Sign inGet alerts

Closed Mon, Oct 5. Responses were due Wed, Sep 23 · 4:00 PM ET. This notice is kept for reference and no longer takes responses.

Special noticeFederal buyer

6505--PET MRI Radiopharmaceuticals, Detroit

Unverified · check source
Responses dueWed, Sep 234:00 PM ET · Ohio timeClosed
PostedMon, Sep 21No amendments since
Solicitation no.36C250-26-Q-1039SAM.gov
Set-asideNoneOpen to all firms

What the agency is buying

from the notice as published

Special Notice Page 4 of 4 INTENT TO SOLE SOURCE The Department of Veterans Affairs, VHA Regional Procurement Office Central, Network Contracting Office 10, intends to enter into a sole source procurement for PET MRI Radiopharmaceuticals for the John D. Dingell VA Medical Center, 4646 John R Street, Detroit, MI 48201. The Department of Veterans Affairs intends to award a sole source, firm-fixed…

How to get the bid documents

Attachment list not pulled yet; check the source notice.

Open the original listing on SAM.gov

Details

Place of performance
DAYTON, Ohio
Buyer type
Federal
Notice type
Special Notice
Solicitation no.
36C250-26-Q-1039
NAICS
NAICS 325412 (Pharmaceutical Preparation Manufacturing)
Size standard
1,300 employees SBA table, NAICS 325412
PSC
PSC 6505 (DRUGS AND BIOLOGICALS): 12 open RFPs
Amendments
None since Sep 21
Contact
Contract Specialist · James Howard
Office
250-NETWORK CONTRACT OFFICE 10 (36C250)
Email
james.howard3@va.gov

Not stated in the notice: estimated value, contract type, period of performance, evaluation criteria, local-presence rule, quantity, FOB terms. Check the bid documents.

Contact details from the source notice. Contact the buyer only about this solicitation.

Key dates

Mon, Sep 21Posted
Not statedQuestions due
Wed, Sep 23 · 4:00 PM ETResponses due · closed
Closed
Mon, Oct 5

Change log

verified Wed, Oct 7 · 12:30 AM ET
  1. Posted · Special NoticeMon, Sep 21 · 5:35 AM ET
  2. ClosedMon, Oct 5 · 6:35 AM ET

Change log starts Oct 5, 2026 (tracking began); earlier amendments at SAM.gov are being pulled in.

Report a problem

Notice as published

6505--PET MRI Radiopharmaceuticals, Detroit

Special Notice Page 4 of 4 INTENT TO SOLE SOURCE The Department of Veterans Affairs, VHA Regional Procurement Office Central, Network Contracting Office 10, intends to enter into a sole source procurement for PET MRI Radiopharmaceuticals for the John D. Dingell VA Medical Center, 4646 John R Street, Detroit, MI 48201. The Department of Veterans Affairs intends to award a sole source, firm-fixed price, 1-year purchase order to Sofie Co., 21000 Atlantic Blvd., Suite 730, Dulles, VA 20166.

The associated North American Industry Classification System (NAICS) Code is 325412 Pharmaceutical Preparation Manufacturing, and the Business Size Standard is 1,300 employees. The contractor will furnish (including packaging, transportation, manifests, and reports) all PET radiopharmaceuticals listed below to the John D. Dingell VA Medical Center, 4646 John R Street, Detroit, MI 48201 for period of performance October 1, 2026, through September 30, 2027.

These are PET radiopharmaceutical supplies used in Nuclear Medicine to perform exams on PET MRI patients. Product Name UoM Est. Annual Quantity Cu-64 Dotatate (Detectnet) 3-5 mCi Dose 15 F18 PSMA (Pylarify) 8-10 mCi Dose 120 F18 Fluorodeoxyglucose (FDG) 8-10 mCi Dose 200 F18 Neuraceq 8-10 mCi Dose 20 Pylarify (PSMA) Cancellation Fee N/A 22 It is the Government s belief that Sofie Co. is the only vendor capable of providing all of these specific radiopharmaceuticals for the Detroit VA.

Sources sought notice 36C25026Q0931 was sent out to prospective vendors, with a reply window of August 18, 2026 through August 20, 2026. Responses were received from five contractors, including Sofie Co. Contractor capabilities were reviewed, and although the other contractors could provide some of the required products, Sofie Co. was the only contractor capable of providing all of these specific radiopharmaceuticals required by Detroit VA Nuclear Medicine.

This notice of intent is not a request for competitive proposals or quotes. Interested parties may identify their interest and capability to respond to the requirement. A determination not to compete this requirement, based upon responses to this notice, is solely within the discretion of the Government.

Interested persons may identify their interests and capability to respond to this requirement no later than 4:00 PM Eastern Time, Wednesday, September 23, 2025. Any response to this notice must show clear and convincing evidence that competition would be advantageous to the Government. Supporting evidence must be furnished in sufficient detail to demonstrate the ability to meet the subject requirement.

This information shall be provided at no cost or obligation to the Government. Interest/capability statements shall be submitted to James Howard, Contracting Specialist, via e-mail at [email on the source notice]. Telephone inquiries will not be accepted.

What this office paid before

USAspending.gov, last 36 months

25 awards matched · tier 1: this contracting office (36C250) + PSC 6505. Most recent:

  • Sep 30, 2026VERSITI INDIANA, INC.BLOOD AND BLOOD PRODUCTS - INDIANAPOLIS VA MEDICAL CENTER. EO 1439836C25027N0062 · DELIVERY ORDER · Department of Veterans Affairs · ends Sep 29, 2027$3.5M
Pro

Pro shows every award with the recipient, amount, period and a link to the award record, plus a CSV export. $39/mo.

Sign in or upgrade

Awards updated Mon, Oct 12, 2026 · 11:35 PM ET.

This contracting office

31 other open notices from this office · buys mostly Equipment Maintenance & Repair, Construction, Transportation

Similar open RFPs

same PSC 6505

Listing collected from SAM.gov. Always confirm requirements in the original solicitation before you bid.

Alert meView on SAM.gov