Get alerts
JustificationFederal buyer

40- CHAIN ASSEMBLY, SINGLE LEG

DEPT OF DEFENSE, Virginia · DEFENSE LOGISTICS AGENCY · DLA AVIATION
Responses dueNot stated
PostedTue, Jun 2No amendments since
Solicitation no.SPE4A6-26-R-X781SAM.gov
Set-asideNoneOpen to all firms

What the agency is buying

by RFPFinder from the notice and attachments; the solicitation governs

The Department of Defense is purchasing single leg chain assemblies. This will be an Indefinite Delivery Contract, and offers will be evaluated based on price, past performance, and other factors.

Scope

  • Single leg chain assemblies (NSN 4010-01-387-5427)
  • Estimated annual demand of 364 units
Sealed bid — price onlyTDP access mandatory before bidSubmission: portal

How to get the bid documents

  1. Download the 1 document below (no portal account needed)
  2. Check the submission requirements in the compliance checklist
  3. Submit by portal before the deadline
Documents · 1 item, 1 file
  • PDF
    SPE4A626RX781_Redacted.pdf558 KB · 4 pages
Open the original listing on SAM.gov

Details

Place of performance
Richmond, Virginia
Buyer type
Federal
Notice type
Justification
Solicitation no.
SPE4A6-26-R-X781
NAICS
NAICS 332618 (Other Fabricated Wire Product Manufacturing): 12 open RFPs
Size standard
500 employees SBA table, NAICS 332618
PSC
PSC 4010 (CHAIN AND WIRE ROPE): 6 open RFPs
Quantity
364 each (estimated annual demand) from notice
FOB
Destination from notice
Period of performance
5-year base period from notice
Contract type
IDIQ from notice
Evaluation
Sealed bid, price only (FAR 14) from notice
NSN
4010-01-387-5427 from notice
Approved sources
Oshkosh Defense LLC, W.H. Smith Hardware Company from notice
Local presence
Not required
Amendments
None since Jun 2
Contact
Cassandra Blagmon
Office
DEFENSE LOGISTICS AGENCY · DLA AVIATION
Email
cassandra.blagmon@dla.mil

Not stated in the notice: estimated value. Check the bid documents.

Contact details from the source notice. Contact the buyer only about this solicitation.

Key dates

Tue, Jun 2Posted
Not statedQuestions due
Not statedResponses due

Change log

verified Wed, Oct 7 · 12:30 AM ET

No amendments since posting on Tue, Jun 2; verified Wed, Oct 7 · 12:30 AM ET.

Report a problem

Notice as published

40- CHAIN ASSEMBLY, SINGLE LEG

Solicitation Number SPE4A626RX781 Solicitation will result in a Commercial Indefinite Delivery Contract IAW FAR 12.201-1, having a base period of five years. The final contract award decision may be based upon a combination of price, past performance, and other evaluation factors as described in the solicitation. The solicitation date is anticipated to be June 2, 2026.

A copy of the solicitation will be available via the DIBBS Website https://www.dibbs.bsm.dla.mil/ on the issue date cited in the RFP. From the DIBBS Homepage, select "Requests for Proposal (RFP) / Invitation for Bid (IFB)" from the menu under the tab "Solicitations." Then search for and choose the RFP you wish to download. RFPs are in portable document format (PDF).

To download and view these documents you will need the latest version of Adobe Acrobat Reader. This software is available free at: http://www.adobe.com A paper copy of this solicitation will not be available to requestors.

Surplus dealers, small business dealers and distributors (having existing stock of surplus or newly manufactured material) are invited to respond to this synopsis. The response should include a completed surplus certificate, DLAD 52.211-9000, Government surplus Material or adequate traceability documentation to show that the product is acceptable. In addition, respondents should identify quantity available and price.

The government may alter the acquisition strategy if purchase of existing surplus or newly-manufactured inventory is in the best interest of the Government. NSN: 4010-01-387-5427. Chain Assembly, Single Leg.

Approved Source: Oshkosh Defense LLC, CAGE 75Q65, and W.H. Smith Hardware Company, CAGE 8W529. Terms are FOB Destination, Inspection and Acceptance at Origin.

Stocked Item. QCC of ECB. Estimated Annual Demand is 364, the Minimum is 90, and the Maximum is 364.

This is a Critical Application Item (CAI). Source Control applies. Covered Defense Information applies.

DFARS 252.211-7003(c)(1)(i) applies. Requested delivery of 212 days ARO. This NSN is commercial of a type and will utilize solicitation and award procedures IAW FAR 12.201-1.

What this office paid before

USAspending.gov, last 36 months

No USAspending award found for NSN 4010-01-387-5427 in 36 months.

1 award matched · tier 1: this contracting office (SPE4A6) + PSC 4010. Most recent:

  • Jun 17MOCK, INC.ROPE,WIRESPE4A626V218Z · PURCHASE ORDER · Defense Logistics Agency · ends Jun 28, 2026$70
Pro

Pro shows every award with the recipient, amount, period and a link to the award record, plus a CSV export. $39/mo.

Sign in or upgrade

Awards updated Wed, Oct 7, 2026 · 9:27 AM ET.

This contracting office

548 other open notices from this office · buys mostly Supplies & Equipment, Transportation, Other

Similar open RFPs

same PSC 4010

Listing collected from SAM.gov. Always confirm requirements in the original solicitation before you bid.

Alert meView on SAM.gov