Sign inGet alerts

Closed Mon, Oct 5. Responses were due Mon, Oct 5 · 2:00 PM CT. This notice is kept for reference and no longer takes responses.

Sources soughtFederal buyerSB

JADA System (postpartum hemorrhage control device)

Unverified · check source
Responses dueMon, Oct 52:00 PM CT · Oklahoma timeClosed
PostedFri, Sep 18No amendments since
Solicitation no.IHS102027SAM.gov
Set-asideSBOnly firms holding this status can compete

What the agency is buying

from the notice as published

This is a Sources Sought notice. This is NOT a solicitation for proposals, proposal abstracts, or quotations. Pursuant to 48 CFR Part 326, Subpart 326.603-3 and IHM 5.5-6, the Indian Health Service (IHS) must use the negotiation authority of the Buy Indian Act, 25 U.S.C. 47, to give preference to Indian Economic Enterprises (IEE) whenever the use of that authority is authorized and practicable.…

Small business set-aside

How to get the bid documents

Attachment list not pulled yet; check the source notice.

Open the original listing on SAM.gov

Details

Place of performance
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Buyer type
Federal
Notice type
Sources Sought
Solicitation no.
IHS102027
NAICS
NAICS 339112 (Surgical and Medical Instrument Manufacturing): 2 open RFPs
Size standard
1,000 employees SBA table, NAICS 339112
PSC
PSC 6515 (MEDICAL AND SURGICAL INSTRUMENTS, EQUIPMENT, AND SUPPLIES): 8 open RFPs
Amendments
None since Sep 18
Contact
Mary Ann Yocham
Office
INDIAN HEALTH SERVICE · INDIAN HEALTH SERVICE
Email
MaryAnn.Yocham@ihs.gov
Phone
4059516043

Not stated in the notice: estimated value, contract type, period of performance, evaluation criteria, local-presence rule, quantity, FOB terms. Check the bid documents.

Contact details from the source notice. Contact the buyer only about this solicitation.

Key dates

Fri, Sep 18Posted
Not statedQuestions due
Mon, Oct 5 · 2:00 PM CTResponses due · closed
Closed
Mon, Oct 5

Change log

verified Tue, Oct 6 · 11:30 PM CT
  1. Posted · Sources SoughtFri, Sep 18 · 9:56 AM CT
  2. ClosedMon, Oct 5 · 11:30 PM CT

Change log starts Oct 5, 2026 (tracking began); earlier amendments at SAM.gov are being pulled in.

Report a problem

Notice as published

JADA System (postpartum hemorrhage control device)

This is a Sources Sought notice. This is NOT a solicitation for proposals, proposal abstracts, or quotations. Pursuant to 48 CFR Part 326, Subpart 326.603-3 and IHM 5.5-6, the Indian Health Service (IHS) must use the negotiation authority of the Buy Indian Act, 25 U.S.C.

47, to give preference to Indian Economic Enterprises (IEE) whenever the use of that authority is authorized and practicable. The Government is seeking to identify Indian Small Business Economic Enterprises (ISBEEs) capable of performing the below Indian Health Service (IHS) requirement for JADA System (postpartum hemorrhage control device). Any vendor responding to this notice should submit their capability statement as well as the Buy Indian Act Indian Economic Enterprise Representation Form (attached).

Instructions for submission are outlined below. Indian Small Business Economic Enterprises (ISBEEs) and other small business are highly encouraged to respond to this notice. However, firms should understand that generic capability statements are not sufficient for effective evaluation of their capacity and capability to perform the work required.

Responses must directly demonstrate the company's capability, experience, and ability to provide new JADA System or equivalent FDA-cleared successor product. The delivery locations are: NSSC - DISTRIBUTION CENTER 501 NE 122nd St. Suite F Oklahoma City, OK 73114; NSSC I-35 8601 N I-35 Service Road Oklahoma City, OK 73131; NSSC-Gallup 2400 FUHS Avenue Building 10 Gallup, NM 87301.

What this office paid before

USAspending.gov, last 36 months

25 awards matched · tier 1: this contracting office (75H711) + PSC 6515. Most recent:

  • Sep 10, 2026ALKO ENTERPRISES INCMED-SURG CARDIAC MONITORS FOR LAWTON INDIAN HOSPITAL75H71126P00122 · PURCHASE ORDER · INDIAN SMALL BUSINESS ECONOMIC ENTERPRISE · Indian Health Service · ends Dec 30, 2026$704K
Pro

Pro shows every award with the recipient, amount, period and a link to the award record, plus a CSV export. $39/mo.

Sign in or upgrade

Awards updated Sat, Oct 10, 2026 · 10:34 PM CT.

This contracting office

5 other open notices from this office · buys mostly Supplies & Equipment, Other, Janitorial & Cleaning

Similar open RFPs

same PSC 6515

Listing collected from SAM.gov. Always confirm requirements in the original solicitation before you bid.

Alert meView on SAM.gov