Sign inGet alerts
Responses dueSat, Oct 174:00 PM CT · Missouri time8 days left
PostedWed, Oct 7No amendments since
Solicitation no.47QSSC-27-Q-0018SAM.gov
Set-asideNoneOpen to all firms

What the agency is buying

by RFPFinder from the notice and attachments; the solicitation governs

GSA is requesting quotes for NSN 5210-00-221-2047, an engineer's gage set with thickness, taper, and wire blades (156 units total). Offers will be evaluated on lowest price technically acceptable basis and must be submitted via email by the stated deadline.

Scope

  • Gage, Taper-Wire-Thickness, Engineer's (NSN 5210-00-221-2047)
  • 156 units total: 78 to Atlanta GA, 78 to Fort Bliss TX
Lowest price, technically acceptableSubmission: emailDays to respond: 8

How to get the bid documents

  1. Download the 4 documents below (no portal account needed)
  2. Check the submission requirements in the compliance checklist
  3. Submit by email before 4:00 PM CT on Oct 17
Documents · 4 items, 4 filesDownload all (zip) · Pro
  • PDF
    2c51f5b2318445238a93de6855e7b894.pdf1.3 MB · 10 pages
  • PDF
    a4d2cf4d992b436eabe178a2d4f66d19.pdf287 KB · 9 pages
  • PDF
    Attachment 1 MIL STD 129R and Suppleme...ication Sheet Vendor Certification (2).pdf1.3 MB · 10 pages
  • PDF
    RFQ.docx.pdf287 KB · 9 pages
Open the original listing on SAM.gov

Details

Place of performance
Washington, Missouri
Buyer type
Federal
Notice type
Solicitation
Solicitation no.
47QSSC-27-Q-0018
Category
Supplies & Equipment
NAICS
NAICS 332216 (Saw Blade and Handtool Manufacturing): 16 open RFPs
Size standard
750 employees SBA table, NAICS 332216
PSC
PSC 5210 (MEASURING TOOLS, CRAFTSMEN'S)
Quantity
156 units from attachment p.1
Delivery location
Atlanta, GA and Fort Bliss, TX from attachment p.1
FOB
Destination from attachment p.3
Contract type
Commercial products under FAR Part 12 from attachment p.4
Evaluation
Lowest price technically acceptable from attachment
NSN
5210-00-221-2047 from notice
Local presence
Not required
Amendments
None since Oct 7
Contact
Amya Watts
Office
FEDERAL ACQUISITION SERVICE · GSA/FAS/GSS/QSCB, SUPPLY CHAIN MANAGEMENT CONTRACTING DIVISION
Email
amya.watts@gsa.gov
Phone
2569476931

Not stated in the notice: estimated value, period of performance. Check the bid documents.

Contact details from the source notice. Contact the buyer only about this solicitation.

Key dates

Wed, Oct 7Posted
Not statedQuestions due
Sat, Oct 17 · 4:00 PM CTResponses due · 8 days left Under 14 days

Change log

verified Thu, Oct 8 · 11:30 PM CT

No amendments since posting on Wed, Oct 7; verified Thu, Oct 8 · 11:30 PM CT.

Report a problem

Notice as published

Purchase NSN 5210002212047

This Request for Quote is for a purchase of NSN 5210-00-221-2047 with the following description: Blade Quantity: 11 Blade Grouping: 1 Thickness Gage Blade Size: Consists of one

  1. each of the following nine
  2. blade sizes: .002, .003, .004, .006, .008, .01, .012, .015, and 1/16th inch Taper Gage Blade Size: Consists of one
  3. blade with the follow ing size range: 1/64 inch to 3/16 inch in 64th inch increments; reverse side has 3 inch scale graduated in 8ths and 16ths English Wire Gage Blade Size: Consists of one
  4. blade with the following size range: 19 to 36 with 1/16 inch and 1/8 inch slots; r everse side has decimal equivalents in thousands Features: Case; blade lock For requirements including quantity and shipping information please refer to the attached RFQ document.

For quote to be considered responsive please return BOTH the completed RFQ Document and Attachment 1 MIL-STD 129 signed on page 8 (documents are attached) by email to [email on the source notice]

What this office paid before

USAspending.gov, last 36 months

No USAspending award found for NSN 5210-00-221-2047 in 36 months.

25 awards matched · tier 1: this contracting office (47QSSC) + PSC 5210. Most recent:

  • Oct 5KAUFMAN COMPANY, INC.PLIERS, RETAINING RING: IAW AMERICAN SOCIETY OF MECHANICAL ENGINEERS (ASME) B107.19 AS CONTAINED IN ASME B107.500-2010; THIS DOCUMENT INCORP47QSSC27P05TE · PURCHASE ORDER · Federal Acquisition Service · ends Nov 14, 2026$36
Pro

Pro shows every award with the recipient, amount, period and a link to the award record, plus a CSV export. $39/mo.

Sign in or upgrade

Awards updated Fri, Oct 9, 2026 · 10:33 PM CT.

This contracting office

3 other open notices from this office · buys mostly Supplies & Equipment

Similar open RFPs

same NAICS 332216

Listing collected from SAM.gov. Always confirm requirements in the original solicitation before you bid.

Alert meView on SAM.gov