Sign inGet alerts

Closed Mon, Oct 5. Responses were due Fri, Sep 25 · 3:00 PM ET. This notice is kept for reference and no longer takes responses.

Special noticeFederal buyer

Notice of Intent to Award a Sole Source

HOMELAND SECURITY, DEPARTMENT OF, District of Columbia · OFFICE OF PROCUREMENT OPERATIONS · DEPARTMENTAL OPERATIONS ACQUISITION DIVISION III
Unverified · check source
Responses dueFri, Sep 253:00 PM ET · District of Columbia timeClosed
PostedMon, Sep 21No amendments since
Solicitation no.FY26030SAM.gov
Set-asideNoneOpen to all firms

What the agency is buying

from the notice as published

Notice of Intent to Award a Sole Source This is a Notice of intent published in accordance with the Federal Acquisition Regulation (FAR) 5.101(a)(1) requiring the dissemination of information regarding proposed contract actions. The U.S. Department of Homeland Security (DHS), Office of Procurement Operations, Departmental Operations Acquisition Division, intends to award on a sole source basis…

How to get the bid documents

Attachment list not pulled yet; check the source notice.

Open the original listing on SAM.gov

Details

Place of performance
Washington, District of Columbia
Buyer type
Federal
Notice type
Special Notice
Solicitation no.
FY26030
NAICS
NAICS 541380 (Testing Laboratories and Services): 11 open RFPs
Size standard
$19M revenue SBA table, NAICS 541380
PSC
PSC B599 (SPECIAL STUDIES/ANALYSIS- OTHER)
Amendments
None since Sep 21
Contact
Javoil Powell
Office
OFFICE OF PROCUREMENT OPERATIONS · DEPARTMENTAL OPERATIONS ACQUISITION DIVISION III
Email
javoilpowell@hq.dhs.gov

Not stated in the notice: estimated value, contract type, period of performance, evaluation criteria, local-presence rule. Check the bid documents.

Contact details from the source notice. Contact the buyer only about this solicitation.

Key dates

Mon, Sep 21Posted
Not statedQuestions due
Fri, Sep 25 · 3:00 PM ETResponses due · closed
Closed
Mon, Oct 5

Change log

verified Wed, Oct 7 · 12:30 AM ET
  1. Posted · Special NoticeMon, Sep 21 · 4:55 AM ET
  2. ClosedMon, Oct 5 · 6:35 AM ET

Change log starts Oct 5, 2026 (tracking began); earlier amendments at SAM.gov are being pulled in.

Report a problem

Notice as published

Notice of Intent to Award a Sole Source

Notice of Intent to Award a Sole Source This is a Notice of intent published in accordance with the Federal Acquisition Regulation (FAR) 5.101(a)(1) requiring the dissemination of information regarding proposed contract actions. The U.S. Department of Homeland Security (DHS), Office of Procurement Operations, Departmental Operations Acquisition Division, intends to award on a sole source basis with MRI Global for support BioWatch Rapid Deployable Laboratory.

The vendor will provide support for the BioWatch program with sample processing assessments, testing expertise, multiple sample type and organism evaluations, and rapidly deployable laboratory capabilities. The North American Industry Classification System (NAICS) code is 541380 Testing Laboratories and Services. This notice is not a request for competitive quotes; no solicitation document is available, and telephone requests will not be accepted.

However, sources may submit descriptive literature, fully documenting their capability to perform these services, which the Agency will consider. A determination to compete in this procurement based on response(s) to this notice is solely within the discretion of the government. A solicitation will be issued to MRI Global no less than 5 days after the date of this notice, unless the government determines that any other organization has the capability to meet this requirement.

This will be a Firm Fixed Price contract with FAR provisions and clauses that apply to this acquisition; FAR 6.302-1, 52.212-1, Instructions to Offerors Commercial Items; FAR 52.212-3, Offeror Representations and Certifications Commercial Items: FAR 52.212-5, Contract Terms and Conditions Required to Implement Statutes or Executive Orders, Commercial Items; FAR 52.232-34, Payment by Electronic Funds Transfer Other than Central Contractor Registration. To be considered for an award, an offeror must have completed the online electronic Representations and Certifications located at http://orca.bpn.gov in accordance with FAR 4.1201(a). By submitting an offer, the offeror acknowledges that the prospective awardee must be registered in the System for Award Management (SAM) at www.sam.gov, both before award and throughout the performance and final payment periods.

Lack of registration in the SAM Registration will make an offeror ineligible for the award. Offers must be submitted no later than 3:00 P.M. Eastern Time on September 25, 2026 to the attention of Courtney Williams at [email on the source notice] and Javoil Powell at [email on the source notice].

DHS will provide no reimbursement for any costs associated with providing the capability information. The proposed contract action is for services for which the government intends to solicit and negotiate with only one source, as authorized by FAR Part 6.302-1 Only one responsible source and no other supplies or services will satisfy agency requirements because the MRI Global has the experience necessary to prepare similar quality assurance samples for daily assurance, proficiency testing, and demonstration capability. MRI Global also has Biosafety levels 2/3 laboratories for agent testing and ISO 17025 accredited.

The vendor has scientists that are skilled to perform operational support: investigations, evaluations, and operational testing for special/surge events. Interested persons may identify their interest and ability to respond to the requirement. This notice of intent is not a request for competitive proposals.

A determination by the Government not to compete with this proposed contract, based upon responses to this notice, is solely within the discretion of the Government. Information received will generally be considered exclusively for the purpose of determining whether to conduct a competitive procurement.

Similar Office of Procurement Operations awards · PSC B599

USAspending.gov, last 36 months

1 award matched · tier 2: Office of Procurement Operations + PSC B599; nothing from this office. Most recent:

  • Jun 27, 2024WCG IRB, LLCINSTITUTIONAL REVIEW BOARD SERVICES70RSAT24P00000018 · PURCHASE ORDER · Office of Procurement Operations · ends Jun 26, 2026$77K
Pro

Pro shows every award with the recipient, amount, period and a link to the award record, plus a CSV export. $39/mo.

Sign in or upgrade

Awards for this key have not been synced yet.

This contracting office

3 other open notices from this office

Similar open RFPs

same PSC B599

Listing collected from SAM.gov. Always confirm requirements in the original solicitation before you bid.

Alert meView on SAM.gov