Sign inGet alerts

Closed Mon, Oct 5. Responses were due Thu, Oct 1 · 10:00 AM MST. This notice is kept for reference and no longer takes responses.

Special noticeFederal buyer

6505--VA GLA Pluvicto and Lutathera

VETERANS AFFAIRS, DEPARTMENT OF, Arizona · VETERANS AFFAIRS, DEPARTMENT OF · 262-NETWORK CONTRACT OFFICE 22 (36C262)
Unverified · check source
Responses dueThu, Oct 110:00 AM MST · Arizona timeClosed
PostedWed, Sep 23No amendments since
Solicitation no.36C262-27-Q-0020SAM.gov
Set-asideNoneOpen to all firms

What the agency is buying

from the notice as published

NOTICE OF INTENT TO SOLE SOURCE This notice is being published in accordance with Federal Acquisition Regulation (FAR) Subpart 5.101 requiring dissemination of information for proposed contract actions. This is a notice of intent to award a sole source contract and is not a request for competitive quotes/proposals. The Department of Veterans Affairs, Network Contracting Office (NCO) 22, located…

How to get the bid documents

Attachment list not pulled yet; check the source notice.

Open the original listing on SAM.gov

Details

Place of performance
Gilbert, Arizona
Buyer type
Federal
Notice type
Special Notice
Solicitation no.
36C262-27-Q-0020
NAICS
NAICS 325412 (Pharmaceutical Preparation Manufacturing): 10 open RFPs
Size standard
1,300 employees SBA table, NAICS 325412
PSC
PSC 6505 (DRUGS AND BIOLOGICALS): 12 open RFPs
Amendments
None since Sep 23
Contact
Hestia Sim · Contracting Officer
Office
262-NETWORK CONTRACT OFFICE 22 (36C262)
Email
Hestia.Sim@va.gov

Not stated in the notice: estimated value, contract type, period of performance, evaluation criteria, local-presence rule, quantity, FOB terms. Check the bid documents.

Contact details from the source notice. Contact the buyer only about this solicitation.

Key dates

Wed, Sep 23Posted
Not statedQuestions due
Thu, Oct 1 · 10:00 AM MSTResponses due · closed
Closed
Mon, Oct 5

Change log

verified Tue, Oct 6 · 9:30 PM MST
  1. Posted · Special NoticeWed, Sep 23 · 10:28 AM MST
  2. ClosedMon, Oct 5 · 3:35 AM MST

Change log starts Oct 5, 2026 (tracking began); earlier amendments at SAM.gov are being pulled in.

Report a problem

Notice as published

6505--VA GLA Pluvicto and Lutathera

NOTICE OF INTENT TO SOLE SOURCE This notice is being published in accordance with Federal Acquisition Regulation (FAR) Subpart 5.101 requiring dissemination of information for proposed contract actions. This is a notice of intent to award a sole source contract and is not a request for competitive quotes/proposals. The Department of Veterans Affairs, Network Contracting Office (NCO) 22, located at 4811 Airport Plaza Drive, Long Beach, CA is issuing this Notice of Intent (NOI) to inform industry contractors of the Government s intent to execute a Sole Source Delivery Order under FAR Part 8, specifically FAR Part 8.405-6(a)(1)(B), Only One Available Source.

The North American Industry Classification System (NAICS) for this requirement is 325412, Pharmaceutical Preparation Manufacturing. The Federal Supply Class (FSC) is 6505, Drugs and Biologicals. The Small Business Administration (SBA) size standard for this sector is 1,300 Employees.

The intended contractor is Novartis Pharmaceuticals Corporation located at 59 Route 10, East Handover, NJ 07936. Place of Performance is the VA Greater Los Angeles Healthcare System located at 11301 Wilshire Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90073. VA Greater Los Angeles Nuclear Medicine Service intends to purchase Pluvicto (lutetium Lu-177 vipivotide tetraxetan 27 mCi/mL) and Lutathera (lutetium LU 177 Dotatate) in quantities listed below: NDC# Contract Description Qty UOM 00078-1217-61 36F79720D0180 Pluvicto (lutetium Lu-177 vipivotide tetraxetan 27 mCi/mL) 116 EA 69488-0003-01 36F79720D0180 Lutathera (lutetium LU 177 Dotatate) 13 EA VA Greater Los Angele Healthcare System Nuclear Medicine Service requires Pluvicto to treat advance prostate cancer and Lutathera to treat neuroendocrine tumor therapy.

Radiopharmaceuticals requested were awarded to Novartis Pharmaceuticals Corporations on 7/30/2020 under contract 36F79720D0180. If your firm provides the radiopharmaceutical therapy on GSA Federal Supply Schedule or any Federal Supply Schedule, please provide applicable contract number and identify which supply/service are applicable to that FSS contract, and the following additional information

  1. A tailored capability statement indicating the firm s ability to provide a product and related services;
  2. The respondents SAM UEI number, organization name, address, point of contact, and size and type of business (e.g., SDVOSB/VOSB, etc,) pursuant to the applicable NAICS code;
  3. Information should be provided electronically in a Microsoft Word or Adobe PDF format.

Potential offerors must be a manufacturer or fully licensed, authorized distributor for the radiopharmaceutical items. Potential offerors must be FDA certified. This notice of intent is not a request for competitive quotes.

However, interested parties may identify their interest and capability to respond to the requirement and submit capability statement no later than 10:00 am., PT, Thursday November 1, 2026, to: Hestia Sim at [email on the source notice]. Responses received will be evaluated; however, a determination by the Government not to compete the proposed procurement based upon responses received to this notice is solely within the discretion of the Government. If no written response is received within the closing date of this notice, a single source delivery order award will be made to Novartis Pharmaceuticals Corporation without any further notice.

This notice does not obligate the Government to award an agreement or otherwise pay for the information provided in response to this notice. The Government reserves the right to use information provided by respondents for any purpose deemed necessary and legally appropriate. Any organization responding to this notice should ensure that its response is complete and sufficiently detailed to allow the Government to determine the organization's qualifications to perform the work.

Respondents are advised that the Government is under no obligation to acknowledge receipt of the information received or provide feedback to respondents with respect to any information submitted. However, responses to this notice will not be considered adequate responses to a notice.

What this office paid before

USAspending.gov, last 36 months

25 awards matched · tier 1: this contracting office (36C262) + PSC 6505. Most recent:

  • Oct 6, 2026EXELAN PHARMACEUTICALS INCVASD LENALIDOMIDE FY27 DO36C26227N0055 · BPA CALL · Department of Veterans Affairs · ends Jan 13, 2027$750K
Pro

Pro shows every award with the recipient, amount, period and a link to the award record, plus a CSV export. $39/mo.

Sign in or upgrade

Awards updated Sat, Oct 10, 2026 · 8:34 PM MST.

This contracting office

21 other open notices from this office · buys mostly Supplies & Equipment, Equipment Maintenance & Repair, Other

Similar open RFPs

same PSC 6505

Listing collected from SAM.gov. Always confirm requirements in the original solicitation before you bid.

Alert meView on SAM.gov