Get alerts
Closes tomorrowResponses due Thu, Oct 8 at 8:00 PM ET · about 26 hours left

61--BATTERY,STORAGE

DEPT OF DEFENSE, Ohio · DEFENSE LOGISTICS AGENCY · DLA LAND AND MARITIME
Responses dueThu, Oct 88:00 PM ET · Ohio timeabout 26 hours left
PostedMon, Sep 28No amendments since
Solicitation no.SPE7L7-26-Q-2502SAM.gov
Set-asideSBOnly firms holding this status can compete

What the agency is buying

by RFPFinder from the notice and attachments; the solicitation governs

The Department of Defense is purchasing 313 storage batteries. This is a Firm-fixed-price contract awarded through a Request for Quote process, with evaluation based on timely receipt of quotes from all responsible sources.

Scope

  • Procurement of 313 storage batteries (NSN 6140014799609).
  • Delivery to DLA Distribution San Joaquin within 120 days after order.
Small business set-asideSubmission: portalDays to respond: 1
CompetitionIncumbent-favoured

4 signals behind this label (incumbent, repeat winner, short window, brand-name or sole-source language, prior sources sought). Pro shows them with sources.

From USAspending awards and the notice text, recomputed nightly (Oct 7). A signal, not a verdict.

How to get the bid documents

  1. Download the 1 stored document below; 1 more open at the source
  2. Check the submission requirements in the compliance checklist
  3. Submit by portal before 8:00 PM ET on Oct 8
Documents · 2 items, 2 files
  • DOC
    https://www.dibbs.bsm.dla.mil/rfq/rfqrec.aspx?sn=SPE7L726Q2502external link
  • PDF
    SPE7L726Q2502.PDF (DIBBS RFQ)120 KB · 21 pages
Open the original listing on SAM.gov

Details

Place of performance
COLUMBUS, Ohio
Buyer type
Federal
Notice type
Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
Solicitation no.
SPE7L7-26-Q-2502
Category
Supplies & Equipment
NAICS
NAICS 335910 (Battery Manufacturing): 17 open RFPs
Size standard
1,250 employees SBA table, NAICS 335910
Quantity
313 each from notice
Delivery location
W1A8 DLA DIST SAN JOAQUIN from notice
FOB
Destination from notice
Period of performance
120 days after order from notice
Contract type
Firm-fixed-price from notice
NSN
6140-01-479-9609 from notice
Approved sources
0MG77 RBC24 from notice
Local presence
Not required
Amendments
None since Sep 28
Contact
Questions regarding this solicitation should be emailed to the buyer listed in block 5 of the solicitation document whic
Office
DEFENSE LOGISTICS AGENCY · DLA LAND AND MARITIME
Email
DibbsBSM@dla.mil

Not stated in the notice: estimated value. Check the bid documents.

Contact details from the source notice. Contact the buyer only about this solicitation.

Key dates

Mon, Sep 28Posted
Not statedQuestions due
Thu, Oct 8 · 8:00 PM ETResponses due · about 26 hours left Under 14 days

Change log

verified Wed, Oct 7 · 12:30 AM ET

No amendments since posting on Mon, Sep 28; verified Wed, Oct 7 · 12:30 AM ET.

Report a problem

Notice as published

61--BATTERY,STORAGE

Proposed procurement for NSN 6140014799609 BATTERY,STORAGE: Line 0001 Qty 313 UI EA Deliver To: W1A8 DLA DIST SAN JOAQUIN By: 0120 DAYS ADO Approved source is 0MG77 RBC24. The solicitation is an RFQ and will be available at the link provided in this notice. Hard copies of this solicitation are not available.

Specifications, plans, or drawings are not available. All responsible sources may submit a quote which, if timely received, shall be considered. Quotes may be submitted electronically.

What this office paid before

USAspending.gov, last 36 months

No USAspending award found for NSN 6140-01-479-9609 in 36 months.

20 awards matched · tier 1: this contracting office (SPE7L7) + NAICS 335910. Most recent:

Pro

Pro shows every award with the recipient, amount, period and a link to the award record, plus a CSV export. $39/mo.

Sign in or upgrade

Awards updated Tue, Oct 6, 2026 · 6:39 AM ET.

This contracting office

2138 other open notices from this office · buys mostly Supplies & Equipment, Other, Transportation

Similar open RFPs

same NAICS 335910

Listing collected from SAM.gov. Always confirm requirements in the original solicitation before you bid.

Alert meView on SAM.gov