Sign inGet alerts

29--SWITCH,LIQUID LEVEL

DEPT OF DEFENSE, Ohio · DEFENSE LOGISTICS AGENCY · DLA LAND AND MARITIME
Responses dueMon, Oct 198:00 PM ET · Ohio time10 days left
PostedMon, Oct 5No amendments since
Solicitation no.SPE7L1-27-U-0031SAM.gov
Set-asideSBOnly firms holding this status can compete
Estimated value$350Kfrom notice

What the agency is buying

by RFPFinder from the notice and attachments; the solicitation governs

The Department of Defense is purchasing liquid level switches. This is an RFQ that will result in an Indefinite Delivery Contract, and offers will be considered if timely received.

Scope

  • Purchase of liquid level switches (NSN 2910013668985).
  • Quantity 112 each, with a guaranteed minimum of 16.
Small business set-asideTDP access mandatory before bidSubmission: portalDays to respond: 10
CompetitionLikely competitive

3 signals behind this label (incumbent, repeat winner, short window, brand-name or sole-source language, prior sources sought). Pro shows them with sources.

From USAspending awards and the notice text, recomputed nightly (Oct 7). A signal, not a verdict.

How to get the bid documents

  1. Download the 1 stored document below; 1 more open at the source
  2. Check the submission requirements in the compliance checklist
  3. Submit by portal before 8:00 PM ET on Oct 19
Documents · 2 items, 2 files
  • DOC
    https://www.dibbs.bsm.dla.mil/rfq/rfqrec.aspx?sn=SPE7L127U0031external link
  • PDF
    SPE7L127U0031.PDF (DIBBS RFQ)420 KB · 20 pages
Open the original listing on SAM.gov

Details

Place of performance
COLUMBUS, Ohio
Buyer type
Federal
Notice type
Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
Solicitation no.
SPE7L1-27-U-0031
Category
Supplies & Equipment
NAICS
NAICS 335931 (Current-Carrying Wiring Device Manufacturing): 103 open RFPs
Size standard
600 employees SBA table, NAICS 335931
Quantity
112 each from notice
Delivery location
various CONUS and OCONUS DLA Depots from notice
Period of performance
1 year from notice
Contract type
IDIQ from notice
Estimated value
$350K from notice
NSN
2910-01-366-8985 from notice
Local presence
Not required
Amendments
None since Oct 5
Contact
Questions regarding this solicitation should be emailed to the buyer listed in block 5 of the solicitation document whic
Office
DEFENSE LOGISTICS AGENCY · DLA LAND AND MARITIME
Email
DibbsBSM@dla.mil

Not stated in the notice: FOB terms. Check the bid documents.

Contact details from the source notice. Contact the buyer only about this solicitation.

Key dates

Mon, Oct 5Posted
Not statedQuestions due
Mon, Oct 19 · 8:00 PM ETResponses due · 10 days left Under 14 days

Change log

verified Fri, Oct 9 · 12:30 AM ET

No amendments since posting on Mon, Oct 5; verified Fri, Oct 9 · 12:30 AM ET.

Report a problem

Notice as published

29--SWITCH,LIQUID LEVEL

Proposed procurement for NSN 2910013668985 SWITCH,LIQUID LEVEL: Line 0001 Qty 112 UI EA Deliver To: By: 0126 DAYS ADO This Solicitation may result in an Automated IDC (Indefinite Delivery Contract). The term of the contract/order will be one year or until the aggregate total of orders placed against the contract/order reach 350000.00. The estimated number of orders per year is

  1. The Guaranteed Minimum quantity will be 16.

Items will be shipped to various CONUS and OCONUS (via consolidation and containerization point) DLA Depots. The solicitation is an RFQ and will be available at the link provided in this notice. Hard copies of this solicitation are not available.

Digitized drawings and Military Specifications and Standards may be retrieved, or ordered, electronically. All responsible sources may submit a quote which, if timely received, shall be considered. Quotes must be submitted electronically.

What this office paid before

USAspending.gov, last 36 months

This looks like a re-bid of SPE7L126F9529 to ECI DEFENSE GROUP, INC., ending Nov 30, 2026.

No USAspending award found for NSN 2910-01-366-8985 in 36 months.

25 awards matched · tier 1: this contracting office (SPE7L1) + NAICS 335931. Most recent:

  • Jul 5DIRECT LINE, INCFILTER ELEMENT,FLUISPE7L126F036T · DELIVERY ORDER · Defense Logistics Agency · ends Nov 2, 2026$1K
Pro

Pro shows every award with the recipient, amount, period and a link to the award record, plus a CSV export. $39/mo.

Sign in or upgrade

Awards updated Fri, Oct 9, 2026 · 8:58 AM ET.

This contracting office

1936 other open notices from this office · buys mostly Supplies & Equipment, Transportation, IT & Software

Similar open RFPs

same NAICS 335931

Listing collected from SAM.gov. Always confirm requirements in the original solicitation before you bid.

Alert meView on SAM.gov