Sign inGet alerts

Closed Mon, Oct 5. Responses were due Sat, Oct 3 · 2:00 PM ET. This notice is kept for reference and no longer takes responses.

Invitation for bidsFederal buyer

Norfolk Harbor and Channel to Newport News Maintenance Dredging located in Hampton Roads, Virginia

DEPT OF DEFENSE, Virginia · DEPT OF THE ARMY · W2SD ENDIST NORFOLK
Unverified · check sourceAmended Sep 18
Responses dueSat, Oct 32:00 PM ET · Virginia timeClosed
PostedFri, Sep 181 amendment, last Sep 18
Solicitation no.W91236-27-B-A003SAM.gov
Set-asideNoneOpen to all firms

What the agency is buying

from the notice as published

W9123627BA003: Norfolk Harbor Inner Channel to Newport News Maintenance Dredging in Hampton Roads, Virginia This is a pre-solicitation notice. This is NOT a solicitation. Do NOT submit proposals or questions in response to this notice. It is anticipated that the solicitation will be posted on Procurement Integrated Enterprise Environment (PIEE) website at https://piee.eb.mil/ by the end of…

How to get the bid documents

Attachment list not pulled yet; check the source notice.

Open the original listing on SAM.gov

Details

Place of performance
NORFOLK, Virginia
Buyer type
Federal
Notice type
Presolicitation
Solicitation no.
W91236-27-B-A003
NAICS
NAICS 237990 (Other Heavy and Civil Engineering Construction): 126 open RFPs
Size standard
$45M revenue SBA table, NAICS 237990
PSC
PSC Z1KF (MAINTENANCE OF DREDGING FACILITIES): 10 open RFPs
Amendments
1, last Sep 18
Contact
Caleb Bookout
Office
DEPT OF THE ARMY · W2SD ENDIST NORFOLK
Email
brian.c.bookout@usace.army.mil
Phone
7572017797

Not stated in the notice: estimated value, period of performance, evaluation criteria, local-presence rule. Check the bid documents.

Contact details from the source notice. Contact the buyer only about this solicitation.

Key dates

Fri, Sep 18Posted
Not statedQuestions due
Sat, Oct 3 · 2:00 PM ETResponses due · closed
Amendment 1
Fri, Sep 18
Closed
Mon, Oct 5

Change log

verified Sun, Oct 18 · 12:30 AM ET
  1. Posted · PresolicitationFri, Sep 18 · 10:33 AM ET
  2. Amendment · New version of the notice posted at the sourceFri, Sep 18 · 10:40 AM ET
  3. ClosedMon, Oct 5 · 6:35 AM ET

Change log starts Oct 5, 2026 (tracking began); earlier amendments at SAM.gov are being pulled in.

Report a problem

Notice as published

Norfolk Harbor and Channel to Newport News Maintenance Dredging located in Hampton Roads, Virginia

W9123627BA003: Norfolk Harbor Inner Channel to Newport News Maintenance Dredging in Hampton Roads, Virginia This is a pre-solicitation notice. This is NOT a solicitation. Do NOT submit proposals or questions in response to this notice.

It is anticipated that the solicitation will be posted on Procurement Integrated Enterprise Environment (PIEE) website at https://piee.eb.mil/ by the end of October 2026. The solicitation is anticipated to be posted for 30 calendar days. The U.S.

Army Corps of Engineers (USACE) Norfolk District (NAO) intends to issue an Invitation for Bid (IFB) acquisition for the Norfolk Harbor Inner Channel to Newport News Maintenance Dredging located in Hampton Roads, Virginia. This procurement will be conducted in accordance with FAR Part 14, Invitation for Bid (IFB). The Government intends to award a firm-fixed-price (FFP) contract.

The requirement will be solicited as unrestricted. The applicable NAICS code is 237990, Other Heavy and Civil Engineering Construction (Dredging and Surface Cleanup Activities), with a small business standard of $37 million. In accordance with DFARS 236.204 - Disclosure of the Magnitude of Construction Projects, the magnitude of construction is between $10,000,000 and $25,000,000.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK The Norfolk District, U.S. Army Corps of Engineers, is seeking eligible firms capable of performing work that consists of dredging approximately 550,000 cubic yards of maintenance material from the Sewells Point to Lamberts Bend and Entrance Reach Federal navigation channel segments to a required depth of -56 feet MLLW with one foot of allowable paid overdepth. All material will be dredged by mechanical means with the dredged material placed overboard at the Norfolk Ocean Disposal Site.

Optional work includes dredging approximately 150,000 cubic yards of maintenance material from the Channel to Newport News and approximately 45,000 cubic yards of maintenance material from the Naval Station Fairway Federal navigation channel segments to required depths of -55 feet MLLW and -47 feet MLLW, respectively, each with one foot of allowable paid overdepth. All optional work maintenance material will be dredged by mechanical means and pumped directly into the cells at the Craney Island Dredged Material Management Area. Contract includes special requirements and precautions when dredging over the Navy Degaussing Array in the Entrance Reach Federal navigation channel segment, and when dredging in the vicinity of protected cultural resources in the Channel to Newport News Federal navigation channel segment.

The construction completion date will be approximately 175 calendar days from the issuance of Notice to Proceed (NTP). Contractors will be required to submit bid bonds documents with the proposal. The successful awardee will be required to provide 100% payment and performance bonds for the project.

The effort will be solicited and awarded utilizing the Sealed Bid procedures under FAR Part 14. Anticipated solicitation issuance time frame is on or about the end of October 2026.

THIS PROJECT IS A FULL AND OPEN COMPETITION PROCUREMENT INVITATION FOR SEALED BID. The Government intends to award a firm fixed price contract using INVITATION FOR BID WITH PRE-AWARD SURVEY and procedures outlined in FAR 36 and FAR 14.

Pre-award survey will determine contractor responsibility in accordance with FAR 9.104. Bidders will be evaluated on both pre-award survey and conformance to the solicitation and price. The Government reserves the right to reject any or all Bids; and to award the contract to other than the lowest total price and to award to the bidder submitting the lowest bid determined by the Government to be responsible.

Bid bonds will be required with bid submittals. In addition, the awardee must be found responsible in accordance with FAR 9.1. The below Pre-Award Survey Information will be requested of the apparent low offeror.

This information is not required to be responsive to the Invitation for Bid. a) Current commitments and expected dates of completion. b) One

  1. signed bank reference demonstrating adequate financial resources.

If bidder's firm has a line of credit provide information on how many figures bidder can borrow against the line of credit (i.e. medium 6 figures exact line of credit is not required). c) The bidder shall provide the latest three

  1. complete fiscal year financial statements for the prime contractor, certified by an independent accounting firm, if practicable, or signed by an authorized officer of the organization.

Submit evidence of availability of working/operating capital, which will be used for the performance of the resultant contract. For Joint Venture arrangements, submit the latest three complete fiscal year financial statements for each company in the Joint Venture and discuss the financial responsibilities among the companies. The Government may also utilize Dun & Bradstreet reports to evaluate the financial capacity of the bidder.

This notice does not constitute an invitation for bid. The IFB and accompanying documents will be issued electronically and will be uploaded to the Procurement Integrated Enterprise Environment (PIEE) website at https://piee.eb.mil/ on or about the end of October 2026. Notification of any changes to this pre-solicitation will only be made on this website.

Therefore, it is the offerors responsibility to check the website regularly for any posted changes to the pre-solicitation notice, release of the solicitation, specification, drawings, and all subsequent amendments. Telephone calls or written requests for the IFB package will NOT be accepted. Prospective bidders are responsible for monitoring at https://piee.eb.mil/ to respond to the solicitation and any amendments or other information regarding this acquisition.

IT IS THE SOLE RESPONSIBILITY OF THE OFFEROR TO CONTINUALLY VIEW THE WEBSITE FOR CHANGES. No hard copies will be available. Prospective bidders are responsible for monitoring SAM.gov to respond to the solicitation and any amendments or other information regarding this acquisition.

Prospective bidders are required to be registered in SAM when submitting an offer and shall continue to be registered until time of award, during performance, and through final payment of any contract.

NOTE: Online Representations and Certifications Applications apply to this solicitation. Inquires must be directed to ProjNet in accordance with the forthcoming Solicitation document.

Similar Dept of the Army awards · PSC Z1KF

USAspending.gov, last 36 months

25 awards matched · tier 2: Dept of the Army + PSC Z1KF; nothing from this office. Most recent:

  • Jul 14MARINEX CONSTRUCTION INCTHE SCOPE OF WORK INCLUDES THE EXPANSION OF THE CEDAR HAMMOCK RANGE BEND WIDENER LOCATED BETWEEN STATIONS 20+300 AND 23+300. APPROXIMATELY 3W912HN26CA025 · DEFINITIVE CONTRACT · Department of the Army · ends Nov 9, 2027$19M
Pro

Pro shows every award with the recipient, amount, period and a link to the award record, plus a CSV export. $39/mo.

Sign in or upgrade

Awards updated Sat, Oct 17, 2026 · 12:53 AM ET.

This contracting office

8 other open notices from this office · buys mostly Construction, Real Estate & Facilities

Related notices

Similar open RFPs

same PSC Z1KF

Listing collected from SAM.gov. Always confirm requirements in the original solicitation before you bid.

Alert meView on SAM.gov