Sign inGet alerts
Broad agency announcementFederal buyer

Synopsis Notice of Intent to Compete the Oak Ridge Institute for Science and Education (ORISE) Contract

ENERGY, DEPARTMENT OF, Tennessee · ENERGY, DEPARTMENT OF · SC OAK RIDGE OFFICE
Responses dueNot stated
PostedThu, Sep 10No amendments since
Solicitation no.89243126RSC000179SAM.gov
Set-asideNoneOpen to all firms

What the agency is buying

by RFPFinder from the notice; the solicitation governs

The Department of Energy intends to conduct a full and open competition for the management of the Oak Ridge Institute for Science and Education (ORISE). The current ORISE contract will expire on September 30, 2027.

Scope

  • Management of the Oak Ridge Institute for Science and Education (ORISE)
  • Full and open competition for the management of ORISE
BAA — white paper first (FAR 35.016)Open to all

How to get the bid documents

  1. Open the notice on SAM.gov
  2. Read the notice; the source lists no attachments
  3. Submit before the deadline

The source notice lists no attachments.

Open the original listing on SAM.gov

Details

Place of performance
Oak Ridge, Tennessee
Buyer type
Federal
Notice type
Special Notice
Solicitation no.
89243126RSC000179
NAICS
NAICS 541990 (All Other Professional, Scientific, and Technical Services)
Size standard
$19.5M revenue SBA table, NAICS 541990
PSC
PSC U009 (EDUCATION/TRAINING- GENERAL)
Period of performance
Per award from notice
Contract type
BAA (multiple awards) from notice
Evaluation
White-paper review, then invited proposals (FAR 35.016) from notice
Local presence
Not required
Amendments
None since Sep 10
Contact
Disney, Elizabeth R.
Office
SC OAK RIDGE OFFICE
Email
orisecompetition@doe.gov

Not stated in the notice: estimated value. Check the bid documents.

Contact details from the source notice. Contact the buyer only about this solicitation.

Key dates

Thu, Sep 10Posted
Not statedQuestions due
Not statedResponses due

Change log

verified Fri, Oct 9 · 11:30 PM CT

No amendments since posting on Thu, Sep 10; verified Fri, Oct 9 · 11:30 PM CT.

Report a problem

Notice as published

Synopsis Notice of Intent to Compete the Oak Ridge Institute for Science and Education (ORISE) Contract

The Department of Energy (DOE) intends to conduct a full and open competition for the management of the Oak Ridge Institute for Science and Education (ORISE). The current ORISE contract will expire on September 30, 2027. ORISE is a DOE Office of Science (SC) asset dedicated to enabling critical scientific, research, and health initiatives of the Department and its laboratory system.

The ORISE mission is to develop people and solutions to strengthen our nation's competitive advantage in science. ORISE focuses on scientific initiatives to develop the next generation of science, technology, engineering, and mathematics (STEM) professionals through education and research participation programs; promote and elevate the quality of DOE funded research by facilitating peer and merit reviews; facilitate the Department's Institutional Review Board (IRB) and Human Subjects Working Group activities, providing information on long-term health outcomes from current and former workers; ensure readiness and respond to radiation medical emergencies through the operation of the Radiation Emergency Assistance Center/Training Site (REACT/S); and provide independent assessment and verification for environmental cleanup, thus enabling DOE's protection of workers and the public. It is anticipated that the contract competition will commence imminently.

A pre-solicitation notice will be issued subsequent to the competition kickoff, at which time interested parties will be invited to submit Expressions of Interest and respond to a Request for Information. DOE is committed to ensuring a fair, full and open, collaborative, and transparent solicitation process.

Similar federal awards · PSC U009

USAspending.gov, last 36 months

25 awards matched · tier 3: PSC U009 at any agency; nothing from this office or agency. Most recent:

  • Sep 30DIGITAL ASANA LLCTWO-WAY INTERACTIVE VIRTUAL WELLNESS SERVICES36C24127P0024 · PURCHASE ORDER · Department of Veterans Affairs · ends Dec 30, 2026$12K
Pro

Pro shows every award with the recipient, amount, period and a link to the award record, plus a CSV export. $39/mo.

Sign in or upgrade

Awards updated Fri, Oct 9, 2026 · 6:20 AM CT.

Related notices

Similar open RFPs

same PSC U009

Listing collected from SAM.gov. Always confirm requirements in the original solicitation before you bid.

Alert meView on SAM.gov