Sign inGet alerts

Closed Mon, Oct 5. Responses were due Wed, Sep 23 · 2:00 PM ET. This notice is kept for reference and no longer takes responses.

Sources soughtFederal buyerSB

Medical Device Development Instructor- Led Training

HEALTH AND HUMAN SERVICES, DEPARTMENT OF, District of Columbia · OFFICE OF ASSISTANT SECRETARY FOR PREPAREDNESS AND RESPONSE · ASPR ADMINISTRATION FOR STRATEGIC PREPAREDNESS AND RESPONSE
Unverified · check sourceUpdated Oct 7 · Updated
Responses dueWed, Sep 232:00 PM ET · District of Columbia timeClosed
PostedTue, Sep 15No amendments since
Solicitation no.HHS_26-BARDA_MedicalDeviceTrainingSAM.gov
Set-asideSBOnly firms holding this status can compete

What the agency is buying

from the notice as published

SOURCES SOUGHT NOTICE / REQUEST FOR INFORMATION (RFI) Proposed Period of Performance: November 23, 2026 (Two-Day Training) Place of Performance: Constitution Center, Washington, DC Product Service Code (PSC): U004 Education/Training Scientific/Management NAICS Code: 611430 Professional and Management Development Training Size Standard: $15 million NOTE: All prospective contractors must be…

Small business set-aside

How to get the bid documents

Attachment list not pulled yet; check the source notice.

Open the original listing on SAM.gov

Details

Place of performance
Washington, District of Columbia
Buyer type
Federal
Notice type
Sources Sought
Solicitation no.
HHS_26-BARDA_MedicalDeviceTraining
NAICS
NAICS 611430 (Professional and Management Development Training): 1 open RFP
Size standard
$15M revenue SBA table, NAICS 611430
PSC
PSC U004 (EDUCATION/TRAINING- SCIENTIFIC/MANAGEMENT)
Amendments
None since Sep 15
Contact
La Vivian Peasant
Office
OFFICE OF ASSISTANT SECRETARY FOR PREPAREDNESS AND RESPONSE · ASPR ADMINISTRATION FOR STRATEGIC PREPAREDNESS AND RESPONSE
Email
lavivian.peasant@hhs.gov
Phone
2028689151

Not stated in the notice: estimated value, contract type, period of performance, evaluation criteria, local-presence rule. Check the bid documents.

Contact details from the source notice. Contact the buyer only about this solicitation.

Key dates

Tue, Sep 15Posted
Not statedQuestions due
Wed, Sep 23 · 2:00 PM ETResponses due · closed
Closed
Mon, Oct 5

Change log

verified Wed, Oct 7 · 12:30 AM ET
  1. Posted · Sources SoughtTue, Sep 15 · 1:10 PM ET
  2. ClosedMon, Oct 5 · 6:35 AM ET
  3. Updated · description text changedWed, Oct 7 · 12:32 AM ET

Change log starts Oct 5, 2026 (tracking began); earlier amendments at SAM.gov are being pulled in.

Report a problem

Notice as published

Medical Device Development Instructor- Led Training

SOURCES SOUGHT NOTICE / REQUEST FOR INFORMATION (RFI) Proposed Period of Performance: November 23, 2026 (Two-Day Training) Place of Performance: Constitution Center, Washington, DC Product Service Code (PSC): U004 Education/Training Scientific/Management NAICS Code: 611430 Professional and Management Development Training Size Standard: $15 million NOTE: All prospective contractors must be registered in the System for Award Management (SAM.gov) to be eligible for contract award. 1. Purpose The Biomedical Advanced Research and Development Authority (BARDA) is conducting market research to identify potential contractors capable of providing an in-person, instructor-led course on Device Development for Scientists.

The course will focus on the regulatory, scientific, and commercial considerations involved in developing medical devices, obtaining U.S. Food and Drug Administration (FDA) clearance or approval, and successfully bringing medical devices to market. The Contractor shall provide qualified instructor(s) and all required course materials.

The proposed training will be conducted over two days, November 23, 2026, at the Constitution Center in Washington, DC. Alternative dates may be considered based on instructor availability and mutual agreement. A copy of the Statement of Objectives (SOO) is attached to this Sources Sought Notice/RFI.

  1. Scope The Contractor shall provide in-person, instructor-led training on Device Development for Scientists for up to 30 participants at the Constitution Center in Washington, DC. The Contractor shall be responsible for developing and providing all course materials, including presentation slides, workbooks, handouts, and other instructional materials.

All electronic course materials shall comply with applicable Section 508 accessibility requirements. Final course materials shall be submitted to the Contracting Officer (CO) at least two business days prior to the start of the training. 3.

Learning Objectives The training should address, at a minimum, the following topics: Discovery Pathways Diagnostics Therapeutics Software as a Medical Device (SaMD) Target identification and validation Device Discovery and Concept Development Preclinical development Decision milestones and go/no-go criteria Target product profile Nonclinical studies Investigational Device Exemption (IDE) and Clinical Studies IDE studies and exemptions Stages/phases of clinical studies Types of data generated during clinical studies and how the data inform subsequent study design Labeling Drafting medical device labels and package inserts Academia and Industry Key differences between medical device development in academia and industry Intellectual Property U.S. patents and exclusivity considerations Regulatory Pathways Understanding the FDA regulatory pathway Device risk classifications: Class I Low Risk Class II Moderate Risk Class III High Risk De Novo Classification Regulatory submissions: 510(k) De Novo Premarket Approval (PMA) Expedited/accelerated programs: Breakthrough Devices Program Safer Technologies Program (STeP) Post-Market Considerations Medical device recalls and the post-market process Coverage, Coding, and Reimbursement FDA and Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS) coordination Relevant pilot programs, including RAPID and TEMPO, as applicable Coding and reimbursement considerations 4.

Instructor Qualifications Proposed instructor(s) shall have: A minimum of five years of relevant experience in medical device development; Demonstrated experience with the regulatory, scientific, and commercial topics identified in this notice; Relevant educational and professional experience; and A master's degree or higher in a field related to the course subject matter. Respondents should provide resumes or curricula vitae (CVs) for proposed instructor(s) demonstrating the required qualifications and experience. 5.

RFI Questions Interested parties are requested to address the following questions in their response: Are you capable of providing in-person, instructor-led classroom training covering the topics and requirements described above? Do you have relevant past performance providing similar medical device development or regulatory training? If so, please provide a brief description of your relevant experience.

Are you available to provide a two-day, onsite training in Washington, DC, on November 23, 2026? If not, please identify alternative dates during which you would be available. Please provide an estimated cost for providing the two-day training for up to 30 attendees.

The estimate should include course materials, instructor travel, and any other applicable costs. This information is requested for market research and acquisition planning purposes only. Do you currently offer this training, or similar training, through an existing Government contract vehicle, including a GSA Multiple Award Schedule?

If so, please identify the applicable contract vehicle and contract number. Please provide resumes or CVs for the proposed instructor(s) demonstrating their relevant education, qualifications, and medical device development experience. 6.

Response Instructions Please submit responses no later than September 23, 2026, at 2:00 PM ET to: Contracting Officer: La Vivian Peasant; Email; [email on the source notice] Responses should clearly identify the company name, point of contact, telephone number, email address, UEI, business size/status, and applicable Government contract vehicles, if any. 7. Disclaimer This Sources Sought Notice/RFI is issued solely for market research and acquisition planning purposes.

It does not constitute a Request for Proposal (RFP), Request for Quotation (RFQ), Invitation for Bid (IFB), or commitment by the Government to issue a solicitation or make an award. Responses to this notice are not considered offers and cannot be accepted by the Government to form a binding contract. The Government will not reimburse respondents for any costs incurred in preparing or submitting information in response to this notice.

The information received may be used by the Government to determine the appropriate acquisition strategy, including the availability and capability of potential sources.

Similar federal awards · PSC U004

USAspending.gov, last 36 months

10 awards matched · tier 3: PSC U004 at any agency; nothing from this office or agency. Most recent:

  • Sep 15, 2026FITCH LEARNING US, INCCREDIT AND BANK TRAINING SERVICES WITH ACCESS TO THE FITCHLEARNING ELEARNING PLATFORM83310126P1FIT · PURCHASE ORDER · Export-Import Bank of the United States · ends Sep 28, 2027
Pro

Pro shows every award with the recipient, amount, period and a link to the award record, plus a CSV export. $39/mo.

Sign in or upgrade

Awards for this key have not been synced yet.

Similar open RFPs

same NAICS 611430

Listing collected from SAM.gov. Always confirm requirements in the original solicitation before you bid.

Alert meView on SAM.gov