Get alerts

WIRE ROPE ASSEMBLY

DEPT OF DEFENSE, Virginia · DEFENSE LOGISTICS AGENCY · DLA AVIATION
Responses dueThu, Dec 243:00 PM ET · Virginia time78 days left
PostedTue, Dec 9, 2025No amendments since
Solicitation no.SPE4A7-26-R-0278SAM.gov
Set-asideNoneOpen to all firms

What the agency is buying

by RFPFinder from the notice; the solicitation governs

The Department of Defense is seeking a contractor to provide wire rope assemblies. This will be an Indefinite Quantity Contract with award based on price, past performance, and delivery.

Scope

  • Provide wire rope assemblies (NSN: 4010-012815355).
  • Estimated annual demand of 11 each.
Sealed bid — price onlyDays to respond: 78
CompetitionCompetition unknownNo award history or sole-source language found for this buyer and code.

From USAspending awards and the notice text, recomputed nightly (Oct 7). A signal, not a verdict.

How to get the bid documents

  1. Download the 1 document below (no portal account needed)
  2. Check the submission requirements in the compliance checklist
  3. Submit by unknown before 3:00 PM ET on Dec 24
Documents · 1 item, 1 file
  • DOC
    SYNOPSIS.doc27 KB
Open the original listing on SAM.gov

Details

Place of performance
RICHMOND, Virginia
Buyer type
Federal
Notice type
Presolicitation
Solicitation no.
SPE4A7-26-R-0278
Category
Supplies & Equipment
NAICS
NAICS 332618 (Other Fabricated Wire Product Manufacturing): 11 open RFPs
Size standard
500 employees SBA table, NAICS 332618
PSC
PSC 4010 (CHAIN AND WIRE ROPE): 6 open RFPs
Quantity
11 each (estimated annual) from notice
FOB
Origin from notice
Period of performance
5-year base period from notice
Contract type
IDIQ from notice
Evaluation
Sealed bid, price only (FAR 14) from notice
NSN
4010-01-281-5355 from notice
Local presence
Not required
Amendments
None since Dec 9, 2025
Contact
Montana Kipp
Office
DEFENSE LOGISTICS AGENCY · DLA AVIATION
Email
Montana.Kipp@dla.mil
Phone
8042793594

Not stated in the notice: estimated value. Check the bid documents.

Contact details from the source notice. Contact the buyer only about this solicitation.

Key dates

Tue, Dec 9, 2025Posted
Not statedQuestions due
Thu, Dec 24, 2026 · 3:00 PM ETResponses due · 78 days left

Change log

verified Wed, Oct 7 · 12:30 AM ET

No amendments since posting on Tue, Dec 9, 2025; verified Wed, Oct 7 · 12:30 AM ET.

Change log starts Oct 5, 2026 (tracking began); earlier amendments at SAM.gov are being pulled in.

Report a problem

Notice as published

WIRE ROPE ASSEMBLY

NSN: 4010-012815355, WIRE ROPE ASSEMBLY; IQC: 1000217568; Issue Date: 12/24/2025; Closing Date:

Earlier updates (1)

01/26/2026 This solicitation will result in an Indefinite Quantity Contract (IQC) for a 5-year base period. This procurement is unrestricted. Certified Cost and Pricing Data is not required.

EEO clearance is not required. Surge not required. Progress Payments are not authorized for this procurement.

This is a critical application item. Higher level applies. The Supplier Performance Risk System applies.

Price, Past Performance and Delivery will be equally weighted. The final contract award decision may be based upon a combination of price, past performance, and other evaluation factors as described in the solicitation. This request is for a written quote.

Please submit offers in writing. The solicitation issue date will be 12/24/2025 with a closing date on 01/26/2026. --------- DURATION OF CONTRACT PERIOD: 5 YEARS Estimated Annual Demand Quantity: 11 EA Minimum Delivery Order Quantity: 6 EA Maximum Delivery Order Quantity: 11 EA FOB: Origin Inspection/Acceptance: Origin Delivery Schedule: 128 DARO Suppliers must be registered in the System for Award Management (SAM). Annual updates to suppliers' registration will be required.

For registration procedures and information, visit the World Wide Web at http://www.sam.gov A copy of the solicitation will be available via DLA Internet Bid Board Systems at https://www.dibbs.bsm.dla.mil/RFP on the same issue date cited in the RFP. From the DIBBS Homepage, select "Request for Proposal (RFP)/Invitation for Bid (IFB)" from the menu under the tab "Solicitations". To download and view these documents you will need the latest version of Adobe Acrobat Reader.

This software is available free at http://www.adobe.com A paper copy of this solicitation will not be available to requestors. All responsible sources may submit an offer, which will be considered.

Similar Defense Logistics Agency awards · PSC 4010

USAspending.gov, last 36 months

No USAspending award found for NSN 4010-01-281-5355 in 36 months.

1 award matched · tier 2: Defense Logistics Agency + PSC 4010; nothing from this office. Most recent:

  • Jun 17MOCK, INC.ROPE,WIRESPE4A626V218Z · PURCHASE ORDER · Defense Logistics Agency · ends Jun 28, 2026$70
Pro

Pro shows every award with the recipient, amount, period and a link to the award record, plus a CSV export. $39/mo.

Sign in or upgrade

Awards updated Wed, Oct 7, 2026 · 11:43 AM ET.

This contracting office

453 other open notices from this office · buys mostly Supplies & Equipment, Other, Transportation

Similar open RFPs

same PSC 4010

Listing collected from SAM.gov. Always confirm requirements in the original solicitation before you bid.

Alert meView on SAM.gov