Get alerts
Closes in 44 hoursResponses due Fri, Oct 9 at 3:00 PM ET · about 44 hours left
Invitation for bidsSupplies & EquipmentFederal buyerHUBZone

Chain Stud Link, [WSDC: EZN] End Item: TICONDEROGA CLASS CG (47), PR: 7013111220 NSN: 4010-001495605

DEPT OF DEFENSE, Virginia · DEFENSE LOGISTICS AGENCY · DLA AVIATION
Verified 19 h agoUpdated Oct 7 · Amendment
Responses dueFri, Oct 93:00 PM ET · Virginia timeabout 44 hours left
PostedTue, Aug 251 amendment, last Oct 7
Solicitation no.SPE4A6-26-R-0094SAM.gov
Set-asideHUBZoneOnly firms holding this status can compete

What the agency is buying

by RFPFinder from the notice; the solicitation governs

The Department of Defense is purchasing 28 units of Chain Stud Link for TICONDEROGA CLASS CG (47) ships. The contract will be awarded based on a combination of price, past performance, and other evaluation factors.

Scope

  • Provide 28 units of Chain Stud Link, NSN 4010-001495605.
  • Includes a Contractor First Article Test (FAT) of one unit at 60 days ARO.
Sealed bid — price onlyHUBZone set-asideTDP access mandatory before bidSubmission: portalDays to respond: 2
CompetitionCompetition unknown

1 signal behind this label (incumbent, repeat winner, short window, brand-name or sole-source language, prior sources sought). Pro shows them with sources.

From USAspending awards and the notice text, recomputed nightly (Oct 7). A signal, not a verdict.

How to get the bid documents

  1. Open the notice on SAM.gov
  2. Read the notice; the source lists no attachments
  3. Submit by portal before 3:00 PM ET on Oct 9

The source notice lists no attachments.

Open the original listing on SAM.gov

Details

Place of performance
Richmond, Virginia
Buyer type
Federal
Notice type
Presolicitation
Solicitation no.
SPE4A6-26-R-0094
Category
Supplies & Equipment
NAICS
NAICS 332618 (Other Fabricated Wire Product Manufacturing): 11 open RFPs
Size standard
500 employees SBA table, NAICS 332618
PSC
PSC 4010 (CHAIN AND WIRE ROPE): 6 open RFPs
Quantity
28 SO from notice
FOB
Origin from notice
Period of performance
253 days ARO from notice
Evaluation
Sealed bid, price only (FAR 14) from notice
NSN
4010-00-149-5605 from notice
Part number
5959227 from notice
Local presence
Not required
Amendments
1, last Oct 7
Contact
Melinda Clayton
Office
DEFENSE LOGISTICS AGENCY · DLA AVIATION
Email
Melinda.Clayton@dla.mil
Phone
4457373440

Not stated in the notice: estimated value, contract type. Check the bid documents.

Contact details from the source notice. Contact the buyer only about this solicitation.

Key dates

Tue, Aug 25Posted
Not statedQuestions due
Fri, Oct 9 · 3:00 PM ETResponses due · about 44 hours left Under 14 days
Amendment 1
Wed, Oct 7 · description text changed

Change log

verified Wed, Oct 7 · 12:30 AM ET
  1. Posted · PresolicitationTue, Aug 25 · 5:25 AM ET
  2. Amendment · description text changedWed, Oct 7 · 12:33 AM ET

Change log starts Oct 5, 2026 (tracking began); earlier amendments at SAM.gov are being pulled in.

Report a problem

Notice as published

Chain Stud Link, [WSDC: EZN] End Item: TICONDEROGA CLASS CG (47), PR: 7013111220 NSN: 4010-001495605

This solicitation will contain one NSN for a Chain Stud Link, [WSDC: EZN] End Item: TICONDEROGA CLASS CG (47). The NSN and quantity are as follows: NSN 4010-001495605 with a quantity of 28 SO. The requirement will contain a Contractor First Article Test (FAT) of -01 unit at 60 Days ARO.

The total production delivery schedule is 253 days ARO, FOB: Origin; Inspection/Acceptance: Origin. Clause 52.246-11, Higher-level contract quality requirement applies. The final contract award decision may be based upon a combination of price, past performance, and other evaluation factors as described in the solicitation.

The solicitation issue date is on or about September 9, 2026, in accordance with 19.1305(a)(2)-HUBZone Small Business Set-Aside. Only offers from HUBZone manufacturers or HUBZone dealers furnishing a small business manufacturer's product will be considered. The offeror must furnish drawings and other data covering the design, materials, etc., of the exact product cited in the AID, IAW 252.236-7001 Contract Drawings and Specifications.

IAW Basic Drawing NR 53711 5959227 Revision NR A DTD 01/01/1939 Part Piece Number: 5959227 FMS Requirement Supp Address: PA4JWL, FMS Case: JWL Based upon market research, the Government is not using the policies contained in Part 12, Acquisition of Commercial Items, in its solicitation for the described supplies or services. However, interested persons may identify to the contracting officer their interest and capability to satisfy the Government's requirement with a commercial item within 15 days of this notice. Offerors must submit a completed solicitation package.

A copy of the solicitation will be available via the DIBBS at https://www.dibbs.bsm.dla.mil/RFP on the issue date cited in this synopsis. From the DIBBS Homepage, select Requests for Proposal ( RFP ) / Invitation For Bid (IFB) from the menu under the tab Solicitations then search for and choose the RFP you wish to download. RFPs are in portable document format (PDF).

To download and view these documents you will need the latest version of Adobe Acrobat Reader. This software is available free at: http://www.adobe.com A paper copy of this solicitation will not be available to requestors.

The solicitation anticipated close date will be October 9, 2026. The buyer for this requirement is Melinda Clayton, email [email on the source notice].

What this office paid before

USAspending.gov, last 36 months

No USAspending award found for NSN 4010-00-149-5605 or part number 5959227 in 36 months.

1 award matched · tier 1: this contracting office (SPE4A6) + PSC 4010. Most recent:

  • Jun 17MOCK, INC.ROPE,WIRESPE4A626V218Z · PURCHASE ORDER · Defense Logistics Agency · ends Jun 28, 2026$70
Pro

Pro shows every award with the recipient, amount, period and a link to the award record, plus a CSV export. $39/mo.

Sign in or upgrade

Awards updated Tue, Oct 6, 2026 · 6:49 AM ET.

This contracting office

453 other open notices from this office · buys mostly Supplies & Equipment, Other, Transportation

Similar open RFPs

same PSC 4010

Listing collected from SAM.gov. Always confirm requirements in the original solicitation before you bid.

Alert meView on SAM.gov