Get alerts
Combined synopsisSupplies & EquipmentFederal buyerSDVOSB

10--BAG,WEAPON,SNIPER

DEPT OF DEFENSE, Ohio · DEFENSE LOGISTICS AGENCY · DLA LAND AND MARITIME
Responses dueSun, Oct 188:00 PM ET · Ohio time10 days left
PostedSat, Oct 3No amendments since
Solicitation no.SPE7L3-27-U-0006SAM.gov
Set-asideSDVOSBOnly firms holding this status can compete
Estimated value$350Kfrom notice

What the agency is buying

by RFPFinder from the notice and attachments; the solicitation governs

The Department of Defense is purchasing sniper weapon bags. This is an RFQ that will result in an Indefinite Delivery Contract, and offers will be considered from all responsible sources.

Scope

  • Procurement of NSN 1005015344534 BAG,WEAPON,SNIPER.
  • Quantity 94 each for delivery within 139 days.
SDVOSB set-asideSubmission: portalDays to respond: 10
CompetitionLikely competitive

2 signals behind this label (incumbent, repeat winner, short window, brand-name or sole-source language, prior sources sought). Pro shows them with sources.

From USAspending awards and the notice text, recomputed nightly (Oct 7). A signal, not a verdict.

How to get the bid documents

  1. Download the 1 stored document below; 1 more open at the source
  2. Check the submission requirements in the compliance checklist
  3. Submit by portal before 8:00 PM ET on Oct 18
Documents · 2 items, 2 files
  • DOC
    https://www.dibbs.bsm.dla.mil/rfq/rfqrec.aspx?sn=SPE7L327U0006external link
  • PDF
    SPE7L327U0006.PDF (DIBBS RFQ)419 KB · 20 pages
Open the original listing on SAM.gov

Details

Place of performance
COLUMBUS, Ohio
Buyer type
Federal
Notice type
Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
Solicitation no.
SPE7L3-27-U-0006
Category
Supplies & Equipment
NAICS
NAICS 332994 (Small Arms, Ordnance, and Ordnance Accessories Manufacturing): 55 open RFPs
Size standard
1,000 employees SBA table, NAICS 332994
Quantity
94 each from notice
Delivery location
various CONUS and OCONUS DLA Depots from notice
Period of performance
1 year from notice
Contract type
IDIQ from notice
Estimated value
$350K from notice
NSN
1005-01-534-4534 from notice
Part number
82143-3 from notice
Approved sources
0BT64 from notice
Local presence
Not required
Amendments
None since Oct 3
Contact
Questions regarding this solicitation should be emailed to the buyer listed in block 5 of the solicitation document whic
Office
DEFENSE LOGISTICS AGENCY · DLA LAND AND MARITIME
Email
DibbsBSM@dla.mil

Not stated in the notice: FOB terms. Check the bid documents.

Contact details from the source notice. Contact the buyer only about this solicitation.

Key dates

Sat, Oct 3Posted
Not statedQuestions due
Sun, Oct 18 · 8:00 PM ETResponses due · 10 days left Under 14 days

Change log

verified Wed, Oct 7 · 12:30 AM ET

No amendments since posting on Sat, Oct 3; verified Wed, Oct 7 · 12:30 AM ET.

Report a problem

Notice as published

10--BAG,WEAPON,SNIPER

Proposed procurement for NSN 1005015344534 BAG,WEAPON,SNIPER: Line 0001 Qty 94 UI EA Deliver To: By: 0139 DAYS ADO This Solicitation may result in an Automated IDC (Indefinite Delivery Contract). The term of the contract/order will be one year or until the aggregate total of orders placed against the contract/order reach 350000.00. The estimated number of orders per year is

  1. The Guaranteed Minimum quantity will be 14.

Items will be shipped to various CONUS and OCONUS (via consolidation and containerization point) DLA Depots. Approved source is 0BT64 82143-3. The solicitation is an RFQ and will be available at the link provided in this notice.

Hard copies of this solicitation are not available. Specifications, plans, or drawings are not available. All responsible sources may submit a quote which, if timely received, shall be considered.

Quotes must be submitted electronically.

What this office paid before

USAspending.gov, last 36 months

No USAspending award found for NSN 1005-01-534-4534 or part number 82143-3 in 36 months.

17 awards matched · tier 1: this contracting office (SPE7L3) + NAICS 332994. Most recent:

Pro

Pro shows every award with the recipient, amount, period and a link to the award record, plus a CSV export. $39/mo.

Sign in or upgrade

Awards updated Wed, Oct 7, 2026 · 11:01 AM ET.

This contracting office

2161 other open notices from this office · buys mostly Supplies & Equipment, Transportation, IT & Software

Similar open RFPs in Ohio

same NAICS 332994

Listing collected from SAM.gov. Always confirm requirements in the original solicitation before you bid.

Alert meView on SAM.gov