA1) + PSC 2840. Most recent:

  • Jul 8ACMT, INC.LINER, AUGMENTOR FOR THE F100SPRTA126C0080 · DEFINITIVE CONTRACT · Defense Logistics Agency · ends Sep 29, 2028$7.6M
Pro

Pro shows every award with the recipient, amount, period and a link to the award record, plus a CSV export. $39/mo.

Sign in or upgrade

Awards updated Fri, Oct 9, 2026 · 11:49 PM CT.

This contracting office

191 other open notices from this office · buys mostly Supplies & Equipment, Other

Related notices

Similar open RFPs

same PSC 2840

Listing collected from SAM.gov. Always confirm requirements in the original solicitation before you bid.

Alert meView on SAM.gov