Sign inGet alerts
JustificationFederal buyer

HYBRID LIGHT UPGRADE

Responses dueNot stated
PostedFri, Aug 21No amendments since
Solicitation no.36C250-26-P-0997SAM.gov
Set-asideNoneOpen to all firms

What the agency is buying

by RFPFinder from the notice and attachments; the solicitation governs

The Department of Veterans Affairs is purchasing Baxter/Hill-Rom Helux Pro Hybrid Operating Room Surgical Light Systems and associated components. This is a firm-fixed-price purchase order, and offers are evaluated based on a single-source justification.

Scope

  • Procurement and installation of Baxter/Hill-Rom Helux Pro Hybrid Operating Room Surgical Light Systems.
  • Includes lightheads, camera systems, radiation shields, installation, de-installation, delivery, and trash removal.

How to get the bid documents

  1. Download the 1 document below (no portal account needed)
  2. Check the submission requirements in the compliance checklist
  3. Submit as the notice directs before the deadline
Documents · 1 item, 1 file
  • PDF
    SSJ-Hamer_Redacted.pdf141 KB · 3 pages
Open the original listing on SAM.gov

Details

Place of performance
Cleveland, Ohio
Buyer type
Federal
Notice type
Justification
Solicitation no.
36C250-26-P-0997
NAICS
NAICS 339112 (Surgical and Medical Instrument Manufacturing): 2 open RFPs
Size standard
1,000 employees SBA table, NAICS 339112
PSC
PSC 6515 (MEDICAL AND SURGICAL INSTRUMENTS, EQUIPMENT, AND SUPPLIES): 8 open RFPs
Delivery location
Louis Stokes Cleveland VA Medical Center (CLE VAMC) from attachment p.1
Contract type
Firm-fixed-price from attachment p.1
Approved sources
Hill-Rom, Inc./Baxter from attachment p.1
Local presence
Not required
Amendments
None since Aug 21
Contact
Rachelle Hamer
Office
250-NETWORK CONTRACT OFFICE 10 (36C250)
Email
rachelle.hamer@va.gov
Phone
2164478300

Not stated in the notice: estimated value, period of performance, quantity, FOB terms. Check the bid documents.

Contact details from the source notice. Contact the buyer only about this solicitation.

Key dates

Fri, Aug 21Posted
Not statedQuestions due
Not statedResponses due

Change log

verified Sun, Oct 11 · 12:30 AM ET

No amendments since posting on Fri, Aug 21; verified Sun, Oct 11 · 12:30 AM ET.

Change log starts Oct 5, 2026 (tracking began); earlier amendments at SAM.gov are being pulled in.

Report a problem

Notice as published

HYBRID LIGHT UPGRADE

JUSTIFICATION BRAND NAME

What this office paid before

USAspending.gov, last 36 months

25 awards matched · tier 1: this contracting office (36C250) + PSC 6515. Most recent:

  • Oct 7DME SERVICES LLCF3 CORPUS POWER WHEELCHAIR36C25027F0049 · DELIVERY ORDER · Department of Veterans Affairs · ends Nov 8, 2026$18K
Pro

Pro shows every award with the recipient, amount, period and a link to the award record, plus a CSV export. $39/mo.

Sign in or upgrade

Awards updated Sat, Oct 10, 2026 · 11:33 PM ET.

This contracting office

32 other open notices from this office · buys mostly Equipment Maintenance & Repair, Construction, Other

Similar open RFPs

same PSC 6515

Listing collected from SAM.gov. Always confirm requirements in the original solicitation before you bid.

Alert meView on SAM.gov