Get alerts

Closed Mon, Oct 5. Responses were due Mon, Sep 28 · 11:59 PM ET. This notice is kept for reference and no longer takes responses.

Sources soughtFederal buyerSB

6140 : BATTERY, STORAGE

DEPT OF DEFENSE, Ohio · DEFENSE LOGISTICS AGENCY · DLA LAND AND MARITIME
Verified 22 h agoUpdated Oct 7 · Updated
Responses dueMon, Sep 2811:59 PM ET · Ohio timeClosed
PostedTue, Sep 22No amendments since
Solicitation no.7017383749SAM.gov
Set-asideSBOnly firms holding this status can compete

What the agency is buying

Summary in progress

We have not summarised this notice yet. The notice as published is below.

Small business set-aside

How to get the bid documents

Attachment list not pulled yet; check the source notice.

Open the original listing on SAM.gov

Details

Place of performance
Columbus, Ohio
Buyer type
Federal
Notice type
Sources Sought
Solicitation no.
7017383749
NAICS
NAICS 335910 (Battery Manufacturing)
Size standard
1,250 employees SBA table, NAICS 335910
PSC
PSC 6140 (BATTERIES, RECHARGEABLE): 4 open RFPs
Amendments
None since Sep 22
Contact
Logan McLaughlin
Office
DEFENSE LOGISTICS AGENCY · DLA LAND AND MARITIME
Email
logan.mclaughlin@dla.mil

Not stated in the notice: estimated value, contract type, period of performance, evaluation criteria, local-presence rule, quantity, FOB terms. Check the bid documents.

Contact details from the source notice. Contact the buyer only about this solicitation.

Key dates

Tue, Sep 22Posted
Not statedQuestions due
Mon, Sep 28 · 11:59 PM ETResponses due · closed
Closed
Mon, Oct 5

Change log

verified Wed, Oct 7 · 12:30 AM ET
  1. Posted · Sources SoughtTue, Sep 22 · 4:52 AM ET
  2. ClosedMon, Oct 5 · 6:35 AM ET
  3. Updated · description text changedWed, Oct 7 · 12:31 AM ET

Change log starts Oct 5, 2026 (tracking began); earlier amendments at SAM.gov are being pulled in.

Report a problem

Notice as published

6140 : BATTERY, STORAGE

Contract Specialist: Logan McLaughlin Email: [email on the source notice] NSN : 6140-01-658-8866 Approved Source(s):- PERSISTENT SYSTEMS LLC (4YBU2) P/N: BAT-06 ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- The AMC/AMSC for the NSN listed above is 3 D AMC 3 Acquire, for the second or subsequent time, directly from the actual manufacturer. AMSC D. The data needed to acquire this part competitively is not physically available, it cannot be obtained economically, nor is it possible to draft adequate specifications or any other adequate, economical description of the material for a competitive solicitation.

AMCS 3, 4, or 5 are valid. Please review the NSN listed above and provide any sources that may be able to manufacture these items. The approved sources for this NSN are currently listed above.

All information may be submitted directly to the Contract Specialist listed above. This information must be provided by the response date indicated above. Should a company wish to be reviewed and qualified as an Approved Source, they may submit an application package through the DLA Land and Maritime Alternate Offer/Source Approval Request (SAR) Program.

A SAR package contains all technical data needed to demonstrate that the prospective contractor can competently manufacture the product to the same level of quality or better than the Original Equipment Manufacturer (OEM). The onus is on the contractor to document and demonstrate their product is equal to, or better, than the currently approved item which DLA Land and Maritime is procuring. For further information, please reference the DLA Land Maritime web page shown below and click on the highlight: Alternate Offer/Source Approval Program for detailed explanation for the information and format necessary for a SAR and for the SAR approval process. https://www.dla.mil/Land-and-Maritime/Business/Selling/Alternate-Offers/ Thank you in advance for your assistance.

Similar Defense Logistics Agency awards · PSC 6140

USAspending.gov, last 36 months

2 awards matched · tier 2: Defense Logistics Agency + PSC 6140; nothing from this office. Most recent:

  • Jul 2STRYTEN ENERGY LLCBATTERY,STORAGESPE7L126F036N · Defense Logistics Agency · ends Jul 16, 2026$337
Pro

Pro shows every award with the recipient, amount, period and a link to the award record, plus a CSV export. $39/mo.

Sign in or upgrade

Awards updated Wed, Oct 7, 2026 · 11:19 AM ET.

This contracting office

2138 other open notices from this office · buys mostly Supplies & Equipment, Other, Transportation

Similar open RFPs

same PSC 6140

Listing collected from SAM.gov. Always confirm requirements in the original solicitation before you bid.

Alert meView on SAM.gov