Sign inGet alerts

J--Oil Spill Response Boat Preventative Maintenance and Repairs

DEPT OF DEFENSE, Virginia · DEPT OF THE NAVY · NAVSUP FLT LOG CTR NORFOLK
Verified 18 h agoAmended Mar 13, 2018
Responses dueNot stated
PostedTue, Mar 13, 20187 amendments, last Oct 10
Solicitation no.N00189-18-Q-0081SAM.gov
Set-asideNoneOpen to all firms

What the agency is buying

by RFPFinder from the notice; the solicitation governs

The NAVSUP Fleet Logistics Center Norfolk intends to negotiate a contract for repair and preventative maintenance services for four oil spill recovery boats. The contract will be awarded based on FAR Part 12 and will be available for download on or about 15 March 2018.

Scope

  • Repair and preventative maintenance (PM) support services for four (4) Oil Spill Recovery (OSR) boats
  • Services for the Port Operation located at Naval Weapons Station (NWS) Earle, NJ
Option years: 4Submission: portal

How to get the bid documents

  1. Download the 4 stored documents below; 1 more open at the source
  2. Check the submission requirements in the compliance checklist
  3. Submit by portal before the deadline
Documents · 5 items, 5 filesDownload all (zip) · Pro
  • DOC
    https://www.neco.navy.mil/biz_ops/840-v5soln.aspx?soln=N0018918Q0081external link
  • XLSX
    N0018918Q0081Atch_4_-_TDL_Log.xlsx20 KB
  • DOC
    N0018918Q0081Atch_5_-_Past_Performance_Information.doc39 KB
  • DOC
    N0018918Q0081Atch_6_-_Past_Performance_Questionaire.doc29 KB
  • XLSX
    N0018918Q0081Atch_7_-_Pricing_Spreadsheet_Revised.xlsx25 KB
Open the original listing on SAM.gov

Details

Place of performance
NORFOLK, Virginia
Buyer type
Federal
Notice type
Presolicitation
Solicitation no.
N00189-18-Q-0081
Category
Equipment Maintenance & Repair · beta
NAICS
NAICS 336611 (Ship Building and Repairing): 50 open RFPs
Size standard
1,300 employees SBA table, NAICS 336611
Quantity
4 boats from notice
Delivery location
Naval Weapons Station (NWS) Earle, NJ from notice
Period of performance
1-year base + 4 one-year options from notice
Contract type
IDIQ from notice
Local presence
Not required
Amendments
7, last Oct 10
Contact
Carlton Walton 757-443-1390
Office
DEPT OF THE NAVY · NAVSUP FLT LOG CTR NORFOLK

Not stated in the notice: estimated value. Check the bid documents.

Contact details from the source notice. Contact the buyer only about this solicitation.

Key dates

Tue, Mar 13, 2018Posted
Not statedQuestions due
Not statedResponses due
Amendment 1
Thu, Mar 22, 2018
Amendment 2
Thu, Apr 12, 2018
Amendment 3
Tue, Apr 17, 2018
Amendment 4
Wed, Oct 7, 2026 · The notice has been updated to reflect the solicitation's availability on specific websites and the vendor's self-certification requirements.
Amendment 5
Thu, Oct 8, 2026 · description text changed
Amendment 6
Fri, Oct 9, 2026 · description text changed
Amendment 7
Sat, Oct 10, 2026 · description text changed

Change log

verified Sat, Oct 10 · 12:30 AM ET
  1. Posted · PresolicitationTue, Mar 13, 2018 · 7:48 AM ET
  2. Amendment · New version of the notice posted at the sourceThu, Mar 22, 2018 · 2:31 AM ET
  3. Amendment · New version of the notice posted at the sourceThu, Apr 12, 2018 · 6:27 AM ET
  4. Amendment · New version of the notice posted at the sourceTue, Apr 17, 2018 · 6:49 AM ET
  5. Amendment · The notice has been updated to reflect the solicitation's availability on specific websites and the vendor's self-certification requirements.Wed, Oct 7, 2026 · 12:35 AM ET
  6. Amendment · description text changedThu, Oct 8, 2026 · 12:38 AM ET
  7. Amendment · description text changedFri, Oct 9, 2026 · 12:33 AM ET
  8. Amendment · description text changedSat, Oct 10, 2026 · 12:34 AM ET
Report a problem

Notice as published

J--Oil Spill Response Boat Preventative Maintenance and Repairs

The NAVSUP Fleet Logistics Center Norfolk, Contracting Department, Norfolk, VA intends to negotiate an Indefinite Delivery/Indefinite Quantity type contract with firm fixed price provisions. This procurement will be issued 100% percent small business set-aside procurement action for repair and preventative maintenance (PM) support services for four

  1. Oil Spill Recovery (OSR) boats for the Port Operation located a Naval Weapons Station (NWS) Earle, NJ.

The services will be acquired utilizing procedures under Federal Acquisition Regulation (FAR) Part 12 - Acquisition of Commercial Items, and FAR Subpart 13.5, Test Program for Certain Commercial Items, and FAR Subpart 19.5 – Set Asides for Small Business. Solicitation N00189-18-Q-0081 will include a one-year base period of performance and four one year ordering periods thereafter. Period of Performance is set to begin mid-April 2018.

The North American Industry Classification System code for this acquisition is 336611 and the size standard is 1,250. A request for quote will be available for download on or about 15 March 2018 at the following websites: http://www.neco.navy.mil www.fbo.gov. Potential vendors are hereby notified that the solicitation and subsequent amendments to the solicitation will ONLY be available by downloading the documents at the above web sites.

This office will no longer issue hard copy solicitations. By submitting a quote, the vendor will be self-certifying that neither the requestor nor the principal corporate officials and owners are currently suspended, debarred, or otherwise ineligible to receive contracts from any federal agency. Failure to do so may represent grounds for refusing to accept the quote.

Through its submission, the vendor acknowledges the requirement that a prospective awardee must be registered in the System for Award Management (SAM) database prior to award, during performance and through final payment of any contract resulting from this solicitation, except for award to foreign vendors for work to be performed outside the United States. Lack of registration in the SAM database will make a vendor ineligible for award. Vendors may obtain information on registration and annual confirmation requirements by calling 1- 866-606-8220, or via the Internet at http://www.sam.gov

The NECO website has a “Submit Bid? button next to the solicitation number. Do not use the “Submit Bid? button on NECO to submit your quote. Please direct all questions regarding this requirement to Carlton Walton at [email on the source notice].

Similar Dept of the Navy awards · NAICS 336611

USAspending.gov, last 36 months

15 awards matched · tier 2: Dept of the Navy + NAICS 336611; nothing from this office. Most recent:

  • Jun 24, 2026SUMITOMO HEAVY INDUSTRIES, LTDUSS BLUE RIDGE (LCC-19) AVAIL SCAFFOLDING SUPPORTN6264926CB001 · DEFINITIVE CONTRACT · Department of the Navy · ends Nov 29, 2026$390K
Pro

Pro shows every award with the recipient, amount, period and a link to the award record, plus a CSV export. $39/mo.

Sign in or upgrade

Awards updated Sat, Oct 10, 2026 · 12:51 AM ET.

This contracting office

60 other open notices from this office · buys mostly Equipment Maintenance & Repair, IT & Software, Training

Related notices

Similar open RFPs

same NAICS 336611

Listing collected from SAM.gov. Always confirm requirements in the original solicitation before you bid.

Alert meView on SAM.gov