Sign inGet alerts

J--Boat Preventative Maintenance and Repair

DEPT OF DEFENSE, Virginia · DEPT OF THE NAVY · NAVSUP FLT LOG CTR NORFOLK
Verified 7 h agoAmended May 2, 2018
Responses dueNot stated
PostedWed, May 2, 20182 amendments, last Oct 7
Solicitation no.N00189-17-Q-0103SAM.gov
Set-asideNoneOpen to all firms

What the agency is buying

by RFPFinder from the notice; the solicitation governs

The NAVSUP Fleet Logistics Center Norfolk intends to negotiate an IDIQ contract for repair and preventative maintenance services for harbor security boats. The contract will be awarded using FAR Part 12 and will be available for download on or about 2 May 2018.

Scope

  • Repair and preventative maintenance (PM) support services for harbor security boats
  • Services for four (4) each harbor security boats
Submission: portal
CompetitionLikely competitive

1 signal behind this label (incumbent, repeat winner, short window, brand-name or sole-source language, prior sources sought). Pro shows them with sources.

From USAspending awards and the notice text, recomputed nightly (Oct 8). A signal, not a verdict.

How to get the bid documents

  1. Open the notice on SAM.gov
  2. Read the notice; the source lists no attachments
  3. Submit by portal before the deadline

The source notice lists no attachments.

Open the original listing on SAM.gov

Details

Place of performance
NORFOLK, Virginia
Buyer type
Federal
Notice type
Presolicitation
Solicitation no.
N00189-17-Q-0103
Category
Equipment Maintenance & Repair · beta
NAICS
NAICS 336611 (Ship Building and Repairing): 50 open RFPs
Size standard
1,300 employees SBA table, NAICS 336611
Quantity
4 each from notice
Delivery location
Naval Weapons Station (NWS) Yorktown, VA from notice
Period of performance
3-year base + options from notice
Contract type
IDIQ from notice
Local presence
Not required
Amendments
2, last Oct 7
Contact
Carlton Walton 757-443-1390
Office
DEPT OF THE NAVY · NAVSUP FLT LOG CTR NORFOLK

Not stated in the notice: estimated value. Check the bid documents.

Contact details from the source notice. Contact the buyer only about this solicitation.

Key dates

Wed, May 2, 2018Posted
Not statedQuestions due
Not statedResponses due
Amendment 1
Tue, May 8, 2018
Amendment 2
Wed, Oct 7, 2026 · The original solicitation N00189-18-Q-0103 has been posted, and the procurement notice provides additional details about the contract and the solicitation process.

Change log

verified Sat, Oct 10 · 12:30 AM ET
  1. Posted · PresolicitationWed, May 2, 2018 · 10:33 AM ET
  2. Amendment · New version of the notice posted at the sourceTue, May 8, 2018 · 10:31 AM ET
  3. Amendment · The original solicitation N00189-18-Q-0103 has been posted, and the procurement notice provides additional details about the contract and the solicitation process.Wed, Oct 7, 2026 · 12:35 AM ET
  4. Updated · description text changedThu, Oct 8, 2026 · 12:38 AM ET
  5. Updated · description text changedFri, Oct 9, 2026 · 12:33 AM ET
  6. Updated · description text changedSat, Oct 10, 2026 · 12:34 AM ET
Report a problem

Notice as published

J--Boat Preventative Maintenance and Repair

The NAVSUP Fleet Logistics Center Norfolk, Contracting Department, Norfolk, VA intends to negotiate an Indefinite Delivery/Indefinite Quantity type contract with firm fixed price provisions. This procurement will be issued 100% percent small business set-aside procurement action for repair and preventative maintenance (PM) support services for four

  1. each harbor security boats for the Port Operation located a Naval Weapons Station (NWS) Yorktown, VA.

The services will be acquired utilizing procedures under Federal Acquisition Regulation (FAR) Part 12 - Acquisition of Commercial Items, and FAR Subpart 13.5, Test Program for Certain Commercial Items, and FAR Subpart 19.5 – Set Asides for Small Business. Solicitation N00189-18-Q-0103 will include a three-year ordering period that will commence on 1 July 201 and conclude on 30 June 2021. The North American Industry Classification System code for this acquisition is 336611 and the size standard is 1,250.

A request for quote will be available for download on or about 2 May 2018 at the following websites: http://www.neco.navy.mil www.fbo.gov. Potential vendors are hereby notified that the solicitation and subsequent amendments to the solicitation will ONLY be available by downloading the documents at the above web sites. This office will no longer issue hard copy solicitations.

By submitting a quote, the vendor will be self-certifying that neither the requestor nor the principal corporate officials and owners are currently suspended, debarred, or otherwise ineligible to receive contracts from any federal agency. Failure to do so may represent grounds for refusing to accept the quote. Through its submission, the vendor acknowledges the requirement that a prospective awardee must be registered in the Central contractor Registration (CCR) database prior to award, during performance and through final payment of any contract resulting from this solicitation, except for award to foreign vendors for work to be performed outside the United States.

Lack of registration in the CCR database will make a vendor ineligible for award. Vendors may obtain information on registration and annual confirmation requirements by calling 1-999-227-2423, or via the Internet at http://www.ccr.gov The NECO website has a submit bid button next to the solicitation number.

DO NOT use the submit bid button on NECO to submit your proposal. Please direct all questions regarding this requirement to Carlton Walton at [email on the source notice].

Similar Dept of the Navy awards · NAICS 336611

USAspending.gov, last 36 months

15 awards matched · tier 2: Dept of the Navy + NAICS 336611; nothing from this office. Most recent:

  • Jun 24, 2026SUMITOMO HEAVY INDUSTRIES, LTDUSS BLUE RIDGE (LCC-19) AVAIL SCAFFOLDING SUPPORTN6264926CB001 · DEFINITIVE CONTRACT · Department of the Navy · ends Nov 29, 2026$390K
Pro

Pro shows every award with the recipient, amount, period and a link to the award record, plus a CSV export. $39/mo.

Sign in or upgrade

Awards updated Sat, Oct 10, 2026 · 12:51 AM ET.

This contracting office

60 other open notices from this office · buys mostly Equipment Maintenance & Repair, IT & Software, Training

Similar open RFPs

same NAICS 336611

Listing collected from SAM.gov. Always confirm requirements in the original solicitation before you bid.

Alert meView on SAM.gov