Sign inGet alerts

Closed Wed, Oct 7. Responses were due Tue, Oct 6 · 4:00 PM ET. This notice is kept for reference and no longer takes responses.

FMC Butner Precast Joint Replacement

JUSTICE, DEPARTMENT OF, North Carolina · FEDERAL PRISON SYSTEM / BUREAU OF PRISONS · FAO
Unverified · check source
Responses dueTue, Oct 64:00 PM ET · North Carolina timeClosed
PostedMon, Sep 28No amendments since
Solicitation no.15B10626PR000520SAM.gov
Set-asideNoneOpen to all firms

What the agency is buying

from the notice as published

This is a Sources Sought Notice. This notice is issued for market research purposes only. This is not a solicitation or invitation for firms to submit qualification documents or proposals. Should this requirement move forward, a combined synopsis/solicitation of the proposed contract action will be posted at a later date providing instructions for firms to respond to this opportunity. Please…

How to get the bid documents

Documents · 2 items, 2 files
  • DOCX
    A.10.A 15B10626PR000520 Sources Sought -Market Research 09-28-2026.docx74 KB
  • PDF
    A.10.A Precast Joint Replacement SOW.pdf1.1 MBlogin required at source
Open the original listing on SAM.gov

Details

Place of performance
Butner, North Carolina
Buyer type
Federal
Notice type
Sources Sought
Solicitation no.
15B10626PR000520
Category
Construction
NAICS
NAICS 238120 (Structural Steel and Precast Concrete Contractors): 2 open RFPs
Size standard
$19M revenue SBA table, NAICS 238120
PSC
PSC Z2FF (REPAIR OR ALTERATION OF PENAL FACILITIES): 7 open RFPs
Amendments
None since Sep 28
Contact
Michael W. Miller
Office
FEDERAL PRISON SYSTEM / BUREAU OF PRISONS · FAO
Email
mmiller2@bop.gov

Not stated in the notice: estimated value, contract type, period of performance, evaluation criteria, local-presence rule. Check the bid documents.

Contact details from the source notice. Contact the buyer only about this solicitation.

Key dates

Mon, Sep 28Posted
Not statedQuestions due
Tue, Oct 6 · 4:00 PM ETResponses due · closed
Closed
Wed, Oct 7

Change log

verified Wed, Oct 7 · 12:30 AM ET
  1. Posted · Sources SoughtMon, Sep 28 · 6:04 AM ET
  2. ClosedWed, Oct 7 · 12:30 AM ET
Report a problem

Notice as published

FMC Butner Precast Joint Replacement

This is a Sources Sought Notice. This notice is issued for market research purposes only. This is not a solicitation or invitation for firms to submit qualification documents or proposals.

Should this requirement move forward, a combined synopsis/solicitation of the proposed contract action will be posted at a later date providing instructions for firms to respond to this opportunity. Please only respond to this Sources Sought Notice if you are seriously interested and if your company is capable of performing the corresponding work required. The Federal Bureau of Prisons (FBOP) anticipates the issuance of a solicitation for the award of a firm-fixed-price construction contract for a project titled Precast Joint Replacement at the Federal Medical Center (FMC) Butner located at Old NC Highway 75, Butner NC 27509.

A summary of the requirement is as follows: The Contractor shall perform the prescribed work on the exterior precast concrete panel control joints, concrete to metal window frame joints, louvers, and doors on all elevations of the FMC Butner buildings, as well as designated expansion joints. All joints shall be cut out, cleaned, primed, fitted with appropriately sized backer rod, and caulked using polyurethane sealant. Polyurethane sealant/caulking must meet ASTM Standards C920 and C1193.

Expansion joints shall be replaced with baffled gaskets that meet or exceed the specifications of the existing expansion joints. (See controlled document(s)) Access to controlled documents will require an active vendor registration at SAM.gov as well as your Marketing Partner Identification Number (MPIN) associated with your SAM registration. You will need to request access to the controlled document(s) and receive approval prior to being able to view the files.

The controlled documents will not be emailed. If you encounter problems requesting access to these documents, please refer to the Help section on SAM.gov or contact the Federal Service Desk at 866-606-8220. The North American Industrial Classification System (NAICS) code applicable to this requirement is 238120 Structural Steel and Precast Contractors with a corresponding small business size standard of $19.0 million, The FBOP is seeking small business contractors for this project.

Interested firms are requested to respond to this notice by completing and emailing the completed questionnaire to Mike Miller at [email on the source notice]. Responses must be received no later than October 6, 2026. Interested small business contractors are requested to respond to this notice by adding their names to the Interested Vendors List for this posting on the SAM website at https://sam.gov

You must be logged in to your vendor account in order to access the Interested Vendors List. Please add your business name only if you are interested in submitting a quote as a Prime contractor and are capable and eligible to compete for and perform this project. This notice is intended only for those who would be entering into a Prime contract with FBOP for the entirety of the project.

The FBOP does not award subcontracts. Subcontracts (if applicable/necessary) are the responsibility of the Prime contractor. The FBOP has no privity of contract with subcontractors.

The combined synopsis/solicitation of the proposed contract action will include further instructions for responding to this opportunity. Interested firms are advised to continuously monitor Sam.gov for all future updates.

What this office paid before

USAspending.gov, last 36 months

25 awards matched · tier 1: this contracting office (15BFA0) + PSC Z2FF. Most recent:

  • Dec 10, 2025VIKING PAINTING LLCTHE SELECTED CONTRACTOR SHALL PROVIDE ALL MATERIALS, LABOR, AND EQUIPMENT FOR THE RECOATING SERVICE OF 75,000 GALLON WATER TANK AT FCI LA TU15BFA026C00000001 · DEFINITIVE CONTRACT · Federal Prison System / Bureau of Prisons · ends Aug 27, 2026$170K
Pro

Pro shows every award with the recipient, amount, period and a link to the award record, plus a CSV export. $39/mo.

Sign in or upgrade

Awards updated Tue, Oct 6, 2026 · 6:28 AM ET.

This contracting office

24 other open notices from this office · buys mostly Construction, Equipment Maintenance & Repair, Training

Similar open RFPs

same PSC Z2FF

Listing collected from SAM.gov. Always confirm requirements in the original solicitation before you bid.

Alert meView on SAM.gov