Sign inGet alerts

Closed Mon, Oct 5. Responses were due Thu, Sep 24 · 10:00 AM CT. This notice is kept for reference and no longer takes responses.

Special noticeFederal buyer

6515--Notice of Intent to Sole Source, Shreveport VAMC VGN AND ABR

VETERANS AFFAIRS, DEPARTMENT OF, Mississippi · VETERANS AFFAIRS, DEPARTMENT OF · 256-NETWORK CONTRACT OFFICE 16 (36C256)
Unverified · check source
Responses dueThu, Sep 2410:00 AM CT · Mississippi timeClosed
PostedMon, Sep 21No amendments since
Solicitation no.36C256-26-Q-1352SAM.gov
Set-asideNoneOpen to all firms

What the agency is buying

from the notice as published

NOTICE OF INTENT TO AWARD SOLE SOURCE I. The Network Contracting Office (NCO) 16, located at Galleria Financial Center, 5075 Westheimer Rd, Ste 750, Houston, TX 77056 in support Overton Brooks Medical Center of Shreveport, Louisiana, intends to solicit and award Sole Source, Firm-Fixed-Price, equipment procurement contract to one Large Business Source, E3 DIAGNOSTICS, INC. E3 Diagnostics, Inc.…

How to get the bid documents

Attachment list not pulled yet; check the source notice.

Open the original listing on SAM.gov

Details

Place of performance
RIDGELAND, Mississippi
Buyer type
Federal
Notice type
Special Notice
Solicitation no.
36C256-26-Q-1352
NAICS
NAICS 334510 (Electromedical and Electrotherapeutic Apparatus Manufacturing)
Size standard
1,250 employees SBA table, NAICS 334510
PSC
PSC 6515 (MEDICAL AND SURGICAL INSTRUMENTS, EQUIPMENT, AND SUPPLIES): 8 open RFPs
Amendments
None since Sep 21
Contact
Le Kisha Douglas · Contracting Officer
Office
256-NETWORK CONTRACT OFFICE 16 (36C256)
Email
LeKisha.Douglas@va.gov
Phone
713-794-7421

Not stated in the notice: estimated value, contract type, period of performance, evaluation criteria, local-presence rule, quantity, FOB terms. Check the bid documents.

Contact details from the source notice. Contact the buyer only about this solicitation.

Key dates

Mon, Sep 21Posted
Not statedQuestions due
Thu, Sep 24 · 10:00 AM CTResponses due · closed
Closed
Mon, Oct 5

Change log

verified Tue, Oct 6 · 11:30 PM CT
  1. Posted · Special NoticeMon, Sep 21 · 7:42 PM CT
  2. ClosedMon, Oct 5 · 5:35 AM CT

Change log starts Oct 5, 2026 (tracking began); earlier amendments at SAM.gov are being pulled in.

Report a problem

Notice as published

6515--Notice of Intent to Sole Source, Shreveport VAMC VGN AND ABR

NOTICE OF INTENT TO AWARD SOLE SOURCE I. The Network Contracting Office (NCO) 16, located at Galleria Financial Center, 5075 Westheimer Rd, Ste 750, Houston, TX 77056 in support Overton Brooks Medical Center of Shreveport, Louisiana, intends to solicit and award Sole Source, Firm-Fixed-Price, equipment procurement contract to one Large Business Source, E3 DIAGNOSTICS, INC. E3 Diagnostics, Inc.

3333 N Kennicott Ave Arlington Heights, Illinois 60004-1429, United States The Overton Brooks VA Medical Center, Overton Brooks VAMC s Audiology & Speech Pathology Service requires modern diagnostic solutions to deliver comprehensive vestibular and electrophysiological testing, replacing legacy systems that lack current generation analysis and database compatibility. Clinical stakeholders validated the need for: Full evoked potential capability ABR, ECoG, MLR, LLR, MMN, P300, ASSR (AC/BC) and VEMP (cVEMP/oVEMP) with EMG monitoring & scaling. Complete VNG battery gaze, random saccade, pursuit, OPK, Dix Hallpike, positional, caloric, ocular counter roll, saccadometry with binocular USB video goggles, RF remote, room camera/mic, and one click eye centering.

Native integration to OtoAccess Database for clinical records management across both platforms.The Government intends to sole-source the proposed requirement on the awarded National VA Contract (as awarded by the Strategic Acquisition Center- SAC). The proposed sole sourced order is against a firm-fixed-price, indefinite-delivery indefinite-quantity contract (IDIQ), 36C10X25D0005. The Contractor shall provide all labor, equipment, materials, tools, installation, configuration, calibration, data integration, verification & validation (V&V), acceptance, training, documentation, and warranty support to deliver:

  1. Interacoustics Eclipse EP25 (ABR/ECoG/VEMP/ASSR), laptop kit, transducers, supplies, OtoAccess license, shipping, installation, and training. 2.

Micromedical/Interacoustics VE525 3rd Gen VNG with binocular USB goggles, RF remote, room camera/mic, HP OfficeJet 200 printer, Air Fx 110V US caloric irrigator, OtoAccess license, supplies, shipping, installation, and training. II. The North American Industry Classification (NAICS) code for this acquisition is 334510, Electromedical and Electrotherapeutic Apparatus Manufacturing.

Size Standard 1,250 employees. III. This procurement is being conducted under Federal Acquisition Regulation (FAR) Parts 12 and under the authority of FAR 6.302-1 in accordance with (IAW) FAR Part 13.106-1(b) Soliciting from a single source as well as IAW FAR 16.505(b)(2)(i)(B) Only one capable source.

IV. The anticipated award date is October 1, 2026. The Government intends to award a Firm-Fixed-Price Contract/Task Order.

V. Please note that this is not a request for competitive quotes and is being posted for informational purposes only. The government does not anticipate receiving responses to this notice.

However, interested parties who disagree with this action may submit a letter of interest that demonstrates your firm s technical expertise, certifications, and original equipment manufacturer (OEM) authorization to compete for this acquisition to provide the required supplies to include a rationale for why you should be considered. The government reserves the right to verify any request additional documentation submitted. VI.

Interested parties may identify their interests, OEM authorization, OEM training and capability meet the government requirement and respond to this notice within four

  1. calendar days of the publication of this notice.

Any response to this notice must show clear and convincing evidence that competition would be advantageous to the Government. Interested parties may identify their interest solely via email to Contracting Officer, Le Kisha Douglas, MPA [email on the source notice] no later than September 24, 2026, 10:00 am Central Standard Time (CST). When responding to this announcement, respondents should include "36C25626Q1352 Notice of Intent" in the subject line.

VII. Late responses may not be accepted. No telephone inquiries will be accepted nor will phone calls be returned.

Only emailed responses will be considered. Information received will be utilized solely for determining whether to conduct a competitive procurement. A determination not to compete this proposed acquisition based upon responses to this notice is at the sole discretion of the Government.

What this office paid before

USAspending.gov, last 36 months

25 awards matched · tier 1: this contracting office (36C256) + PSC 6515. Most recent:

Pro

Pro shows every award with the recipient, amount, period and a link to the award record, plus a CSV export. $39/mo.

Sign in or upgrade

Awards updated Sat, Oct 10, 2026 · 10:33 PM CT.

This contracting office

16 other open notices from this office · buys mostly Construction, Supplies & Equipment, Real Estate & Facilities

Similar open RFPs

same PSC 6515

Listing collected from SAM.gov. Always confirm requirements in the original solicitation before you bid.

Alert meView on SAM.gov