Sign inGet alerts

Closed Mon, Oct 5. Responses were due Tue, Sep 22 · 12:00 PM ET. This notice is kept for reference and no longer takes responses.

Combined synopsisFederal buyer

NOTICE OF INTENT TO AWARD SOLE SOURCE BEP PARTS MAP1483 - Knife, Upper blade, Carbide, used on X cutting unit & MAP1482 - Knife, Upper blade, Carbide, used on W cutting unit

TREASURY, DEPARTMENT OF THE, District of Columbia · BUREAU OF ENGRAVING AND PRINTING · OFFICE OF THE CHIEF PROCUREMENT OFFICER
Unverified · check sourceUpdated Oct 7 · Updated
Responses dueTue, Sep 2212:00 PM ET · District of Columbia timeClosed
PostedThu, Sep 17No amendments since
Solicitation no.2031ZA26N00065SAM.gov
Set-asideNoneOpen to all firms

What the agency is buying

from the notice as published

The Treasury Common Services Center (TCSC) - Acquisition Services on behalf of the Office of Supply Chain management (OSCM) intends to award a sole source, firm-fixed-price contract for BEP Spare Part(s): MAP1482-Knife, Upper blade, Carbide, used on W cutting unit on the LEPE, 23 degree ground with a 3 degree back angle MAP1483-Knife, Upper blade, Carbide, used on X cutting unit 23 degrees…

How to get the bid documents

Attachment list not pulled yet; check the source notice.

Open the original listing on SAM.gov

Details

Place of performance
Washington, District of Columbia
Buyer type
Federal
Notice type
Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
Solicitation no.
2031ZA26N00065
NAICS
NAICS 333248 (All Other Industrial Machinery Manufacturing): 5 open RFPs
Size standard
750 employees SBA table, NAICS 333248
PSC
PSC 3610 (PRINTING, DUPLICATING, AND BOOKBINDING EQUIPMENT)
Amendments
None since Sep 17
Contact
Melva Robinson
Office
BUREAU OF ENGRAVING AND PRINTING · OFFICE OF THE CHIEF PROCUREMENT OFFICER
Email
melva.robinson@treasury.gov

Not stated in the notice: estimated value, contract type, period of performance, evaluation criteria, local-presence rule, quantity, FOB terms. Check the bid documents.

Contact details from the source notice. Contact the buyer only about this solicitation.

Key dates

Thu, Sep 17Posted
Not statedQuestions due
Tue, Sep 22 · 12:00 PM ETResponses due · closed
Closed
Mon, Oct 5

Change log

verified Wed, Oct 7 · 12:30 AM ET
  1. Posted · Combined Synopsis/SolicitationThu, Sep 17 · 7:17 AM ET
  2. ClosedMon, Oct 5 · 6:35 AM ET
  3. Updated · description text changedWed, Oct 7 · 12:31 AM ET

Change log starts Oct 5, 2026 (tracking began); earlier amendments at SAM.gov are being pulled in.

Report a problem

Notice as published

NOTICE OF INTENT TO AWARD SOLE SOURCE BEP PARTS MAP1483 - Knife, Upper blade, Carbide, used on X cutting unit & MAP1482 - Knife, Upper blade, Carbide, used on W cutting unit

The Treasury Common Services Center (TCSC) - Acquisition Services on behalf of the Office of Supply Chain management (OSCM) intends to award a sole source, firm-fixed-price contract for BEP Spare Part(s): MAP1482-Knife, Upper blade, Carbide, used on W cutting unit on the LEPE, 23 degree ground with a 3 degree back angle MAP1483-Knife, Upper blade, Carbide, used on X cutting unit 23 degrees ground with a 5 degree back angle, on the LEPE & NS-LEPE The intended contractor is Industrial Knife Inc. The Government intends to award a sole-source contract in accordance with FAR 13.106-1(b), soliciting from a single source, using the applicable RFO FAR Part 12 procedures for the acquisition of commercial products. A determination not to compete this requirement is solely within the discretion of the Government.

Information received will be considered solely to determine whether to conduct a competitive procurement. Any cost associated with the preparation and submission of data or information, or any other costs incurred in responding to this notice is the sole responsibility of the respondent and will not be reimbursed by the Government. Responses MUST be received NO LATER THAN 12:00 PM, Eastern Standard Time (EST), September 22, 2026.

Additionally, interested sources must be registered and currently active in the System for Award Management (SAM), found at https://www.sam.gov Responses MUST be submitted in writing ONLY via email to [email on the source notice] and [email on the source notice] within the closing date/time of publication of this notice.

What this office paid before

USAspending.gov, last 36 months

25 awards matched · tier 1: this contracting office (2031ZA) + PSC 3610. Most recent:

  • Sep 28VISIONARY EXPERTS LLCMAP5250 - DISK, COUNTING-GTS COUNTMASTER2031ZA26P00139 · PURCHASE ORDER · SMALL BUSINESS SET ASIDE - TOTAL · Bureau of Engraving and Printing · ends Jan 19, 2027$217K
Pro

Pro shows every award with the recipient, amount, period and a link to the award record, plus a CSV export. $39/mo.

Sign in or upgrade

Awards updated Tue, Oct 6, 2026 · 4:41 AM ET.

This contracting office

5 other open notices from this office · buys mostly Supplies & Equipment, Other, Landscaping

Similar open RFPs

same PSC 3610

Listing collected from SAM.gov. Always confirm requirements in the original solicitation before you bid.

Alert meView on SAM.gov