Sign inGet alerts
JustificationFederal buyer

Black Hills Nephrology Sole Source RFO 6.103-2 J&A Award Notice

VETERANS AFFAIRS, DEPARTMENT OF, South Dakota · VETERANS AFFAIRS, DEPARTMENT OF · NETWORK CONTRACT OFFICE 23 (36C263)
Responses dueNot stated
PostedThu, Sep 10No amendments since
Solicitation no.36C263-26-D-0062SAM.gov
Set-asideNoneOpen to all firms

What the agency is buying

by RFPFinder from the notice and attachments; the solicitation governs

The Department of Veterans Affairs VISN 23 requires on-site, Board Certified Nephrology Physician Services to ensure continuity of specialized renal care for Veterans of the Black Hills Health Care System. A one-year sole-source procurement is required to ensure uninterrupted services while the follow-on competitive acquisition is being developed. The contract will be awarded as a Sole Source Indefinite Delivery, Ind

Scope

  • The Department of Veterans Affairs VISN 23 requires on-site, Board Certified Nephrology Physician Services to ensure continuity of specialized renal care for
  • Services will be performed on-site at: 1. Black Hills Health Care System Fort Meade Campus (113 Comanche Road, Fort Meade, SD 57741) 2. Hot Springs Campus (500

How to get the bid documents

  1. Download the 1 document below (no portal account needed)
  2. Check the submission requirements in the compliance checklist
  3. Submit as the notice directs before the deadline
Documents · 1 item, 1 file
  • PDF
    P03 JA Nephrology Physician Services - BHHCS 1.pdf1.3 MB · 8 pages
Open the original listing on SAM.gov

Details

Place of performance
Hot Springs, South Dakota
Buyer type
Federal
Notice type
Justification
Solicitation no.
36C263-26-D-0062
NAICS
NAICS 621111 (Offices of Physicians (except Mental Health Specialists)): 5 open RFPs
Size standard
$16M revenue SBA table, NAICS 621111
PSC
PSC Q531 (NEPHROLOGY MEDICINE SERVICES)
Quantity
1 year from notice
Delivery location
Black Hills Health Care System Fort Meade Campus (113 Comanche Road, Fort Meade, SD 57741), Hot Springs Campus (500 N. 5 from notice
Period of performance
07/01/2026 through 06/30/2027 from notice
Contract type
Sole Source Indefinite Delivery, Indefinite Quantity (IDIQ) from notice
Approved sources
Monument Health Rapid City Hospital from notice
Local presence
Not required
Amendments
None since Sep 10
Contact
Matthew Rose
Office
NETWORK CONTRACT OFFICE 23 (36C263)
Email
matthew.rose3@va.gov

Not stated in the notice: estimated value. Check the bid documents.

Contact details from the source notice. Contact the buyer only about this solicitation.

Key dates

Thu, Sep 10Posted
Not statedQuestions due
Not statedResponses due

Change log

verified Fri, Oct 9 · 11:30 PM CT

No amendments since posting on Thu, Sep 10; verified Fri, Oct 9 · 11:30 PM CT.

Report a problem

Notice as published

Black Hills Nephrology Sole Source RFO 6.103-2 J&A Award Notice

The Department of Veterans Affairs VISN 23 requires on-site, Board Certified Nephrology Physician Services to ensure continuity of specialized renal care for Veterans of the Black Hills Health Care System. These services are essential for providing evaluation, treatment, and management of complex nephrology conditions and must be available without interruption. In accordance with the Performance Work Statement (PWS) and Quality Assurance Surveillance Plan (QASP), the Contractor shall furnish all qualified physician labor and expertise necessary to meet or exceed community standards of care.

Due to the specialized nature of nephrology services and the need for consistent clinical coverage, obtaining these services from another source at this time would result in unacceptable delays in patient care. Therefore, a one-year sole-source procurement is required to ensure uninterrupted services while the follow-on competitive acquisition is being developed. See attached justification PDF for additional details.

What this office paid before

USAspending.gov, last 36 months

5 awards matched · tier 1: this contracting office (36C263) + PSC Q531. Most recent:

Pro

Pro shows every award with the recipient, amount, period and a link to the award record, plus a CSV export. $39/mo.

Sign in or upgrade

Awards updated Fri, Oct 9, 2026 · 5:33 AM CT.

This contracting office

23 other open notices from this office · buys mostly Supplies & Equipment, Janitorial & Cleaning, Equipment Maintenance & Repair

Similar open RFPs

same NAICS 621111

Listing collected from SAM.gov. Always confirm requirements in the original solicitation before you bid.

Alert meView on SAM.gov