Sign inGet alerts

J--Maintenance on Security System

DEPT OF DEFENSE, Virginia · DEPT OF THE NAVY · NAVSUP FLT LOG CTR NORFOLK
Verified 3 h agoAmended Jul 12, 2018
Responses dueNot stated
PostedThu, Jul 12, 20182 amendments, last Jul 19, 2018
Solicitation no.N00189-18-Q-0323SAM.gov
Set-asideNoneOpen to all firms

What the agency is buying

by RFPFinder from the notice; the solicitation governs

The Department of Defense intends to award a Firm Fixed Price contract for maintenance support services on Access Control System, Intrusion Detection and CCTV System for Center for Information Warfare (CWIT). Offers will be evaluated under full and open competition procedures.

Scope

  • Maintenance support services on Access Control System
  • Intrusion Detection and CCTV System
Option years: 4
CompetitionLikely competitive

1 signal behind this label (incumbent, repeat winner, short window, brand-name or sole-source language, prior sources sought). Pro shows them with sources.

From USAspending awards and the notice text, recomputed nightly (Oct 7). A signal, not a verdict.

How to get the bid documents

  1. Open the notice on SAM.gov
  2. Download the 1 attachment listed below from the source
  3. Submit before the deadline
Documents · 1 item, 1 file
  • DOC
    https://www.neco.navy.mil/biz_ops/840-v5soln.aspx?soln=N0018918Q0323external link
Open the original listing on SAM.gov

Details

Place of performance
NORFOLK, Virginia
Buyer type
Federal
Notice type
Presolicitation
Solicitation no.
N00189-18-Q-0323
Category
Equipment Maintenance & Repair · beta
NAICS
NAICS 561621 (Security Systems Services (except Locksmiths)): 11 open RFPs
Size standard
$25M revenue SBA table, NAICS 561621
Delivery location
Center for Information Warfare (CWIT) from notice
Period of performance
1-year base + 4 one-year options from notice
Contract type
Firm-fixed-price from notice
Local presence
Not required
Amendments
2, last Jul 19, 2018
Contact
Gilbert Dobison 757-443-1380
Office
DEPT OF THE NAVY · NAVSUP FLT LOG CTR NORFOLK

Not stated in the notice: estimated value. Check the bid documents.

Contact details from the source notice. Contact the buyer only about this solicitation.

Key dates

Thu, Jul 12, 2018Posted
Not statedQuestions due
Not statedResponses due
Amendment 1
Thu, Jul 19, 2018
Amendment 2
Thu, Jul 19, 2018

Change log

verified Sat, Oct 10 · 12:30 AM ET
  1. Posted · PresolicitationThu, Jul 12, 2018 · 1:08 PM ET
  2. Amendment · New version of the notice posted at the sourceThu, Jul 19, 2018 · 1:32 PM ET
  3. Amendment · New version of the notice posted at the sourceThu, Jul 19, 2018 · 2:49 PM ET
  4. Updated · description text changedThu, Oct 8, 2026 · 12:38 AM ET
  5. Updated · description text changedSat, Oct 10, 2026 · 12:34 AM ET
Report a problem

Notice as published

J--Maintenance on Security System

This requirement will be processed under FAR Part 13 procedures. The Government intends to award a Firm Fixed Price, under full and open competition procedures for maintenance support services on Access Control System, Intrusion Detection and CCTV System for Center for Information Warfare (CWIT). The resulting contract will have one base year and four option years under NAICS code 561621.

This office will no longer issue a hard copy of the Request for Quote (RFQ); therefore, a copy can be obtained from website http://www.neco.navy.mil By submitting an offer, the vendor is self-certifying that neither the requestor nor the principal corporate officials and owners are currently suspended, debarred, or otherwise ineligible to receive contracts from any federal agency. Failure to do so may represent grounds for refusing to accept the offer.

By submission of an offer, the contractor acknowledges the requirement that a prospective awardee must be registered in the System for Award Management (SAM) database prior to award, during performance, and through final payment of any contract resulting from this RFQ, except for awards to foreign vendors for work to be performed outside the United States. Lack of registration in the SAM database will make a contractor ineligible for award. Contractors may obtain information on registration and annual confirmation requirements by calling 1-888-227-2423, or via the Internet at https://www.bpn.gov

The RFQ should be posted on or before 17 July 2018.

Similar Dept of the Navy awards · NAICS 561621

USAspending.gov, last 36 months

15 awards matched · tier 2: Dept of the Navy + NAICS 561621; nothing from this office. Most recent:

  • Jun 24, 2026SUMITOMO HEAVY INDUSTRIES, LTDUSS BLUE RIDGE (LCC-19) AVAIL SCAFFOLDING SUPPORTN6264926CB001 · DEFINITIVE CONTRACT · Department of the Navy · ends Nov 29, 2026$390K
Pro

Pro shows every award with the recipient, amount, period and a link to the award record, plus a CSV export. $39/mo.

Sign in or upgrade

Awards updated Sat, Oct 10, 2026 · 12:51 AM ET.

This contracting office

60 other open notices from this office · buys mostly Equipment Maintenance & Repair, IT & Software, Training

Related notices

Similar open RFPs

same NAICS 561621

Listing collected from SAM.gov. Always confirm requirements in the original solicitation before you bid.

Alert meView on SAM.gov