Sign inGet alerts

Closed Thu, Oct 8. Responses were due Thu, Oct 8 · 10:00 AM CT. This notice is kept for reference and no longer takes responses.

Special noticeFederal buyer

6640--Sebia Reagent and Supplies

VETERANS AFFAIRS, DEPARTMENT OF, Mississippi · VETERANS AFFAIRS, DEPARTMENT OF · 256-NETWORK CONTRACT OFFICE 16 (36C256)
Responses dueThu, Oct 810:00 AM CT · Mississippi timeClosed
PostedThu, Sep 24No amendments since
Solicitation no.36C256-26-Q-1359SAM.gov
Set-asideNoneOpen to all firms

What the agency is buying

by RFPFinder from the notice and attachments; the solicitation governs

The Department of Veterans Affairs Michael E. DeBakey VA Medical Center intends to award a sole source contract for Sebia Inc. brand name Hydrasys 2 Scan and Capillarys 3 Octa Analyzers equipment and reagents. This will be a Firm-Fixed Price IDIQ contract with a five-year performance period, awarded based on a sole source determination.

Scope

  • Provide Sebia Inc. Hydrasys 2 Scan and Capillarys 3 Octa Analyzers Brand Name equipment.
  • Supply associated reagents and supplies.
Submission: email

How to get the bid documents

Documents · 2 items, 2 filesDownload all (zip) · Pro
  • PDF
    NOI to Sole Source Sebia Inc.pdf202 KB · 2 pages
  • DOCX
    36C25626Q1359.docx14 KB
Open the original listing on SAM.gov

Details

Place of performance
RIDGELAND, Mississippi
Buyer type
Federal
Notice type
Special Notice
Solicitation no.
36C256-26-Q-1359
NAICS
NAICS 325413 (In-Vitro Diagnostic Substance Manufacturing): 4 open RFPs
Size standard
1,250 employees SBA table, NAICS 325413
PSC
PSC 6640 (LABORATORY EQUIPMENT AND SUPPLIES): 17 open RFPs
Delivery location
2002 Holcombe Boulevard, Houston, TX 77030 from attachment p.1
Period of performance
five (5) years from attachment p.1
Contract type
IDIQ from attachment p.1
NSN
6640-00-000-0000 from notice
Approved sources
Sebia Inc. from attachment p.1
Local presence
Not required
Amendments
None since Sep 24
Contact
Craig Redd · Contract Specialist
Office
256-NETWORK CONTRACT OFFICE 16 (36C256)
Email
Craig.Redd@va.gov
Phone
Craig.Redd@va.gov

Not stated in the notice: estimated value, quantity, FOB terms. Check the bid documents.

Contact details from the source notice. Contact the buyer only about this solicitation.

Key dates

Thu, Sep 24Posted
Not statedQuestions due
Thu, Oct 8 · 10:00 AM CTResponses due · closed
Closed
Thu, Oct 8

Change log

verified Thu, Oct 8 · 11:30 PM CT
  1. Posted · Special NoticeThu, Sep 24 · 7:07 AM CT
  2. ClosedThu, Oct 8 · 11:30 PM CT
Report a problem

Notice as published

6640--Sebia Reagent and Supplies

See attached for details

What this office paid before

USAspending.gov, last 36 months

No USAspending award found for NSN 6640-00-000-0000 in 36 months.

25 awards matched · tier 1: this contracting office (36C256) + PSC 6640. Most recent:

  • May 24, 2026ROCHE DIAGNOSTICS CORPORATIONCOBAS 6800 SYSTEM, ASSAYS, REAGENTS AND SUPPLIES EO 1439836C25626N0586 · DELIVERY ORDER · Department of Veterans Affairs · ends Jul 13, 2027$398K
Pro

Pro shows every award with the recipient, amount, period and a link to the award record, plus a CSV export. $39/mo.

Sign in or upgrade

Awards updated Fri, Oct 9, 2026 · 5:34 AM CT.

This contracting office

19 other open notices from this office · buys mostly Construction, Supplies & Equipment, Real Estate & Facilities

Similar open RFPs

same PSC 6640

Listing collected from SAM.gov. Always confirm requirements in the original solicitation before you bid.

Alert meView on SAM.gov