Sign inGet alerts

Closed Mon, Oct 5. Responses were due Thu, Sep 24 · 11:00 AM MT. This notice is kept for reference and no longer takes responses.

Combined synopsisFederal buyerSB

International Organization for Standards (ISO) 17025 Accreditation

AGRICULTURE, DEPARTMENT OF, Montana · FOREST SERVICE · USDA-FS, CSA EAST 5
Unverified · check sourceUpdated Oct 6 · Updated
Responses dueThu, Sep 2411:00 AM MT · Montana timeClosed
PostedThu, Sep 3No amendments since
Solicitation no.124443-26-Q-0075SAM.gov
Set-asideSBOnly firms holding this status can compete

What the agency is buying

from the notice as published

This is a combined synopsis/solicitation for commercial items prepared in accordance with the format in FAR Part 12. This announcement constitutes the only solicitation. Quotations are being requested and a separate written solicitation will not be issued. Solicitation number 12444326Q0075 is issued as a Request for Quotation (RFQ) for training, review and audit for the International…

Small business set-aside

How to get the bid documents

Attachment list not pulled yet; check the source notice.

Open the original listing on SAM.gov

Details

Place of performance
Missoula, Montana
Buyer type
Federal
Notice type
Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
Solicitation no.
124443-26-Q-0075
NAICS
NAICS 541990 (All Other Professional, Scientific, and Technical Services): 21 open RFPs
Size standard
$19.5M revenue SBA table, NAICS 541990
PSC
PSC R420 (SUPPORT- PROFESSIONAL: CERTIFICATIONS AND ACCREDITATIONS (OTHER THAN EDUC OR INFO TECH C&A))
Amendments
None since Sep 3
Contact
Carrie L Edwards
Office
FOREST SERVICE · USDA-FS, CSA EAST 5
Email
carrie.edwards@usda.gov

Not stated in the notice: estimated value, contract type, period of performance, evaluation criteria, local-presence rule. Check the bid documents.

Contact details from the source notice. Contact the buyer only about this solicitation.

Key dates

Thu, Sep 3Posted
Not statedQuestions due
Thu, Sep 24 · 11:00 AM MTResponses due · closed
Closed
Mon, Oct 5

Change log

verified Tue, Oct 6 · 10:30 PM MT
  1. Posted · Combined Synopsis/SolicitationThu, Sep 3 · 1:41 AM MT
  2. ClosedMon, Oct 5 · 4:35 AM MT
  3. Updated · description text changedTue, Oct 6 · 10:32 PM MT

Change log starts Oct 5, 2026 (tracking began); earlier amendments at SAM.gov are being pulled in.

Report a problem

Notice as published

International Organization for Standards (ISO) 17025 Accreditation

This is a combined synopsis/solicitation for commercial items prepared in accordance with the format in FAR Part 12. This announcement constitutes the only solicitation.

Quotations are being requested and a separate written solicitation will not be issued. Solicitation number 12444326Q0075 is issued as a Request for Quotation (RFQ) for training, review and audit for the International Organization for Standard accreditation for the Wildland Fire Chemical Systems Laboratory on 15 to 17 of the standard test plans that are major portions of each wildland fire chemical specification, (retardants, foams and water enhancers). This accreditation for the lab is an international industry standard for first article and chemistry labs.

It will strengthen National Technology and Development Programs, Wildland Fire Chemicals and Aerial Delivery Systems Programs. This acquisition is set-aside for small business concerns. The applicable North American Industry Classification Standard Code is 541990 All Other Professional, Scientific, and Technical Services.

The small business size standard is $19.5 million annual receipts. This acquisition is a Total Small Business Set-Aside. All responsible sources may submit a quotation which will be considered by the agency.

Similar federal awards · PSC R420

USAspending.gov, last 36 months

8 awards matched · tier 3: PSC R420 at any agency; nothing from this office or agency. Most recent:

  • Apr 14, 2026CRISIS ACTION SPECIALISTS, LLCTHIS REQUIREMENT IS FOR CONTRACTOR-PROVIDED EMERGENCY MANAGEMENT (EM) TRAINING, EMERGENCY OPERATIONS CENTER (EOC) OPERATIONAL TRAINING SUPPOM0068126P0023 · PURCHASE ORDER · SMALL BUSINESS SET ASIDE - TOTAL · Department of the Navy · ends May 14, 2027$70K
Pro

Pro shows every award with the recipient, amount, period and a link to the award record, plus a CSV export. $39/mo.

Sign in or upgrade

Awards for this key have not been synced yet.

Similar open RFPs

same NAICS 541990

Listing collected from SAM.gov. Always confirm requirements in the original solicitation before you bid.

Alert meView on SAM.gov