Sign inGet alerts

Closed Mon, Oct 5, 2026. Responses were due Fri, Sep 5, 2025 · 11:59 PM CT. This notice is kept for reference and no longer takes responses.

Sources soughtFederal buyer

Valve, Linear, Direct

DEPT OF DEFENSE, Oklahoma · DEFENSE LOGISTICS AGENCY · DLA AVIATION AT OKLAHOMA CITY, OK
Verified 23 h agoAmended Aug 29, 2025
Responses dueFri, Sep 5, 202511:59 PM CT · Oklahoma timeClosed
PostedFri, Aug 29, 20251 amendment, last Nov 13, 2025
Solicitation no.FD20302600097SAM.gov
Set-asideNoneOpen to all firms

What the agency is buying

from the notice as published

INTERESTED SOURCES MUST SELECT ADD ME TO INTERESTED VENDORS BUTTON ABOVE OR BELOW TO BE CONSIDERED PARTICIPANTS IN THIS MARKET RESEARCH EFFORT. THERE IS NO SOLICITATION AVAILABLE AT THIS TIME. REQUESTS FOR A SOLICITATION WILL NOT RECEIVE A RESPONSE. North American Industry Classification System (NAICS) Code: 336413 (Other Aircraft Parts and Auxiliary Equipment Manufacturing) SBA Size Standard:…

How to get the bid documents

Attachment list not pulled yet; check the source notice.

Open the original listing on SAM.gov

Details

Place of performance
TINKER AFB, Oklahoma
Buyer type
Federal
Notice type
Sources Sought
Solicitation no.
FD20302600097
NAICS
NAICS 336413 (Other Aircraft Parts and Auxiliary Equipment Manufacturing): 436 open RFPs
PSC
PSC 4810 (VALVES, POWERED): 34 open RFPs
Amendments
1, last Nov 13, 2025
Contact
423 SCMS
Office
DEFENSE LOGISTICS AGENCY · DLA AVIATION AT OKLAHOMA CITY, OK
Email
423.SCMS.AFMC.RFI@us.af.mil

Not stated in the notice: estimated value, contract type, period of performance, evaluation criteria, local-presence rule, quantity, FOB terms. Check the bid documents.

Contact details from the source notice. Contact the buyer only about this solicitation.

Key dates

Fri, Aug 29, 2025Posted
Not statedQuestions due
Nov 20, 2025 Fri, Sep 5, 2025 · 11:59 PM CTResponses due · closed
Amendment 1
Thu, Nov 13, 2025
Closed
Mon, Oct 5, 2026

Change log

verified Sat, Oct 10 · 11:30 PM CT
  1. Posted · Sources SoughtFri, Aug 29, 2025 · 3:45 AM CT
  2. Amendment · New version of the notice posted at the sourceThu, Nov 13, 2025 · 5:14 AM CT
  3. Deadline moved · Fri, Sep 5, 2025 · 11:59 PM CT → Thu, Nov 20, 2025 · 11:59 PM CTThu, Nov 13, 2025 · 5:14 AM CT
  4. ClosedMon, Oct 5, 2026 · 5:52 AM CT
  5. Deadline moved · Thu, Nov 20, 2025 · 11:59 PM CT → Fri, Sep 5, 2025 · 11:59 PM CTTue, Oct 6, 2026 · 11:35 PM CT
  6. Deadline moved · Fri, Sep 5, 2025 · 11:59 PM CT → Thu, Nov 20, 2025 · 11:59 PM CTWed, Oct 7, 2026 · 11:33 PM CT
  7. Deadline moved · Thu, Nov 20, 2025 · 11:59 PM CT → Fri, Sep 5, 2025 · 11:59 PM CTWed, Oct 7, 2026 · 11:33 PM CT
  8. Deadline moved · Fri, Sep 5, 2025 · 11:59 PM CT → Thu, Nov 20, 2025 · 11:59 PM CTWed, Oct 7, 2026 · 11:38 PM CT
  9. Deadline moved · Thu, Nov 20, 2025 · 11:59 PM CT → Fri, Sep 5, 2025 · 11:59 PM CTWed, Oct 7, 2026 · 11:38 PM CT
  10. Deadline moved · Fri, Sep 5, 2025 · 11:59 PM CT → Thu, Nov 20, 2025 · 11:59 PM CTThu, Oct 8, 2026 · 11:33 PM CT
  11. Deadline moved · Thu, Nov 20, 2025 · 11:59 PM CT → Fri, Sep 5, 2025 · 11:59 PM CTThu, Oct 8, 2026 · 11:33 PM CT
  12. Deadline moved · Fri, Sep 5, 2025 · 11:59 PM CT → Thu, Nov 20, 2025 · 11:59 PM CTFri, Oct 9, 2026 · 11:33 PM CT
  13. Deadline moved · Thu, Nov 20, 2025 · 11:59 PM CT → Fri, Sep 5, 2025 · 11:59 PM CTFri, Oct 9, 2026 · 11:33 PM CT
  14. Deadline moved · Fri, Sep 5, 2025 · 11:59 PM CT → Thu, Nov 20, 2025 · 11:59 PM CTSat, Oct 10, 2026 · 11:33 PM CT
  15. Deadline moved · Thu, Nov 20, 2025 · 11:59 PM CT → Fri, Sep 5, 2025 · 11:59 PM CTSat, Oct 10, 2026 · 11:33 PM CT

Change log starts Oct 5, 2026 (tracking began); earlier amendments at SAM.gov are being pulled in.

Report a problem

Notice as published

Valve, Linear, Direct

INTERESTED SOURCES MUST SELECT ADD ME TO INTERESTED VENDORS BUTTON ABOVE OR BELOW TO BE CONSIDERED PARTICIPANTS IN THIS MARKET RESEARCH EFFORT. THERE IS NO SOLICITATION AVAILABLE AT THIS TIME. REQUESTS FOR A SOLICITATION WILL NOT RECEIVE A RESPONSE.

North American Industry Classification System (NAICS) Code: 336413 (Other Aircraft Parts and Auxiliary Equipment Manufacturing) SBA Size Standard: 1,500 employees Requirement Information: VALVE,LINEAR,DIRECT This Sources Sought Synopsis (SSS) is in support of market research being conducted by the United States Air Force (USAF). This market research is being conducted to increase competition for this requirement by identifying potential sources and to gauge small business interest to determine whether or not this requirement can be satisfied with a Small Business Set-Aside. The Government will use the information gathered through publication of this SSS to determine the best acquisition strategy for this requirement.

The Government is interested in all potential sources including Small Businesses, Small Disadvantaged Businesses, 8(a) businesses, Service-Disabled Veteran-Owned Small Businesses, HUBZone Small Businesses, Women-Owned Small Businesses, etc. Potential sources shall be capable of furnishing all labor, materials, facilities and equipment required to accomplish the new manufacture of the item(s) listed below. Generally, this entails the procurement/manufacture of component parts, inspection, testing, preservation/packaging, and shipping.

Additionally, potential sources may be responsible for supply chain management, logistics planning, forecasting production requirements, long-lead time parts procurement, diminishing manufacturing sources and material shortage issues, and shipping serviceable assets. The unit prices will be established at the time of a contract award for the item(s) listed below. Potential sources may be responsible for nonrecurring engineering costs associated with becoming an approved source.

Estimated Solicitation Information: Estimated Solicitation Date: August 2025 Estimated Solicitation Closing/Response Date: September 2025 PR#: FD20302600097 Item Information: Nomenclature/Noun: Valve, Linear, Direct National Stock Number (NSN): 4810-00-511-5267HS Part Number (P/N): 5542 Application: C-135 AMC/AMSC: 3/D Production Information: P/N NSN Noun Estimated Requirement 5542 4810-00-511-5267HS Valve, Linear, Direct 153/ 114-229 The work specified in this SSS does not have any associated technical data available for distribution. Potential sources for this effort shall be companies who have a current license or agreement with the OEM Parker-Hannifin to complete the work described in this SSS. Companies interested in performing the work specified, and have met the requirements stated above, should submit this information (i.e. license or agreement information) to the requirements workflow at the following address.

Please include the PR number in the subject line of the request to ensure the action is routed to the responsible organization. [email on the source notice] NOTE: Potential sources should only submit questions regarding this post to the above email address. DO NOT CONTACT THE ORIGINATOR OF THIS POST WITH QUESTIONS.

Disclaimer: This SSS is issued solely for informational and planning purposes. It does not constitute a solicitation (Request for Information, Request for Proposal, or Request for Quotation) or a promise to issue a solicitation in the future. The information in this notice is based on current information as of the publication date.

The information in this notice is subject to change and is not binding to the Government. If changes are made, updated information will be provided in future notices and will be posted on the Federal Business Opportunities website at www.sam.gov. Responses to this SSS may or may not be returned.

Contractors not responding to this SSS will not be precluded from participation in any future solicitation. INTERESTED SOURCES MUST SELECT ADD ME TO INTERESTED VENDORS BUTTON ABOVE OR BELOW TO BE CONSIDERED PARTICIPANTS IN THIS MARKET RESEARCH EFFORT.

What this office paid before

USAspending.gov, last 36 months

This looks like a re-bid of SPRTA125C0137 to FEDERAL INDUSTRIES, INC., ending Oct 31, 2026.

25 awards matched · tier 1: this contracting office (SPRTA1) + PSC 4810. Most recent:

  • Jun 16, 2026TRANSDIGM INCVALVE, LINEAR, DIRECTSPRTA126P0128 · PURCHASE ORDER · Defense Logistics Agency · ends Jul 29, 2027$85K
Pro

Pro shows every award with the recipient, amount, period and a link to the award record, plus a CSV export. $39/mo.

Sign in or upgrade

Awards updated Fri, Oct 9, 2026 · 11:50 PM CT.

This contracting office

191 other open notices from this office · buys mostly Supplies & Equipment, Other

Similar open RFPs

same PSC 4810

Listing collected from SAM.gov. Always confirm requirements in the original solicitation before you bid.

Alert meView on SAM.gov