Sign inGet alerts

Closed Thu, Oct 8. Responses were due Wed, Oct 7 · 5:00 PM ET. This notice is kept for reference and no longer takes responses.

Special noticeFederal buyer

R--Hein Online Database

Unverified · check sourceUpdated Oct 7 · Amendment
Responses dueWed, Oct 75:00 PM ET · Virginia timeClosed
PostedWed, Sep 301 amendment, last Oct 7
Solicitation no.140D04-26-Q-0918SAM.gov
Set-asideNoneOpen to all firms

What the agency is buying

by RFPFinder from the notice; the solicitation governs

The DOI intends to sole-source an annual subscription to HeinOnline, a digital repository for historical and contemporary legal research materials, due to its unique content and cost-prohibitive individual sourcing.

Scope

  • Annual subscription to HeinOnline for DOI legal staff
  • Comprehensive digital repository for historical and contemporary legal research materials
Submission: email

How to get the bid documents

The source notice lists no attachments.

Open the original listing on SAM.gov

Details

Place of performance
HERNDON, Virginia
Buyer type
Federal
Notice type
Special Notice
Solicitation no.
140D04-26-Q-0918
NAICS
NAICS 519290 (Web Search Portals and All Other Information Services): 3 open RFPs
Size standard
1,000 employees SBA table, NAICS 519290
PSC
PSC R612 (SUPPORT- ADMINISTRATIVE: INFORMATION RETRIEVAL)
Local presence
Not required
Amendments
1, last Oct 7
Contact
Lewicki, Nicholas
Office
DEPARTMENTAL OFFICES · IBC ACQ SVCS DIRECTORATE (00004)
Email
nicholas_lewicki@ibc.doi.gov
Phone
703-964-8860

Not stated in the notice: estimated value, contract type, period of performance, evaluation criteria. Check the bid documents.

Contact details from the source notice. Contact the buyer only about this solicitation.

Key dates

Wed, Sep 30Posted
Not statedQuestions due
Wed, Oct 7 · 5:00 PM ETResponses due · closed
Amendment 1
Wed, Oct 7 · The notice has been updated to include additional information about the sole source award to William S. Hein & Co Inc for HeinOnline services.
Closed
Thu, Oct 8

Change log

verified Thu, Oct 8 · 12:30 AM ET
  1. Posted · Special NoticeWed, Sep 30 · 7:05 AM ET
  2. Amendment · The notice has been updated to include additional information about the sole source award to William S. Hein & Co Inc for HeinOnline services.Wed, Oct 7 · 12:30 AM ET
  3. ClosedThu, Oct 8 · 12:30 AM ET
Report a problem

Notice as published

R--Hein Online Database

NOTICE TYPE: SPECIAL NOTICE NOTICE OF INTENT TO SOLE SOURCE William S. Hein & Co Inc, NAICS Code 519290 - Web Search Portals and All Other Information Services PSC DA10 BUSINESS APPLICATION SOFTWARE AS A SERVICE The Department of the Interior (DOI), Interior Business Center (IBC), Acquisition Services Directorate (AQD), intends to make an award, on a sole source basis, to William S. Hein & Co Inc, 2350 North Forest Rd, Getzville, NY 14068-1296 under the authority of RFO 12.102(a), Single Source Determination under the simplified acquisition threshold.

This requirement is for an annual subscription to HeinOnline. HeinOnline serves as a comprehensive digital repository for historical and contemporary legal and multidisciplinary research materials. Its precise image-based PDF's, advanced search tools and wide breath of authoritative content make it a valuable tool for researchers and legal professionals seeking reliable fully searchable primary and secondary sources.

The legacy e-materials are required materials for the DOI legal staff. Heinonline is the sole provider of those titles, and it would be cost prohibitive to source all these resources individually from different vendors. HeinOnline offers the most comprehensive platform that would be valuable to the DOI staff.

This announcement is not a request for competitive proposals. A solicitation will not be available for this requirement. The intent of this announcement is for informational purposes only.

However, any information received within five days after the posting date of this notice will be considered by the Government. Information may be sent to Nicholas Lewicki, Contracting Officer, at [email on the source notice]. A determination by the Government not to compete this action is solely within the discretion of the Government.

Telephonic questions or requests are strongly discouraged.

What this office paid before

USAspending.gov, last 36 months

4 awards matched · tier 1: this contracting office (140D04) + PSC R612. Most recent:

  • Dec 2, 2025PROQUEST LLCPROQUEST RENEWAL FY26140D0426P0011 · PURCHASE ORDER · Departmental Offices · ends Nov 30, 2026$54K
Pro

Pro shows every award with the recipient, amount, period and a link to the award record, plus a CSV export. $39/mo.

Sign in or upgrade

Awards updated Tue, Oct 6, 2026 · 5:13 AM ET.

This contracting office

29 other open notices from this office · buys mostly Transportation, Construction, Other

Similar open RFPs

same PSC R612

Listing collected from SAM.gov. Always confirm requirements in the original solicitation before you bid.

Alert meView on SAM.gov