Get alerts

This posting duplicates a newer notice from the same office. See 6505--Prednisolone 1% Ophthalmic Solution.

6505--Prednisolone 1% Ophthalmic Solution

VETERANS AFFAIRS, DEPARTMENT OF, Illinois · VETERANS AFFAIRS, DEPARTMENT OF · NAC PHARMACEUTICALS (36E797)
Verified 18 h agoUpdated Oct 6 · Amendment
Responses dueThu, Oct 152:30 PM CT · Illinois time8 days left
PostedFri, Sep 251 amendment, last Oct 6
Solicitation no.36E797-26-R-0037SAM.gov
Set-asideNoneOpen to all firms

What the agency is buying

by RFPFinder from the notice and attachments; the solicitation governs

The Department of Veterans Affairs (VA) intends to procure Prednisolone Acetate 1% Ophthalmic Suspension for various federal health agencies. A single firm-fixed-price contract will be awarded, with offers evaluated based on the ability to provide an uninterrupted source of supply.

Scope

  • Prednisolone Acetate 1% Ophthalmic Suspension
  • Various package sizes for federal health agencies
Option years: 4Days to respond: 8

How to get the bid documents

  1. Download the 1 document below (no portal account needed)
  2. Check the submission requirements in the compliance checklist
  3. Submit by unknown before 2:30 PM CT on Oct 15
Documents · 1 item, 1 file
  • DOCX
    36E79726R0037_1.docx21 KB
Open the original listing on SAM.gov

Details

Place of performance
HINES, Illinois
Buyer type
Federal
Notice type
Presolicitation
Solicitation no.
36E797-26-R-0037
Category
Supplies & Equipment
NAICS
NAICS 325412 (Pharmaceutical Preparation Manufacturing): 9 open RFPs
Size standard
1,300 employees SBA table, NAICS 325412
PSC
PSC 6505 (DRUGS AND BIOLOGICALS): 13 open RFPs
Quantity
472349 bottles from notice
Period of performance
one year plus four pre-priced one-year option periods from notice
Contract type
Firm-fixed-price from notice
Local presence
Not required
Amendments
1, last Oct 6
Contact
Michael Olszewski · Contract Specialist
Office
NAC PHARMACEUTICALS (36E797)
Email
michael.olszewski@va.gov
Phone
708-786-4966

Not stated in the notice: estimated value, FOB terms. Check the bid documents.

Contact details from the source notice. Contact the buyer only about this solicitation.

Key dates

Fri, Sep 25Posted
Not statedQuestions due
Thu, Oct 15 · 2:30 PM CTResponses due · 8 days left Under 14 days
Amendment 1
Tue, Oct 6 · The solicitation notice has been updated with additional details about the procurement, including the contract period, distribution of contract items, and labeling requirements.

Change log

verified Tue, Oct 6 · 11:30 PM CT
  1. Posted · PresolicitationFri, Sep 25 · 12:25 PM CT
  2. Amendment · The solicitation notice has been updated with additional details about the procurement, including the contract period, distribution of contract items, and labeling requirements.Tue, Oct 6 · 11:31 PM CT

Change log starts Oct 5, 2026 (tracking began); earlier amendments at SAM.gov are being pulled in.

Report a problem

Notice as published

6505--Prednisolone 1% Ophthalmic Solution

Presolicitation Notice Page 1 of 4 Presolicitation Notice *=Required Field Presolicitation Notice Page 1 of 2 PRE-SOLICITATION NOTICE: The VA Enterprise Procurement Office intends to issue Request for Proposal (RFP) 36E79726R0037 for an unrestricted procurement for Prednisolone Acetate 1% Ophthalmic Suspension, for the Department of Veterans Affairs (VA) (inclusive of Consolidated Mail Order Pharmacies (CMOPs) and Option 2 State Veterans Homes (SVH)), Department of Defense (DoD) (inclusive of Tricare Mail Order Pharmacies (TMOPs)), Bureau of Prisons (BOP), Indian Health Service (IHS), and Federal Health Care Center (FHCC). VA will award one contract to the responsible offeror who will be able to provide an uninterrupted source of supply for the contracted items. The contract period will be for one year plus four pre-priced one-year option periods.

The contract items will be distributed through the VA s and DOD s respective Pharmaceutical Prime Vendor Programs. One or more of the items under this acquisition is subject to the World Trade Organization Government Procurement Agreement and Free Trade Agreements. Offerors must state the exact name (name that appears on label) by which the drug will be supplied and have an NDC number that is unique to the offeror.

The successful offeror/contractor's label with its unique NDC shall be the only label on the product. Contractors shall not affix their label over another label on the product. VA labels must be able to securely adhere on top of the successful offeror/contractor s label.

The bottle must fit a label with a dimension of 5.25 x 2 . The 0.5 additional space is required to keep the bar code exposed and/or allow for the display of the expiration date and lot number. Solicitation # 36E79726R0037 will be electronically issued in commercial item format in accordance with FAR Part 12 on or about October 01, 2026, with a tentative closing date of October 15, 2026.

The NAICS code for this procurement is 325412. Any future amendments and other miscellaneous documents will be available electronically for download at sam.gov. No paper copies of the solicitation will be available, and no telephone requests for paper copies of the solicitation will be accepted.

Interested offerors are advised to continuously check Contracting Opportunities at SAM.gov for any changes to this solicitation. All responsible sources may submit an offer that if timely received, will be considered. The point of contact for this procurement is Michael Olszewski.

Questions can be e-mailed to [email on the source notice]. The estimated annual requirements are as follows: The estimated annual requirements are as follows: ITEM DESCRIPTION PACKAGE SIZE (ML) TOTAL ESTIMATED ANNUAL USAGE (Bottles) 1 PREDNISOLONE ACETATE 1% SUSP,OPH 5 392,107 2 PREDNISOLONE ACETATE 1% SUSP,OPH 10 70,070 3 PREDNISOLONE ACETATE 1% SUSP,OPH 15 10,172

Similar federal awards · PSC 6505

USAspending.gov, last 36 months

25 awards matched · tier 3: PSC 6505 at any agency; nothing from this office or agency. Most recent:

  • Oct 1VERSITI BLOOD HEALTH, INC.BLOOD AND BLOOD PRODUCTS36C25227N0101 · DELIVERY ORDER · Department of Veterans Affairs · ends Sep 29, 2027$560K
Pro

Pro shows every award with the recipient, amount, period and a link to the award record, plus a CSV export. $39/mo.

Sign in or upgrade

Awards updated Tue, Oct 6, 2026 · 4:59 AM CT.

This contracting office

4 other open notices from this office · buys mostly Supplies & Equipment

Related notices

Similar open RFPs

same PSC 6505

Listing collected from SAM.gov. Always confirm requirements in the original solicitation before you bid.

Alert meView on SAM.gov