Sign inGet alerts

10--BOLT,BREECH

DEPT OF DEFENSE, Ohio · DEFENSE LOGISTICS AGENCY · DLA WEAPONS SUPPORT
Responses dueThu, Oct 228:00 PM ET · Ohio time6 days left
PostedMon, Oct 12No amendments since
Solicitation no.SPE7L1-27-T-1257SAM.gov
Set-asideNoneOpen to all firms

What the agency is buying

by RFPFinder from the notice and attachments; the solicitation governs

The Department of Defense seeks 86 breech bolts (NSN 1005-01-392-8600) via DLA. This is a firm-fixed-price RFQ evaluated on price, with quotes due by October 23, 2026.

Scope

  • Furnish 86 breech bolts, NSN 1005-01-392-8600, Northrop Grumman part 387-3211-7
  • Delivery to DLA New Cumberland facility by December 6, 2027
Submission: portalDays to respond: 6

How to get the bid documents

  1. Download the 1 stored document below; 1 more open at the source
  2. Check the submission requirements in the compliance checklist
  3. Submit by portal before 8:00 PM ET on Oct 22
Documents · 2 items, 2 files
  • DOC
    https://www.dibbs.bsm.dla.mil/rfq/rfqrec.aspx?sn=SPE7L127T1257external link
  • PDF
    SPE7L127T1257.PDF (DIBBS RFQ)400 KB · 18 pages
Open the original listing on SAM.gov

Details

Place of performance
COLUMBUS, Ohio
Buyer type
Federal
Notice type
Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
Solicitation no.
SPE7L1-27-T-1257
Category
Supplies & Equipment · beta
NAICS
NAICS 332994 (Small Arms, Ordnance, and Ordnance Accessories Manufacturing)
Size standard
1,000 employees SBA table, NAICS 332994
Quantity
86 each from notice
Delivery location
DLA Distribution, New Cumberland PA 17070-5002 from attachment p.8
FOB
Origin from attachment p.8
Period of performance
Delivery by December 6, 2027 from attachment p.8
Contract type
Firm-fixed-price from notice
NSN
1005-01-392-8600 from notice
Part number
387-3211-7 from attachment p.7
Approved sources
Northrop Grumman Systems Corp (CAGE 8KP69) from attachment p.7
Local presence
Not required
Amendments
None since Oct 12
Contact
Questions regarding this solicitation should be emailed to the buyer listed in block 5 of the solicitation document whic
Office
DEFENSE LOGISTICS AGENCY · DLA WEAPONS SUPPORT
Email
DibbsBSM@dla.mil

Not stated in the notice: estimated value. Check the bid documents.

Contact details from the source notice. Contact the buyer only about this solicitation.

Key dates

Mon, Oct 12Posted
Not statedQuestions due
Thu, Oct 22 · 8:00 PM ETResponses due · 6 days left Under 14 days

Change log

verified Sat, Oct 17 · 12:30 AM ET

No amendments since posting on Mon, Oct 12; verified Sat, Oct 17 · 12:30 AM ET.

Report a problem

Notice as published

10--BOLT,BREECH

Proposed procurement for NSN 1005013928600 BOLT,BREECH: Line 0001 Qty 86 UI EA Deliver To: W1A8 DLA DISTRIBUTION By: 0306 DAYS ADO Approved source is 8KP69 387-3211-7. The solicitation is an RFQ and will be available at the link provided in this notice. Hard copies of this solicitation are not available.

Specifications, plans, or drawings are not available. All responsible sources may submit a quote which, if timely received, shall be considered. Quotes must be submitted electronically.

What this office paid before

USAspending.gov, last 36 months

No USAspending award found for NSN 1005-01-392-8600 or part number 387-3211-7 in 36 months.

25 awards matched · tier 1: this contracting office (SPE7L1) + NAICS 332994. Most recent:

  • Jul 5, 2026POLYTECH DEFENSE SPARES LLCSHAFT,AZIMUTH RESOLSPE7L126P6820 · PURCHASE ORDER · Defense Logistics Agency · ends Jan 31, 2027$7K
Pro

Pro shows every award with the recipient, amount, period and a link to the award record, plus a CSV export. $39/mo.

Sign in or upgrade

Awards updated Sat, Oct 17, 2026 · 12:53 AM ET.

This contracting office

1411 other open notices from this office · buys mostly Supplies & Equipment, Transportation, Construction

Similar open RFPs in Ohio

same NAICS 332994

Listing collected from SAM.gov. Always confirm requirements in the original solicitation before you bid.

Alert meView on SAM.gov